We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and view”
Review of Port Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Port Palace Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Torquay, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location and view”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed here in March...I pick this hotel by the reviews it got...great location between the exit of the tunnel and corner of the mariner...if your Grand Prix fan...you will love this location. Fabulous views over the Mariner.......Hotel staff were lovely and happy to assist with with any questions we had...they even told us to catch the number 100 bus to Nice for the beautiful scenic drive for 2 euro return...take your camera the views a gorgeous. They also recommend a restuarant near by that was really lovely and not too pricey. We have travelled throughout Europe and we have picked our hotels from the trip adviser reviews....we have not been disappointed ...everyone one we have chosen has been exactly what the reviews have said they were...and we have been pleasantly surprised that we have been happy with all our choices...and would certainly go back to everyone of them...so all I can say is take the time to do the research on the hotels and you will return home as happy as we are with our choices...happy travels...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buzzinga77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    194
    42
    15
    19
See reviews for
67
353
20
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
137 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I've never been to Monaco before,and booked the hotel based on a google map...well, it is like the map says, right on the water at the main marina of Monte Carlo!
The service is good and friendly, free wifi close to many attractions by

Room Tip: Face the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank miceguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel several times over the last 6 months and it is my #1 hotel for Monaco. The location is fantastic, there is no better in Monaco. The Staff are really friendly, helpful and go out of their way to help. The reception is small and understated but welcoming whereas the rooms are just huge and everyone has a view of the Marina. The terrace on a warm evening is just the place to sit and let the day just fade away. Free WiFi in the rooms and I have never had an issue with poor signal etc great for business and Skype.
The Restaurant has fantastic views of the Marina and the food is pretty good to go with it, also one of the more consistent Espresso shots in Monaco if you like your coffee.
There are cheaper hotels but in Monaco you get what you pay for and in this instance you get more than you pay for of my experience in Monaco.
Book early that's all I will say, it's worth the wait.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank mclarentraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight UK
Level Contributor
183 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

On arrival we needed to wait an hour for our room so thought the hotel must be busy. However, we only saw a handful of guests during our stay. The top floor restaurant and terrace was closed for full refurbishment – this wasn’t known at the time of booking but was detailed on the website at a later stage, so we were aware of this in advance. When we reached our room there was a significant drilling noise from the terrace but we were going straight out to explore so this could be avoided. The terrace/restaurant has a superb setting with spectacular views over the port – it will be very nice when complete.

Our room was great, spacious and nice modern décor. The bathroom was fabulous with a Jacuzzi bath and separate shower, lovely bathroom products, robes and slippers. Mini bar prices are steep – also be careful as the Nespresso capsules which appear to be complimentary are actually 4 euros each – quite naughty given the room rates!

Thanks to a previous tripadvisor review we were aware to expect a notice advising that food and drink bought outside the hotel cannot be consumed in the hotel or a 20 euro charge (per person) will be applied. The hotel requests that room service is used, at a charge of 9.5 euros. Again, a little unnecessary and encourages guests to make other arrangements!

On the first evening we had a turn down service and 2 Monaco chocolates left on the bed with the weather forecast – a nice touch.

Overall a very nice stay – super location to reach everything and worthwhile if you can book a deal. A special thank you to staff on check-out who were incredibly helpful with our onwards travel arrangements to Eze.

Room Tip: Higher floors have good views - we did request this but were allocated floor one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IOWtravelbabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Visited Monaco with a group from Feb 14 to 18. This is the perfect hotel for me in Monaco. Great location facing the port, with elevator access to the road to Casino Square. Staff were very friendly and helpful during our entire stay (I have no idea what some other reviewers could complain about). Rooms are large, modern and clean, with beautiful views over the harbour. Breakfast was more than adequate. All for a good rate (compared to the big Monaco hotels).

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klampenborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We were 12 guys visiting a friend for his birthday and had a friday - sunday stay at this hotel. The ground floor and reception looks simple, but the rooms are simply fantastic. Spacious and up to date. The roof top terrace bar and restaurant overlooks the harbour with a fantastic view. A great place to have some drinks before going out to dinner. The breakfast is okay and nothing is missed. This is a small hotel so don´t expect a scene with a lot of people, champagne, girls and fancy cars as the bigger hotels. However the hotel is perfectly loacated just 5 min. walk from Café de Paris, Hotel de Paris, Casino and the restaurant Buddha Bar. For restaurant Sass, Billionaire Club, nightclub Jimmyz and Monte Carlo Beach Club you will need a taxi. This Hotel does not service you with hotel car service. I would be happy to stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1980Copenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Staff only mildly interested. Rooms are very good size with king bed.Bathroom clean and tidy. Breakfast very good. No tea/coffee facilities in the room (except espresso capsule machine that didn't work!)
No food or drink allowed in the room (unless purchased from the hotel !!!)
Much better places to stay in Monaco for the price. Doesn't offer that much in the way of value other than the view of the harbour and the yachts which of course is Fantastic.

Room Tip: Higher the room the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Topfitbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,067 reviews
1.1 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,554 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.7 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Palace Hotel

Property: Port Palace Hotel
Address: 7 Avenue JF Kennedy, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#5 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#8 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Port Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Port Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Port Palace
Port Palace Monte Carlo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing