We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 October 2012

My husband and I visited to celebrate my 40th Birthday, and wanted to " do it right " !!! and we certainly did !! The hotel was out of this world and worth every penny. The room was outstanding with a massive balcony with views over the bay and another with view of the pool and Jimmyz. Peaceful and tranquil. We were greeted with complimentary Champagne & fruit for my birthday and the staff went out of their way to spoil us.
The breakfast was VAST and kept us going all day,,, yet again staff and service impeccable.

Only negative is its location is a little one ended, but the free shuttle was helpful and I picked it so that was my fault, not the fault of the hotel.

They booked us taxis and restaurants.

The pools were amazing and warm, and everything about the hotel was pure luxury.

Wish it was my 40th every year !!!!!

Room Tip: WE had Room 402, with a magnificent Sea View, a must !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harriet980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

557 - 563 of 1,702 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

Had a great time with my daughter in this fabulous hotel -- we had facials downstairs at Cinq Mondes and walked to Fabulous Jimmyz to dance the night away -- the staff and chef in the restaurant were wonderful -- Marcel Ravin is the ultimate chef there
The only problem was when we were leaving the cars where not available and we had to wait quite some time -- so location is a bit of a problem -- but it's the best hotel spa I've experienced !! There are also room deals offered periodically !!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Caloge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

The most amazing hotel, outstanding views, outstanding service, outstanding rooms. The bedroom was very modern very clean with a view over Monte Carlo Bay and the pool area, the meals were amazing. The staff were very, very helpful, and spoke perfect English. Nothing was too much trouble. The car park was fantastic and brilliant bell boy had the bags to our room before we had even checked in. A fantastic experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 434 and it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katieperfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Very nice hotel. Quite new and spacious rooms with balcony. We had fantastic view from our Seaview room - it was really worth the price. To travel to the city center (Casino , Castle, etc) you have to take a taxi (around 15euro) or a free shuttle bus (but you rarely see them).
The property has a big pool area with outdoor and indoor pools. There are a lot of sunbeds, so there is no rush to get one. There is no access to the sea, but there is a beach club within 5 min walk from the Hotel.The outdoor pool has a sand bottom - which was really nice surprise. There is also a good spa - I do recommend to take a facial there.
The minuses: The food&beverage at the pool area is much more expensive Vs other bars of the hotel and the food selection is quite poor. We did not like like the breakfast either: the selection was not wide, it was not really a 5-star breakfast.
Concierge service is very good - they have organized perfectly my birthday, gave good reco for the restaurants. But we were really surprised to find 100euro on our bill for the concierge service....Normally 5-star hotels this service is complimentary (included in the price of the room),and you just tip a good concierge. But this time we gave big tips to the concierge and then ended up with an additional 100euro on a bill. This was a bit of turn-off.
Overall service is good, restaurant at the hotel serves good selection of food, rooms are very comfortable and we enjoyed the pool area very much.

Room Tip: seaview rooms are really great! - worth the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KSB1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Its a very nice upscale property. But something is missing. It feels impersonal and service feels ..well..French. Last time I was here, the valet was less than efficient and my sunglasses went missing from the car. This time, valet was fine but it took bell service 30 minutes to bring up my bag - and it didn't exactly look busy at checkin. Hotel is very expensive at every turn, which you would sort of expect form this kind of a property. But what you don't expect anymore is 10 euro per hour for Internet access (20 for the day). When you pay this kind of money for a room, you feel wronged by Internet charge. Many European hotels still charge, they will have to learn the hard way I guess. This time my room was facing the city - drab concrete. Again, not what you expect for the money. The rooms are very nicely furnished and bathrooms are excellent. Bedding is also top notch. But at he end of the day you simply don't feel welcome and you feel nickeled and dimed. The property seems to cater to certain kind of audience - lots of wel heeled eastern Europeans and middle easterners. I suppose I am not in the target demographic. :-) Anyway, nice hotel, nice location, but ..... You get the picture.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
Thank onepoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed here last week for one night whilst traveling from Barcelona.
This hotel was nice clean, but expensive . But then everything was in Monaco.
Monaco is a very glitzy place and this hotel fitted in. Food was good but again it's what you would expect. would I stay again ? I would but there are other equally good hotels

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda_B_39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Stayed here for 1 night and had a twin room overlooking the bay whcih was very nice. The balcony was very nicely done. The room was a decent size but not large and contained what you expect in a 5 star hotel. But the maintenance was poor - a sliding bathroom door that won't stay closed, an ironing board which had broken legs, general wear & tear in a lot of places and on a lot of furniture in the hotel. Expensive drinks - coffee and a water by the pool was 12 Euro and small beers 7 Euro.
Blue gIn bar was very nice for an evening drink and the meal we had in a function room was very tasty. Breakfast was choatic with most dishes & bowls on the buffet empty, tables dirty and no efoort to show guests to a table. A real shambles really.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robsmith66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#6 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,744 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,398 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
862 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
940 reviews
1.8 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort

Address: 40 Avenue Princesse Grace, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Green Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range: £195 - £507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cultivating a relaxed, sophisticated atmosphere, the Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort offers a new approach for a legendary destination where lightness, indulgence and good times reign.The Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort is an authentic prestigious club nested on a dream-like island, renewing the spirit of the legend and splendor of the 30’s, chic and light, luxurious and relaxed.Once through the hotel entrance, designed to mimic that of a private residence, a solarium, terraces, cascades and gardens signed by Jean Mus all play their part in creating a new Garden of Eden of pleasure and elegance.Situated parallel to the eastern of the Larvotto peninsula on Avenue Princesse Grasse, the Resort offers a sweeping view of the tip of Roquebrune-Cap-Martin and the Monte-Carlo Beach complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel And Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel Monte-Carlo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing