We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Grill - CLOSED

Le Grill
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, View, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Even better than Seventh Heaven, this restaurant on the eighth floor of the Hotel de Paris offers an array of traditionaldishes.During the summer, the roof slides back in the twinkling of an eye to reveal, beneath the stars, one of the most enchanting views of the Cote d'Azur.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

One of the best ever meals, with, best service and best view (on a semi-private terrace). Make sure to book well in advance, because this restaurant appears to be fully booked every day.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank EurobMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    60
    23
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Unforgettable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

One of the MOST AMAZING experiences I have ever had! First the view....breathtaking! Next, the service....warm and professional. Finally, the food....to die for! I had the lamb and the chocolate soufflé! We made reservations for 7:45 and watched the sun set. The roof opening to see the stars will be etched in my memory forever!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mkini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing view and great grilled food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Amazing view and great grilled food! I ordered a fish for two and it was really good, simple, the way grilled food is supposed to be.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raphael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“5 star service and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

First of all have a cocktail downstairs at the bar. Enchanting. Obviously locals hang out there if I may use that word. Mostly very older ladies and dogs?....geeze...still charming.
Dinner here was my choice, 8:00 was perfect to catch the sunset. Their service for dinner is impeccable and enjoyable. We loved everything. We choose a nice Chablis by the glass since we already had a cocktail downstairs.
We had the whole fish of the day. Cook to perfection. Moist and tasty. Our neighbors and the steaks, they looked amazing. Dessert was decided before we ordered since it took 30 min. Souffle........get it! Melted in your mouth. Lovely experience and would definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kittyrascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pompous, arrogant, rude staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We booked a table in the Grill Room to celebrate my sons 20th birthday this weekend Despite the reservation team emailing us that day, when we arrived it took the receptionist (with a very bored, imperious look) 5 minutes to find our reservation and deem to allow us to enter the restaurant. The decor and view are fabulous and when the roof is rolled back, it is really a stunning room. However, it went downhill very rapidly after this. The staff treated us like we had walked in something rather unpleasant and were only to eager to look after the other tables which were generally filled with wealthy Russians - obviously they thought they would be better tippers than us. It took 45 minutes for our main course to arrive after our starter with no explanation for the delay. As it is literally a grill restaurant, I cannot see for the life of me why it should take so long to serve us especially as the other tables were being pandered to with at least three or four waiters. Eventually our son had to leave for another function and so could not stay for dessert, which at the rate the meal was going, would have probably been this morning anyway. It took 15 minutes for the staff to deign to come to our table to give us the bill which was nearly EUR 800. I have no problem paying this sort of money for an excellent meal with great service. Unforunately this was neither. So if you are looking for a fabulous place to eat with wonderful staff - give this place a miss. There are other more worthy restaurants in Monaco.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Serena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-de-Paris, General Manager at Le Grill, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for having chosen the restaurant « Le Grill » and for taking the time to share your comments.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our wonderful view on the sea and the decoration of our restaurant.

We are very sorry if your dinner did not meet your expectation, please be assured that your comment has been taken with our best consideration. We have shared all your remarks with our teams and necessary actions have been put in place to ensure that such misunderstandings do not repeat themselves in the future.

The image you have had of the restaurant “Le Grill” is obviously not the real one nor the one we aim to project. Knowing your disappointment, I do hope that you will give us a chance to please you and serve you the way you expect it.

Yours faithfully,

Luca ALLEGRI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Grill also viewed

 
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing