We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Port Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$1,014
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Le Meridien Beach Plaza(Monte-Carlo)
US$538
US$464
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$491
US$421
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel De Paris(Monte-Carlo)
US$872
US$611
Hotel de Paris
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Monte Carlo(Monte-Carlo)(Great Value!)
US$309
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Columbus Monte-Carlo(Monte-Carlo)(Great Value!)
US$256
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$216
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo(Monte-Carlo)
US$537
US$433
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$736
US$709
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
392
205
46
16
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
205
46
16
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorbay windowfirst floorluxury yachtscorner suitewalk in showercasino squareperfect locationgreat bathroombig bathroomdefinitely stay here againspacious roommin walkgrand prixmini barcafe de parispalace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights excellent position great view of the harbour . Our room was huge . You can walk to the train station and all the sites easily from here. The preparations for the grand prix where going on while we were staying but it was no problems - staff all very good

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Best thing about resort.
Where to start?? - Location, it really is ideal and the rooms are of an excellent standard.

Best attractions or restaurants nearby.
The musee oceanographique really is a great trip out, and Virage (restaurant) offers fantastic food and a great atmosphere. For lunch or a drink would by far recommend Cafe De Paris, the perfect people watching stop.

Review.
We came out to Monaco at the end of March and knew it was going to be an amazing trip but this was really solidified after the helicopter transfer into Monte Carlo - an experience beyond amazing, something I highly suggest everyone does! After arriving and checking into the hotel, a few hiccups with the room were dealt with by the friendly and professional reception staff who were more than helpful when it came to suggesting where to go, things to see and do and where to eat. The rooms are extremely spacious with modern fittings and furnishings. The bathroom was exceptionally large, equipped with a walk-in shower and jacuzzi bath. We were located on the 4th floor, and I would say 4 or 5 are really the levels you want, we had amazing uninterrupted views out across Port Hercule, lower levels may have some trees blocking the view partially. Breakfast was included in our rate and gave us a really good choice every morning from a buffet style selection of fruit, cereal, pastries and cooked eggs/sausages etc.
The location of the Port Palace really is ideal, you can walk to almost everything you would want to explore, with access out of the top of the hotel and the main entrance alleviating some of the hill walking! The casino is within easy reach with high end boutique shops surrounding it and Cafe De Paris. You're on the marina overlooking the luxury yachts with an easy flat walk around the harbour offering access to more shops and restaurants leading around to the Palace and older parts of Monaco on the opposite side of the harbour on "the rock".
Overall I would caution that this is by no means a cheap get-away, you will need your credit card! It is fantastic however and the Port Palace really does offer you an amazing base to explore this superb yet surreal principality.

Room Tip: Go higher for the best views.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank high_flyer3092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We checked in to this hotel late one rainy afternoon after a long days travelling from Lyon. Both my wife and I were unwell, but the welcome and the service provided by the staff here went a long way to making us feel just a little bit better.

We were upgraded on arrival and the room was fantastic. Spacious and well appointed with a magnificent view over the marina. We had room service for dinner and both the food and service were excellent.

Breakfast was lovely and overall I cannot speak highly enough of the staff and facilities of this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNS1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed her to celebrate our anniversary . This hotel has plenty of positives but also some negatives. It only needs a few tweaks to make it excellent.
The negatives:
1) There is a notice in the room waning of a 20 euro fine for bringing in food from outside. This is not clear as to whether this includes water.
2) no complimentary water
3) The road outside can be a little bit noisy
4) you need to book a room on the 3rd floor but ideally the 4th. Please note that despite the executive rooms being on the 5th floor , you need to avoid these as you will get the noise from the restaurant at the top of the hotel.
5) Some of the concierge need to improve their local knowledge as they struggled with the few questions we had.
6) the mini bar had no price list and we had to ask for one. The prices are very high especially for water.
7) there appear to be no relationship between the hotel and the restaurant above. I would have expected the hotel to promote the restaurant and perhaps offer discounted deals. The restaurant itself looks great but we had to ask for menus as not could be found outside the restaurant. It is very expensive.
8) the breakfast was not very inspiring and not up to the stand of other hotels that we have stayed in.

However, there are many positives:
1) they offer fantastic views of the port and also the palace
2) it is a great location for all the nice restaurants at the port
3)it is a great location for the casino. There is an exit at the top of the restaurant and only a 5 minute walk up the hill to the casino.
4) the beds are extremely comfortable
5) the rooms are huge with jacuzzi baths
6) if you go out of season please note you may be able to get complimentary helicopter transfers from Nice airport. This is an unbelievable experience.
7) we received complimentary wine and chocolates to celebrate our anniversary , which was very thoughtful.
8)the hotel is very clean and well decorated
9)there is a very nice outdoor cafe just across the road to the left
10) it is an excellent location for looking at the incredible yachts and how the rich live
11) it is a good location for catching the hop off hop on bus which visits all the tourist sights. Also if you get a daily ticket , you also get a free trip on the bateau bus which travels across the port. This is also close to the hotel.
12) the hotel is very close to the excellent Le Saint. Benoit restaurant which can be accessed by Turing right from the front on the hotel and is accessed by a walkway and elevator ride just yards away.

Conclusion : a great hotel with fantastic views and ideally located but there is still room for improvement.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Pieris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

An excellent choice if you travel in Monte Carlo !!
The staff from the hotel are so welcoming and professional .
My room was luxurious , clean , with a wonderful view.
On the rooftop it is a bar, perfect for a great chill evening
I already miss that place !
2 words : High-quality

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolinaHelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews