We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“an amazing place”
Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

this place is just great! very friendly staff, an amazing pool, nice rooms and good service at the pool. of course monaco is a bit an expensive place but i feel like, i got something for the money. not to forget is the great view while you eat breakfast...

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank adrian-ch-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,008
    398
    107
    37
    30
See reviews for
241
605
51
410
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We've been there with our 3 year old daughter this summer. I couldn't expect more. Friendly staff especially with kids, great service, loved our room, very big comparing to other hotels and great sea view with a large balcony, beautiful swimming pool and the lagoon was amazing. I loved their kids meal in the very Japanese like boxes. My daughter loved her breakfasts and enjoyed her ice creams after a day of swimming :). It's just like a mini resort , don't need to go anywhere else. Great restaurants, especially Friday nights in the Lebanese restaurant. Surprisingly Quick service especially with the little ones. If your planning your holiday there on a budget then forget about it, forget the whole Monte Carlo for that matter.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Discoveryvoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This may not be the place for the thrifty among us but then - who goes to Monaco to save money? Prepare to spend - also for the little details like Wi-Fi in the room - and you'll be having a good time. The structures of the hotel are immaculate, the location a little more reclusive (if there's anything like reclusive in Monaco...) and the sand-bottom lagoon a unique experience. In summer, half the fun is people-watching.

Breakfast is top-notch - fresh juices, impeccable fruits, etc. The restaurants are good, but we prefer the restaurants next door at the Sporting - try Alain Ducasse's Italian place. The Blue Gin Bar enjoys a spectacular location alongside the ocean, playing lounge music.

This is our favorite place in Monaco.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ttravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahrain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I spent one week with my family last month for third time . We always enjoy it . It has an amazing outdoors and indoors pools . Very relaxing place away from the casino. The food is very good. The staff should smile more and be more friendly , it won't hurt ! Overall quite pricy.

Room Tip: Go for garden view to enjoy what's happening or sea view for more relaxed stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasalkha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of our trip for 3 nights, 4 days. We had just finished staying at claridges in London so we were coming off a certain amount of elegance. Not a problem. Monte Carlo bay hotel And resort is without a doubt the best hotel in all of monte Carlo. The pool has a sand bottom, and is big enough that it feels like an expedition instead of a swim. The rooms are fantastic and the movie selection of the television is immpecable. Very similar to st.barths in the French west indies. The service is by far outstanding and the majority of the staff speak fluent English. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SirPappageorgio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

My family and I stayed there 3 nights at the end of july. Booked 2 rooms and the bill came to 3500 just for the room. They advertise free internet, they lied. Charged 20 per devise per day, we have 5 devices it came to 300 in fees. when I complained at checkout that even 2 staff members said it was free, we were called liars. they finally knocked off 150 after much discussion with the manager. I said- you charge 600 a night for a very basic room and no internet?? he said the would not waive the fees and he did me a favor by taking 150 off. other thing..... pina colada at pool is 23 dollars... thats correct,23 and its not even frozen and in a small glass. cheeseburger was decent but cost 30. Overall , the place is a joke with its prices and service. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!_ NOT EVEN CLOSE TO BEING WORTH THE MONEY !

Room Tip: Do not stay here , choose another hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I spend a week in this hotel and I can tell that it is a great choice if you want to sleep in Monaco, but don't expect to get amazing services. It seems to me that the GM is not preoccupied by the costumer friendly environment, and I will give 2 examples. First, a friend of mine with 2 children, who booked 2 rooms, was trying to convince them to clean the rooms, but the chief of the housekeeping told that the hotel is full and he cannot assure that :-) Second: I was changing some US dollars, but their policy is to provide the service only 500/cashier. So I have to take a queue two times in a row at two different counters because of that. The gym is small, but well equipped, their pool with sand will entertain the kids. Another important advice: taxi service in Monaco is very poor so it's better to rent a car from France.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Dan_Andronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,624 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,085 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
790 reviews
1.8 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort

Property: Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Address: 40 Avenue Princesse Grace, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Green Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cultivating a relaxed, sophisticated atmosphere, the Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort offers a new approach for a legendary destination where lightness, indulgence and good times reign.The Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort is an authentic prestigious club nested on a dream-like island, renewing the spirit of the legend and splendor of the 30’s, chic and light, luxurious and relaxed.Once through the hotel entrance, designed to mimic that of a private residence, a solarium, terraces, cascades and gardens signed by Jean Mus all play their part in creating a new Garden of Eden of pleasure and elegance.Situated parallel to the eastern of the Larvotto peninsula on Avenue Princesse Grasse, the Resort offers a sweeping view of the tip of Roquebrune-Cap-Martin and the Monte-Carlo Beach complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel Monte-Carlo
Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel And Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing