We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Port Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$397
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$453
US$246
Monte Carlo Bay
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel De Paris(Monte-Carlo)
US$766
US$537
Hotel de Paris
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Columbus Monte-Carlo(Monte-Carlo)(Great Value!)
US$256
US$227
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Monte Carlo(Monte-Carlo)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien Beach Plaza(Monte-Carlo)
US$299
US$239
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$234
US$226
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo(Monte-Carlo)
US$537
US$433
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$642
US$477
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveller rating
392
206
46
16
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
206
46
16
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorbay windowfirst floorluxury yachtscorner suitewalk in showercasino squareperfect locationgreat bathroombig bathroomdefinitely stay here againspacious roommin walkgrand prixmini barcafe de parispalace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 680 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2012

the service is very good, the location is great, between the main attractions (palace of the prince of Monaco and the casino)

the room is very clean, bed is very comfortable, TV is wide enough, big variety of TV channels and nice view from the room

the staff are very supportive and friendly

note: they have note on the room table that if you order anything from out they will charge approx 20 Euro per person but you can order via the hotel and they will take service charge approx 10 Euro for every order

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ata_Elyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Stayed at the above hotel recently - lovely rooms - views fab - lovely roof top terrace - great for lunch or a cocktail ! Only downside we found where the breakfasts were expensive for what was on offer - very limited and previusly you had a buffet and a menu for different options ie eggs benedict etc but this has now gone and its just a buffet. Staff were all very helpful and friendly though and the view is worth it ! Rooms were a pricey but it was the tennis tournament also so everywhere was expensive

Room Tip: Rooms on 1st floor smaller than rooms above.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pricilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I was working in Cannes for a week and my wife flew out to meet me for the weekend. We got the train to Monaco and checked into the Port Palace Hotel. It is in an absolutely perfect location overlooking the harbour. The rooms are huge and full of all the extra luxuries you could want for - even down to slippers! The bathroom was amazing with a jacuzzi bath, large walk in shower and more than enough good quality toiletries. The view from our window was stunning. We took breakfast in our room so we could just admire the spectacular view. The breakfast by the way was quite expensive - but absolutely delicious, well worth the money. I would whole heatedly recommend this as a place to take your partner if you want to impress.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Antony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel really has the best location. it's as close to the harbour as you can get. It is really central and the harbour views from the top floor restaurant terrace are just beautiful. We enjoyed breakfast on the terrace just watching the yachts in the harbour, under the beautiful blue sky. Probably the most relaxing breakfast ever.
The breakfast itself is an excellent buffet with eveything you could want...(scrambled eggs, streaky bacon, fried potatoes, salmon, croissants, cookies, cereals, various pastries, youghurt, fruit and fruit juice......except tea..they do have tea but it's just not like you'd make yourself. stick to the coffee! Tip- Watch out for the huge seagulls, they'll skid in to land on the glass tables and have your breakfast if you turn your back for a second. Don't leave it unguarded and go back into the restaurant to get joice or coffee. They are very greedy..and very fast!
The staff are all really friendly and helpful and all speak English..
Th breakfast was included in our room price but if you book room only I think it is about 22 euros.
We did not have dinner at the hotel but we did have a few drinks when returning from a evening out. A glass of wine was 10 Euros and beer 6-7 euros. This is pretty avearge for Monaco though. It did not appear that the hotel prices were any more expensive.
We stayed in a superior harbour view room. This was on the 1st floor. All of the rooms look out onto the harbour. We had a great view of the yachts from our bed. The bed by the way, was huge. There is a turn down serice every evening and on our return we found 2 truffles and a weather report for the following day. We visited over easter, and on our last night we found a little bag of chocolate easter eggs (from the chocolate shop in Monaco Ville) with our weather report. What a nice touch.The rooms are very well kept, clean and airy. The shower is brilliant we had a jacuzzi bath too and plenty of fresh towels and a hairdryer.
There is a mini bar in the room and room serive is available. We did not try either as we were out exploring the area most of the time. The hotel does have a rule whereby they will not allow food or drink to to be bought into the hotel/rooms. They will order you something in (Pizza etc) if you want and then serve it to you. I believe thay charge 9.50 per person. Alternatively they bill you, I think 20 euros, if you bring in food yourself. It's not a secret though, they leave a clear note of this rule in the room. Fair enough.
You can walk all over the Monte Carlo / Monaco Ville area from here. The casino is 5 min walk, the palace and Monaco Ville are on the opposite side of the harbour, high up in the hills. It takes about 20 mins to walk there or there are regular buses which cos 1 euro and take about 5 mins. If you prefer the bus or are not so mobile you can get a day ticket for the bus for 3 euros. There is plenty to see in Monaco, it is all walkable and feels very clean and safe. It's excellent for people watching and Ferrari spotting. We had a thoroughly enjoyable weekend at the Port Palce. it was a great base. Just a few extra notes I hope will be helpful. The bus 110 goes to and from Nice airport.(19 Euros per person each way).
We had a good pizza and a beer down in the Metropole area (13 Euro pizza, 6 beer).
If you fancy a quick bite, are on a budget (or with kids), need a quick (cheap) coke or a wee..there is a McDonalds by the Fairmont Hotel and also one at Fonteville. There is an excellent French restaurant at Monaco -ville, run by a lovely couple. It is called La Montgolfier. We had a lovely 3 course meal with a bottle of Chablis , and some unexpected amuse-bouche for 127 euros. It is a small intimate place with a ,lovely atmosphere, great service and gorgeous food. We would definitely stay at Port Palace again and Eat at La Montgolfier.

Room Tip: Have breakfast on the roof top terrace!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jandy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stopped here for lunch, on the terrace on the roof of the hotel, and though it was the end of December it was warm enough to sit outside in the bright winter sunshine. We had an excellent lunch, the service was impeccable, and the view across the harbour (la Condamine) to Monaco Ville and the Palais Princier were breathtaking. The cost was comparable to what you would pay at the Cafe de Paris next to the Casino. Not cheap, but money well spent.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WilliamJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews