We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury, hospitality and a very friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I staied in this hotel some nights a year and every time I have really appreciate the room, really confortable, and all the facilities offered from the hotel: different good restaurants, a incredible outdoor and indoor swimmingpool, beauty farm, casino ... The Hotel is in the last place of Montecarlo where is possible to live, without a lot of traffic, but very close to all the useful sites for business, but also to relax and spend a few days of vacation on the beach. A wonderful breakfast and a really professional and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlehorse65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,757)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

632 - 638 of 1,757 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

One of the best hotel I ever stayed. Monaco is a great place and Monte Carlo Bay Hotel is the best place to stay in Monaco I believe. Rooms are very good. We were in a standart room with great view. House keeping is really good. Room service is fast and very professional. All stuff were very friendly and helpful. Concierge is really good and helpful. Pool is great. Casino was fun. Beach Club was amazing. Everything was perfect.

Room Tip: Standart rooms are great to stay. No noise and great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

This is not a review of the hotel as I've not stayed there. It seems very much though as you'd expect for a smart beach/conference hotel. The building is quite ugly from outside and huge but inside well appointed and luxurious.

My review is of The food served at the lagoon, not at any of the restaurants. It is is unquestionably the worst quality for price of anywhere I have ever eaten. €25 for a chicken burger that MacDonalds would be ashamed of. Mine looked like someone had sat on it. A friend had some kind of smoked salmon sandwich in a viennise bread (I think) which tasted like it had spent a week in the fridge at a motorway petrol station. €18 for the pleasure of not eating it. €8 for a paper bag with chips. Menu incredibly limited and unhealthy.

It looked to me like they were trying to discourage guests from eating here as you would only male the mistake once and then use one of their restaurants instead. Shame as it's a nice place for a light lunch.

Management should scrap the food or sharpen ip their act as it's a total disgrace

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SirGeorge61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Pool is the highlight, the rooms also are large, big balcony, hotel was quite nice for a conference that we held so ideal for business conferences, still feels a bit dated for a modern and supposedly upmarket hotel, its not a 5 star hotel but nice enough with some great views of Monte Carlo...again, the pool is the highlight here.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidF2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Stayed here with a group so can't comment on price. Great product, spacious and modern rooms and fantastic pool/spa area. Nice conference rooms with sea views in some and friendly catering staff. Unfortunately the lady in charge (Cecile?) was quite abrupt and unpersonable. Shame.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Maz12312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We stayed for a longer weekend - 3 days in this hotel.

Location:
Great for beach, walking distance to the city (20min). Be aware that Monaco has almost no taxis!!

Rooms:
The hotel rooms are spacious, clean and very nice decorated. We had a mountain view, which is still okay although they said that 75% of the rooms are seaview.
We could have upgraded it for 150 Euros per night. We did not do that.
Internet costs extra and a fortune (20 euros per day)
the TV and media system was extreme slow and the music from 2005.
Bathrooms are big, clean and absolutely 4 star standard

the restaurants & Bars
We ate once in the restaurant which was great
the bar overlooking the bay is great and they make great cocktails

The pool
is just absolutely amazing. the only downside is that you can't see the sea from the pool which would be great.
the snacks are very good and monaco price standards (chicken nuggets with pommes = 25 euros)

the staff
no it comes to the absolutely downside.
I booked 2 rooms on my name and when we checked in, they could not get the names right. We told them twice and we just got answer like that "How shall I know who is who?" The consequence was that my friends could not take the bar or restaurant bill on their room, because the name was not correct. In the end they could not access the room at 3 am in the night, because they told them that they are not even checked in!
We went 3 times to the reception to correct it and each them, the could not or did not want to fix it.

On the last night, they finally fixed it. Furthermore, I booked a hair dresser over the concierge with a price of 60 euros. When I went to the hairdresser they wanted to have 100 Euros. I don't really care about 100 Euros, but I found they should stick to that what they say. The hairdresser in the end explained to me that they don't belong to the hotel and they don't care what the concierage said. Luckily, I had everything on an Email and after talking to the manager, I just needed to pay 80 Euros. Still what kind of service is that???

In genernal the staff is quite unfriendly and not very helpful. After we spoke to the hotel manager, they did reduce our consumption bill which was absolutely justified.

Summary:
- Great location, great hotel, miserable staff

Room Tip: ask for seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank friederike_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Loved this resort. Huge,clean and modern rooms and pools (plural) to die for. Views of the mediterrean were spectacular. Liked that it was set away from the hustle of casino square but easy to drive and park or take the bus. Would highly recommend having this resort as a home base. We rented a convertible and explored the Cote d'azur which wad incredible. Ate at Trattoria (Alain Ducasse Italian restaurant) which was good. Only thing we would have liked is to have free wifi (given the price).

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KAP526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,437 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,773 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel De Paris
Hotel De Paris
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
886 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
978 reviews
1.8 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort

Address: 40 Avenue Princesse Grace, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Green Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range: £205 - £680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cultivating a relaxed, sophisticated atmosphere, the Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort offers a new approach for a legendary destination where lightness, indulgence and good times reign.The Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort is an authentic prestigious club nested on a dream-like island, renewing the spirit of the legend and splendor of the 30’s, chic and light, luxurious and relaxed.Once through the hotel entrance, designed to mimic that of a private residence, a solarium, terraces, cascades and gardens signed by Jean Mus all play their part in creating a new Garden of Eden of pleasure and elegance.Situated parallel to the eastern of the Larvotto peninsula on Avenue Princesse Grasse, the Resort offers a sweeping view of the tip of Roquebrune-Cap-Martin and the Monte-Carlo Beach complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel Monte-Carlo
Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel And Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing