We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not like it used to be” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cipriani Monte Carlo

Cipriani Monte Carlo
Ranked #19 of 128 Restaurants in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$81 - US$130
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not like it used to be”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

I have been to Cipriani in New york and london which were both good experiences. But unfortunately as like Istanbul Cipriani, I was very dissapointed with Monte-Carlo Cipriani in terms of food taste. As a starter my sister ordered caprese of which the mozzarella was tasted like an ordinary market mozzerella and the tomates very terrible. She had risotto primavera which tasted average. For my self I was content with my shrimp and zucchimi linguini. However, the atmosphere and the service were quite satisfactory like the other Cipriani chains. In conclusion if you are going to Cipriani for ambiance you will find what you are looking for. But if you are going for good tasty italian food you might get pretty dissapointed considering the price you are paying.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AresK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    88
    49
    17
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Apart from the deserts, which are sensational, Cipriani's is overrated in my opinion. Service is pretty average, I think the room lacks atmosphere, and the food is only ok. Considering it sells itself as the best Italian food around, it falls way short on basic pasta dishes. If you are in Monaco for a short stay, then there are many better places to try first.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank russth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
173 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Expensive just to be seen, if that gives you a buzz?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

This restaurant seems to suffer from delusions of grandeur , the food is ok the service too , but they deem more concerned to give you the impression that they are doing you a favour to allow you to spend your hard earned money there .

The valet parking is a joke , the attendants think they own the entire street and do all they can to stop you parking there if you visit another nearby restaurant.

I spend a few months a year in this area and frankly one visit to this overdone establishment was enough , everything except the price and the decor is totally indifferent ! To be avoided !!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JonathonSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, NH
Level Contributor
66 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very lively with excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I started with a salad which was excellent although a bit too large a serving for a starter. My pasta arribiatta was also very well prepared. The lemon tart dessert was just average but I was pleased with everything.

Very lively crowd and a lot of nice things to put your eyes on.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xthecritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Typical but Great Cipriani”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great place to see and been seen. A typical Cipriani with comparable menus. I just thought that the place was much better than Miami and NY. As usual finish with the homemade ice cream

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lkolo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cipriani Monte Carlo also viewed

Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 

Been to Cipriani Monte Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing