We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location in Monaco”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Port Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Port Palace Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
carefree az
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great location in Monaco”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

SLH member hotel in Monte Carlo near very good restaurants. Right on the mega yacht port with rooms with port views. Nice rooms,convenient parking and a 6 minute walk to the casino area. elevators to upper part of the city. Monaco Ville across the port accessible by 25 minute walk or short bus or cab ride. Close to boutiques and cafes. Friendly helpful desk clerks and bell hops.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunsfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    193
    40
    15
    19
See reviews for
66
351
20
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Hotel location was excellent however I would not stay here again. The restaurant which is the only one in here was extortionate and the portions were extremely small so don't go here as it is a rip off! The rooms were nice and comfortable and the views excellent. There is no bar where you can relax and have a drink and the breakfast is taken in reception!!?? The staff are less than friendly and there is no complimentary tea or coffee in the room you have to pay 4 euros for a coffee capsule of course we didn't do this.
Location lovely but there are far better hotels where you don't get ripped off!!!!!

Room Tip: You need a room with a view of the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkirkara, Malta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Beautiful hotel with excellent views of Port Hercule. Our room was very clean and beautifully decorated. Staff are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. Location is very central with only a 5 minute uphill walk to the main square of Monte Carlo and 15 minutes walk to the prince's palace. Would stay again in this hotel when we return to Monaco.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liadeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funchal, Portugal
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very good rooms, they gave us deluxe suites for the same price of regular ones because it was late. The staff was very nice and friendly. They speak english, french and italien fluently. The location was great, right in front of the Marina. The breakfast was good as well.

The room was enourmous and really great and not expensive considering we were at the center of Monaco.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeleneFernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I booked this room online, very last minute!
Turned up to book in and turns out I had booked the night before!!
Eeeeek!! What a stressful day, first train strikes so had to wait with 100's of others in 35 degree heat to go from Nice to Monaco only to find out I had booked in for the night before!!

Greg on reception felt bad for us and although we had lost our booking, couldn't be refunded but he gave us a HUGE discount on the room for the night, not only that but put us in the BEST Executuve Suite in the hotel with complimentary breakfast!!....we felt like royalty :) the room was AMAZING!! The bathroom even had its own steam room....bliss :)

Room Tip: Be nice and charming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Verity M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

A nice but fairly stereotypical contemporary hotel. The rooms are large and well-maintained but I felt they were lacking in personality though my partner liked them. The view would have been exceptional but for the trees on the boulevard outside. We were on the third floor and a higher one could have been different. We dined in the fantastic rooftop restaurant and the view from there is worth the price. The Maître D' was quite a character and added to the experience, as did the trio of singers who arrived at our table at precisely the right moment to sing La Vie En Rose. Very romantic. Food wise...I had the biggest and most succulent salmon steak ever...but be aware most fish and meat is charged by the weight of it and any little extras you think you are getting au gratis (amuse bouche and limoncello) will appear on your final bill. Gorgeous dessert...the Maître D' (Italian) loved the fact I ordered the most calorific one I could find as the women simply don't eat there...they exist on salads alone. Not me! Close to the casino (I won and bought a designer bag) and great to actually walk the Grand Prix track...even in high heels! We're saving to go back for that one!!!

Room Tip: Highest floors at the front for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MizzPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here with my wife on our honeymoon. The room was great and staff very friendly especially the valet's. As mentioned in one of the other reviews we were also told our room had a special treat as we were on our honeymoon, however we could not work out what the treat was. Also the hotel notes a roof top bar and restaurant. We went up for a drink one afternoon however we did not really feel welcomed when we asked just for a drink.
Parking charges are quite expensive and not secure parking however overall we were very happy with our stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Heath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,049 reviews
1.1 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.7 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Palace Hotel

Property: Port Palace Hotel
Address: 7 Avenue JF Kennedy, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#5 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#8 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Port Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Port Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Port Palace
Port Palace Monte Carlo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing