We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegance and luxury!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Elegance and luxury!”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I was there for a conference, but the hotel was amazing! The location is good, concerning that monaco is small, you can do many thing walking! So, the pools the hotel has are very nice, they have a pool that has a sand floor, this is really amaizing! They have a very elegant and relaxint spa (expensive but pretty nice), the food they serve is delicious, the breakfast has many options and the qaulity of the food was great and fresh.
The room is huge, the bed is a dream, the balcony has a view for the whole bay. I really reccomend this hotel for couples and families.

Room Tip: Ask for a bay view room. And king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renata r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,048
    413
    110
    39
    31
See reviews for
257
627
52
423
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

More like a Sheraton with a nice location. They're not trying to be 5-star, although rates are sky-high in summer. Feels more like a Hyatt in Orange County than the riviera - except for the non-stop show of Ferrari and Rolls Royce outside. Pool is nice, with sandy bottom. Understaffed poolside. Food and drinks are not a value, although room service breakfast was better than average for quality and portions size - although for 35 euros per person, it should be great.

Room Tip: Even rooms on road side have a sea view from balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JALL_517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

In one word: terrible! We are a French couple who spent 2 nights at the Monte-carlo bay hotel in july. We are used to travel around the world and have been to fantastic hotels mostly Aman resorts and four seasons ones. We hesitated with the Hermitage but the Monte-carlo bay was closer to the wedding we were attending and also had a large outside pool by the sea. We booked a rather expensive double executive room with sea view but when we arrived the view was of the roof of the inside pool and a large crane! We asked to change and luckily ended up with a fantastic sea view (the view advertised on their website). The room was disappointing, had nothing special and the decoration was a bit "Novotel" like in the 90's which is a real shame when you are in the south of France!!!! Nevertheless, it was clean, spacious and the bed was comfortable.The overall hotel was tacky and lacked chic completely. In fact, it looked like a Las Vegas hotel. The continental breakfast was poor, the bread was spongy and the fruit salad not fresh. But the worst was the extremely noisy pool area which didn't have enough plastic(!) lounge chairs (the same ones you can get from any French supermarket) for the hotel guests. The towels were also worn and very small. The service around the pool was inexistent and on our 2nd afternoon as we couldn't get a lounge chair we sadly retreated to our room. We were a few hotel guests in that situation but no one could be bothered to help!!!!!! Well, overall it was a VERY disappointing stay and We will never go back to this hotel or advise friends to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ALaure13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Went for a business trip, but brought the family. Same owners as the Casino, Hotel de Paris and Hermitage. It doesn't have the traditions, but it's a great hotel, well run and with an amazing pool area right on the Mediterranean. Several life guards keep and eye on thing. Great when you have kids.
Even though the hotel was full, it didn't feel crowded. The breakfast - which was included - was an amazing mix of American/English as well as French/Italian tastes. Everything you could wish for with the exception that the cappuccinos we're from a automatic cappuccino maker and not hand made. This close to Italy you want the real thing!
Only drawback was a female concierge who didn't follow through on several occasions and who were of little help when we needed to check our flight status. Other concierge staff was great.

All in all a great experience.

Room Tip: Top floor had great views and wonderful bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weinold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

THIS IS THE WORST HOTEL MY HUSBAND AND I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED. We have been to eight hotels in europe in the last 3 years, nothing came by WORST than this one.

The first thing is the "DO NOT DISTURB" sign in the room was never obeyed. The first morning we were woken up by the man knocking on the door for room service. At first, we thought it was an honest mistake, little did we know that this will occur regularly in the next 3 days. My husband has to write on a piece of paper 'DO NOT ENTER MY ROOM' and hang it outside our door t make them consider twice before entering.

In this hotel, i don't think they know what 'ROOM SERVICE' IS! The 3 nights we were there, 2 out of the 4 days the room was not cleaned properly. The floor was not mopped, the tabled were not wiped, and the tea and coffee area was not clean and replenished. The room comes complimentary with tea and coffee station. We were out of tea bags, cream, and by the third day, the maid takes away our tea cups.

As for the consigner, there service was terrible. #1. they were not friendly. A smile on their face would have been nice. #2. Poor communication. We booked a diner and show on the last day we were there. Two hours later we decided we just wanted to do the show. When we went to cancel, they refused to and they said they will have to charge us. They never told us about the cancellation policy to begin with. After going back and forth we for an hour and a half with the staff and managment, they were finally able to cancel dinner for us. TO TOP IT UP, THEY TOLD US THE SHOW STARTED AT 10PM, WE GET THERE, AND THE SHOW WAS ACTUALLY SET TO START AT 11PM AND THE MEN HAD TO WEAR A BLAZER OTHERWISE THEY WERE NOT ALLOWED IN. IT WOULD HAVE HELPED IF THE CONSIGNER HAD NOTIFIED US INITIALLY. SO WE HAD TO GO BACK TO THE ROOM, GET A BLAZER AND WAIT UNTIL THE SHOW STARTED.

TO TOP IT UP, THIS WAS ALL DISCUSSED WITH THE NIGHT MANAGER, ANNA, AND HER RESPONSE WAS 'WE ARE VERY SORRY, WE WILL LOOK INTO IT'. I TOLD HER WE ARE LEAVING AT 11 AM THE NEXT MORNING AND SHE SAID THEY WOULD GET BACK TO US ON WHAT MAY HAVE GONE WRONG AND SURE ENOUGH, THEY DIDN'T.

I WOULD RATE THIS A 1 STAR HOTEL. ABSOLUTLY THE WORST EXPERIENCE ENCOUNTERED AND I HOPE NO ONE WOULD HAVE TO GO THROUGH WHAT WE WENT THROUGH.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AB2012155002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent W, Deputy General Manager at Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel during your last visit to Monaco and for the trust you placed in us.

Our guests’ satisfaction represents our main concern and we are deeply grateful for the time you spent sharing your comments.

Actually, we try to make every guest’s stay an enjoyable experience and your comments are of extreme importance to us. This is the reason why your remarks have particularly caught our attention.

In fact, these will help us work on our weaknesses in order to offer you the best services. Therefore, please be assured all necessary actions will be undertaken so that this kind of situation will not occur again in the future.

We can assure you that the inconveniences you encountered are not representative of the quality of service we are used to apply and we do apologize for this unsatisfactory experience you have had.

The privacy of our guests is very important to us and your “DND” sign should have been respected. Also, the lack of cleaning you mention is clearly not reflective of our standards of services. Therefore, please be assured that your comments have been brought to the attention of our Executive Housekeeper.

In regards to the complimentary Tea & Coffee facilities, we kindly advise you that our Room Service is available 24 hours / day and our team is at your disposal to refresh it at any time, upon your call.

In regards to your booking for the Sporting Summer Festival, we do apologize for the lack of information about the cancellation policy. This is not an excuse but as your booking was made for the same day, our employee did not think you would cancel it. Nevertheless, please be assured that our team has done its best (as they went directly to the Sporting to solve the situation) in order to have this booking cancelled without charge despite the short notice. For what concerns the timing of arrival, we advised our Concierge to be more precise as they usually suggest guests to arrive before the beginning of the show to make sure they are all comfortably installed.

Unfortunately, our Duty Manager was not able to see you upon check-out but did a commercial gesture on your invoice as an apology for this bad experience you encountered.

Nevertheless, we really hope a return visit would provide you with a more reflective experience. Therefore, we kindly suggest you to contact us directly should you think about coming back to Monte-Carlo.

Looking forward to hearing from you, we remain.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We went there on a company trip and were positively surprised. Officially a four star place, the rooms were modern and well maintained, and up to typical five star standards. Same was the service and the breakfast offering. A large buffet, also served on their sea-view terrace, with warm and cold food, as well as fresh juices. The place has no own beach, there is a small one around the corner, but no sand there. Instead, there is a huge pool landscape with the largest pool having a sandy bottom. A very interesting feeling, I have to say.

We also visited a Rod Stewart show at the Salle d'Etoiles, a conference venue right next to the hotel - and amazing place where the roof and the walls can be opened to yield a wonderful view of the stars and Monaco's shore line, respectively. Every 20 minutes, there is a shuttle bus to the casino, a helpful service given that the place is at the very end of Monaco and thus a bit off the main attractions.

Overall, the service was attentive and excellent. Yet, as usual in Monaco, this is a very expensive place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveZug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

stayed for a couple of nights -
Pros:
Big. modern, rooms with a great bathroom and balcony
Excellent outdoor facilities, jacquzzis, lagoons, swimming pools -one of the best in the bay
Great spa and massage treatment

Cons:
a little further away from the real hub (hotel du paris / casino) but nevertheless a nice walk down
B/fast selection, food overall restaurants - not so great, not much variety - and pricey
Mini bar - pricey
There are no 'acres' of garden surrounding the hotel

Generally quite a relaxing hotel with as mentioned excellent outdoor facilities but i wouldnt go back there simply cause of the price, there are other hotels that give you the same quality/sea view/location, cheaper (maybe not the full outdoor facilities at MNB). Overall, Monaco is extremely pricey wherever you go - and this hotel though slightly away is one of the best in the bay.

Cost from hotel to Nice airport around 95euros (one way).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patiala p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,676 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#6 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,146 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,343 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
828 reviews
1.8 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort

Property: Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Address: 40 Avenue Princesse Grace, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Green Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cultivating a relaxed, sophisticated atmosphere, the Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort offers a new approach for a legendary destination where lightness, indulgence and good times reign.The Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort is an authentic prestigious club nested on a dream-like island, renewing the spirit of the legend and splendor of the 30’s, chic and light, luxurious and relaxed.Once through the hotel entrance, designed to mimic that of a private residence, a solarium, terraces, cascades and gardens signed by Jean Mus all play their part in creating a new Garden of Eden of pleasure and elegance.Situated parallel to the eastern of the Larvotto peninsula on Avenue Princesse Grasse, the Resort offers a sweeping view of the tip of Roquebrune-Cap-Martin and the Monte-Carlo Beach complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel And Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel Monte-Carlo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing