We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel with good rooms, spa and pool area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel with good rooms, spa and pool area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Very nice hotel. Quite new and spacious rooms with balcony. We had fantastic view from our Seaview room - it was really worth the price. To travel to the city center (Casino , Castle, etc) you have to take a taxi (around 15euro) or a free shuttle bus (but you rarely see them).
The property has a big pool area with outdoor and indoor pools. There are a lot of sunbeds, so there is no rush to get one. There is no access to the sea, but there is a beach club within 5 min walk from the Hotel.The outdoor pool has a sand bottom - which was really nice surprise. There is also a good spa - I do recommend to take a facial there.
The minuses: The food&beverage at the pool area is much more expensive Vs other bars of the hotel and the food selection is quite poor. We did not like like the breakfast either: the selection was not wide, it was not really a 5-star breakfast.
Concierge service is very good - they have organized perfectly my birthday, gave good reco for the restaurants. But we were really surprised to find 100euro on our bill for the concierge service....Normally 5-star hotels this service is complimentary (included in the price of the room),and you just tip a good concierge. But this time we gave big tips to the concierge and then ended up with an additional 100euro on a bill. This was a bit of turn-off.
Overall service is good, restaurant at the hotel serves good selection of food, rooms are very comfortable and we enjoyed the pool area very much.

Room Tip: seaview rooms are really great! - worth the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KSB1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    956
    379
    100
    33
    29
See reviews for
232
583
48
377
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
358 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Its a very nice upscale property. But something is missing. It feels impersonal and service feels ..well..French. Last time I was here, the valet was less than efficient and my sunglasses went missing from the car. This time, valet was fine but it took bell service 30 minutes to bring up my bag - and it didn't exactly look busy at checkin. Hotel is very expensive at every turn, which you would sort of expect form this kind of a property. But what you don't expect anymore is 10 euro per hour for Internet access (20 for the day). When you pay this kind of money for a room, you feel wronged by Internet charge. Many European hotels still charge, they will have to learn the hard way I guess. This time my room was facing the city - drab concrete. Again, not what you expect for the money. The rooms are very nicely furnished and bathrooms are excellent. Bedding is also top notch. But at he end of the day you simply don't feel welcome and you feel nickeled and dimed. The property seems to cater to certain kind of audience - lots of wel heeled eastern Europeans and middle easterners. I suppose I am not in the target demographic. :-) Anyway, nice hotel, nice location, but ..... You get the picture.

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank onepoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed here last week for one night whilst traveling from Barcelona.
This hotel was nice clean, but expensive . But then everything was in Monaco.
Monaco is a very glitzy place and this hotel fitted in. Food was good but again it's what you would expect. would I stay again ? I would but there are other equally good hotels

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda_B_39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

Stayed here for 1 night and had a twin room overlooking the bay whcih was very nice. The balcony was very nicely done. The room was a decent size but not large and contained what you expect in a 5 star hotel. But the maintenance was poor - a sliding bathroom door that won't stay closed, an ironing board which had broken legs, general wear & tear in a lot of places and on a lot of furniture in the hotel. Expensive drinks - coffee and a water by the pool was 12 Euro and small beers 7 Euro.
Blue gIn bar was very nice for an evening drink and the meal we had in a function room was very tasty. Breakfast was choatic with most dishes & bowls on the buffet empty, tables dirty and no efoort to show guests to a table. A real shambles really.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robsmith66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

this place is just great! very friendly staff, an amazing pool, nice rooms and good service at the pool. of course monaco is a bit an expensive place but i feel like, i got something for the money. not to forget is the great view while you eat breakfast...

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank adrian-ch-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

We've been there with our 3 year old daughter this summer. I couldn't expect more. Friendly staff especially with kids, great service, loved our room, very big comparing to other hotels and great sea view with a large balcony, beautiful swimming pool and the lagoon was amazing. I loved their kids meal in the very Japanese like boxes. My daughter loved her breakfasts and enjoyed her ice creams after a day of swimming :). It's just like a mini resort , don't need to go anywhere else. Great restaurants, especially Friday nights in the Lebanese restaurant. Surprisingly Quick service especially with the little ones. If your planning your holiday there on a budget then forget about it, forget the whole Monte Carlo for that matter.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Discoveryvoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

This may not be the place for the thrifty among us but then - who goes to Monaco to save money? Prepare to spend - also for the little details like Wi-Fi in the room - and you'll be having a good time. The structures of the hotel are immaculate, the location a little more reclusive (if there's anything like reclusive in Monaco...) and the sand-bottom lagoon a unique experience. In summer, half the fun is people-watching.

Breakfast is top-notch - fresh juices, impeccable fruits, etc. The restaurants are good, but we prefer the restaurants next door at the Sporting - try Alain Ducasse's Italian place. The Blue Gin Bar enjoys a spectacular location alongside the ocean, playing lounge music.

This is our favorite place in Monaco.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ttravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
1.7 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort

Property: Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Address: 40 Avenue Princesse Grace, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Green Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cultivating a relaxed, sophisticated atmosphere, the Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort offers a new approach for a legendary destination where lightness, indulgence and good times reign.The Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort is an authentic prestigious club nested on a dream-like island, renewing the spirit of the legend and splendor of the 30’s, chic and light, luxurious and relaxed.Once through the hotel entrance, designed to mimic that of a private residence, a solarium, terraces, cascades and gardens signed by Jean Mus all play their part in creating a new Garden of Eden of pleasure and elegance.Situated parallel to the eastern of the Larvotto peninsula on Avenue Princesse Grasse, the Resort offers a sweeping view of the tip of Roquebrune-Cap-Martin and the Monte-Carlo Beach complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel Monte-Carlo
Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel And Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing