We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great old school restaurant”
Review of Salle Empire

Salle Empire
Reserve with
Salle Empire is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 133 Restaurants in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A listed historical site since the end of the 19th century, this magnificent banqueting venue epitomises a European lifestyle.All year round, it hosts highly prestigious galas and receptions. In July and August, dinner is served on the terrace overlooking Place du Casino.
Yerevan, Armenia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great old school restaurant”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Great old school restaurant, with outstanding location, perfect view from terrace, nice and very French ambience, excellent welcome and service throughout the dinner and not bad food. Indeed, you expect better food in this kind of place and for bill paid, but it is still quite good. The wine list is quite extensive with good choice of wines. I would definitely consider going here on my next trip to Monaco.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gagik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    19
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Venue”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We were unable to make reservations for Daniel Boulud's restaurant on short notice, but the concierge thought that this would be a great experience, and it was. We had a delicious meal with excellent service. The service was attentive without smothering. We ate the tasting menu, and we were not disappointed. The people watching was fun too. It was a wonderful experience!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What else would you want ”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Well after a nice walk
What else you want a njce afternoon tea and the best experience you can have at this place
We loved it

Helpful?
Thank yaserawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Glam and Opulence”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The interior of this sale is Royal.
being in Hotel de Paris is a big plus.
One of the best places for a nice big reception.
Very glamorous with great catering.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BespokeZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The best ever.....”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The best ever and most elegant meal we had. The food and service were better than we ever imagined and even though it was very pricey, it was worth it. Enjoyed every minute of being there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salle Empire also viewed

Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 

Been to Salle Empire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing