We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going to Monaco??.....then sty HERE”
Review of Port Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Port Palace Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

When we pulled up the staff immediately took our baggage inside. The reception staff were very friendly and courteous. Our suitcases were brought up to our room. The rooms were alot bigger than I expected. The view is amazing, overlooking the giant yachts in Port Hercule. The casino is only a short stroll away. I will stay here when I return to Monaco.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The location is fantastic! Breakfast was good in the lower groun. It used to be in the terrace on the 6th floor, but they sold that area to a fancy restaurant.
Nice details every night like fruit and roses!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel during our recent holiday, the hotel is lovely. Very clean and all the staff are very welcoming, The hotel is right on the marina and when we visited work was taking place to get ready for the Grand Prix so it was great to see the track start to take shape. My only disappointment was that there was no facility for a cup of tea or coffee in the room. We ate out at another restaurant than the one of the 6th floor, but went back for just a drink before we went back to our room, a pint of larger was 12 euro and a half was 9 euro which we thought was quite expensive even for Monaco! Other than this the hotel was excellent and we would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Every room has a view of the harbour, it's a great location. Drinks are a little of pricey but the terrace bar is lovely. Everywhere is within walking distance. Take the lift to the 6th floor and exit from the terrace Bar for the quickest route to the Casino square.

Room Tip: Better views from higher rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamperedprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The Port Palace is well situated overlooking the marina and a short walk from the centre square with the Hotel de Paris and Casino. It is a very comfortable hotel and we enjoyed our stay; the staff are helpful and friendly. There are no facilities other than a breakfast area and a first class sea food restaurant. It is an ideal base for visiting Monaco and the surrounding area (do not miss out on the village of Eze - amazing - a 15 min bus ride at 3 euro from Monaco).

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the marina but the first 2 floors should be avoided as these are near to street l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freddog108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed here 22nd-24th April. What a fabulous location right on the harbour overlooking the formulae one track & boats. With regard to previous comments about needing a higher floor room to be above the trees, we were first floor & below the trees so had a good view with window seat of the 4/5 boats immediately in front of us. They had started to put all the fencing up for the grand prix and this did restrict access & views to some areas of the harbour. The room was lovely, with separate shower & jacuzzi bath. Large bed which I swear was longer than normal & very comfortable. We didn't try the restaurants roof terrace nor ground floor for breakfast as they seemed a bit over priced. The lantern candles & decoration on the roof terrace did look pretty. Like the fact you can exit the hotel from the 6th floor to the road above leading to the casino. We did try the public lifts just along the road but that takes u somewhere completely different. Found the note about not allowing any of your own food or drink in the room a bit strange & even felt guilty about the water bottles we'd had during the day. Some complimentary water would have been a nice touch. It was a special birthday & we were told at check in there was something special in the room, not sure if they forgot or it was just the 2 chocolates on a little box we had each night. Check in & out very good & the reception staff were all very helpful & friendly. Yes I would recommend & go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights excellent position great view of the harbour . Our room was huge . You can walk to the train station and all the sites easily from here. The preparations for the grand prix where going on while we were staying but it was no problems - staff all very good

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,387 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#6 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,686 reviews
0.7 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Palace Hotel

Address: 7 Avenue JF Kennedy, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#8 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range: £181 - £383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Port Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Port Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Port Palace
Port Palace Monte Carlo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing