We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel really does optitimise you get what you pay for!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This hotel really does optitimise you get what you pay for!!”
Reviewed 21 September 2011

World class hotel with world class facilities!! The rooms are perfect, the staff are helpful when you need them and you really do feel like royalty! The lagoon pools, bars, restaurants are all first class. The quality of everything is what you would expect, they don't cut corners here!

You certainly get what you pay for in this part of the world! Get a room with a sea view and you will have a balcony with an amazing view of Monte Carlo, the incoming yacht, cruise ships and the mountains.

It is expensive compared to the rest of the world but this isn't the rest of the world! Go prepared with your credit card and enjoy what is an amazing place!!

Room Tip: Sea View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MightyRed81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    993
    390
    105
    36
    30
See reviews for
240
591
51
403
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I travel to Monte Carlo once a year for a large convention. I have stayed in many hotels in Monaco, but I must admit that I liked the Monte Carlo Bay. The room had everything I wanted and needed. The service was efficient and the employees were not snotty like they are at other MC hotels such as the Fairmount.

I did not have time to swim in the gorgeous lagoon pool, but it is truly stunning and will bring my swimming suit the next time. I was at the hotel on business, but it may be a great place to stay if you are truly on a holiday.

The cost is hideous (my company paid €440 a night and a simple lunch for two cost €150) and it is a long way from the casino and centre of town (but the bus takes five minutes, runs 8 times an hour and costs €1). However, I must say that it was the best hotel experience I have had in the 20 years I have been travelling to Monte Carlo. I will likely return to the Monte Carlo Bay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iskaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

What I really loved from this hotel was the air full of aromas from local SPA, the one you can find in Paris as well, and the cosy swimming pool. Nice alternative if you are sick of classical interiors, cause here everything is fresh and modern, a bit overpriced though.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I recently stayed in this hotel for a week against my better judgement I decided to give it a second go after a terrible trip here two years ago. Nothing has changed in this hotel , the staff are even more unfriendly and unprofessional if that's possible. Our main reason for staying was the proximity to the sporting arena were the summer concerts take place.The food was way below standard , especially room service were absolutely no imagination went into any dish or the presentation . The pool was full of loud obnoxious holiday makers , niveau riche clientle some with very spoiled children who did nothing but scream until they got what they wanted which was usually their ipads or laptops to watch dvds or play games at full volume ! No consideration for anybody else .In the morning children can also be heard running up and down the corridors which never failed to wake me each morning , room are definitely not quite enough. My advice is stay somewhere else , this is the nearest thing to a holiday camp in MC , there are far classier places to stay .

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MIOAMOREUNICO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Be careful if you are thinking of staying in this hotel. When making our booking the lady on reservations was very helpful. She told us that if we need to make any changes to the length of our stay we could do so in the hotel at no extra charge. When we arrived it turned out that she had mistakenly booked us in for an extra day at the hotel, when we in fact had our flights back a day earlier. When we tried to explain this to the staff they didn't care and were clearly disinterested. They told us we would have to pay for the extra day.

When we got back to London my bank alerted me to the fact that a Monte Carlo Account was trying to withdraw £4000 from my card!!!!!!! We could only assume that one of the hotel staff had gotten hold of my card details and was trying to defraud us. I am sure it was someone from the hotel, because everywhere else we paid cash and that particular card was only used at the Bay reception. Obviously my bank blocked this transaction.

A day later I had the Bay withdraw £1040 from my other bank account. There was absolutely no explanation. I am angry that I was charged for the mistake of the reservations lady- moreover I was charged double the extra day. So in fact Monte Carlo bay not only refused to apologise for their mistake, they stole money from my account and they have done nothing to amend the situation.

The staffs rude and inconsiderate attitude has completely ruined any intention I had of staying at the Bay again. Next time I will definitely be staying at the Hermitage and will be careful who I give my card details to.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Boogivoogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Our family has stayed at the Monte Carlo Bay three times. Once in 2008, then 2009, and the last trip was July 2011. It has, unfortunately, disappointed us greatly. Whilst the facilities are still great, especially for families -- huge lagoon swimming pool, a kid's club, beautiful Blue Gin bar, and great restaurants -- the service has let us down. Firstly, throughout the 10 day stay, the mini bar was not changed about 3 or 4 times. I had to call Room Service to request for someone to change it. This is completely unacceptable -- I stayed in a much less luxurious hotel in Paris, and my minibar was topped up without my having to remind them. Secondly, the service at the restaurants is just as disappointing. During our lunch times at Las Brisas, we'd have to wave our arms frantically just to get the waiter to bring us a menu or water. Another flaw was found at the Blue Bay restaurant, on our first night, we had to wait for a full hour for our main course. We were with a young child, and she was getting tired and, understandably, restless. One night, we ordered in room service, and they brought the most appalling Minestrone I've ever had in my life. In fact, one cannot call it soup -- it was, literally, water mixed with some vegetables. For 15 Euros, I was quite horrified. Moreover, the concierge severely let us down one night when we were hoping to get a reservation at Fuji. She said that she'd book it for us no problem, but if there is a problem she'd call us back. She didn't get back to us so we assumed the reservation was fine. Just to check, 15 minutes before we were due to have dinner at Fuji, I asked her if everything was okay with the table. She said that no, it was fully booked. I asked why I received no notice, as it was a Saturday night and now we had no table at a restaurant. She claimed that she had 'just sent a note up to my room'! At 7:45, 15 minutes before the reservation time -- very unprofessional. All in all, these quirks and flaws in service really ruined what could've been a very pleasant stay. Save your money.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spacefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Stayed here several times now. The rooms are very good. Service by the pool is great if a little pricey for food and drinks. The pool is fantastic. Great place to relax away from the hustle and bustle!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vitara-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,068 reviews
1.8 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort

Property: Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Address: 40 Avenue Princesse Grace, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Green Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cultivating a relaxed, sophisticated atmosphere, the Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort offers a new approach for a legendary destination where lightness, indulgence and good times reign.The Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort is an authentic prestigious club nested on a dream-like island, renewing the spirit of the legend and splendor of the 30’s, chic and light, luxurious and relaxed.Once through the hotel entrance, designed to mimic that of a private residence, a solarium, terraces, cascades and gardens signed by Jean Mus all play their part in creating a new Garden of Eden of pleasure and elegance.Situated parallel to the eastern of the Larvotto peninsula on Avenue Princesse Grasse, the Resort offers a sweeping view of the tip of Roquebrune-Cap-Martin and the Monte-Carlo Beach complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Preferred Hotels, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel Monte-Carlo
Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel And Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing