We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco, CA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An amazing hotel”
Reviewed 18 April 2009

We stayed at the Monte Carlo Bay Hotel for a week in March and were very pleased with the hotel. The views and rooms are beautiful and could not have asked for a better hotel in Monaco. I felt that resort was out of the way from the town, so a taxi was definitely required daily. The food was good and the staff was very helpful. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,026
    407
    108
    39
    31
See reviews for
248
616
52
418
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2009

I don't like Montecarlo as destination, but I was attending a birthday party. I booked at this property, and I was impressed at first sight. Stunning hotel with plenty of helpful staff. The room is huge with a 42" flat TV and very nice bathroom. The decoration is modern/simple style, but well engineered. It take time to learn how to switch all the lights, but is ok. The swimming pool is great and so is the spa rea. The only negative side is that everything is very expensive inside the resort and you have to be prepared. Across the garden there is the famous Jimmi's club where we had a great party. The Casino and shopping area are not walking distance from the hotel. There is also a nice music bar at the lobby level with a great terrace overlooking the beach

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trip4visor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2009

This is my home away from home in Monaco - superb, friendly staff and the property is excellent. Everything from the spa facilities, the "lagoon"-style pool area brings a smile to ones face and the restaurant food can only be commended, and I am a very picky traveller. The only small downside is that the concierge doesn't carry as much weight as they like to advertise when it comes to getting tables at top restaurants/Jimmy'z (during special events), unless you splash out thousands of Euro's on drinks obviously:)

Overall highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mantelstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2009

what can i say-this place was the BEST hotel i have ever stayed in.pure self indulgence,clean and utterly perfect in everyway!!!

i did not want to leave at all.....expensive by all means...be careful not to take anything out of the mini bar unless you want to eat or drink it as it is computer automated and goes straight on the bill!!!! oh and the parking costs a small fortune,but for what you get in the hotel it can be worth it!!!!

not exactly child friendly but they did supply a cot.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bonf01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2009

This is the most incredible hotel I have ever stayed at in my life. It is beautiful, the views from the room, stunning. The interior of the rooms were beautiful, well appointed, luxurious and spacious. The service at the hotel is outstanding and the food was perfection.

  • Liked — Staff and the views
  • Disliked — My stay was too short!
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoMMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2009

As a fellow Hotel Manager we are always very hard to please when staying in other Hotels. Having just attended a Hoteliers conference at this Hotel I can find no fault in it.

It is a very well managed Hotel with excellent service.

Yes it is expensive, but you get what you pay for after all and it is Monte Carlo!

  • Liked — Comfort and views from your room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank James-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2008

This place is utterly glamourous and comfortable the food is great along with service to match!

The only downsides are if its at full capacity there may be a shortage of sun loungers! and don't get hair done in the hotel's salon it will cost you 80 pounds for a very poor blow dry from a non english speaking hairdresser!

Its generally pricey but the hotel is worth it.

Helpful?
1 Thank LondonTravellots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,654 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,117 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
871 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
810 reviews
1.8 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort

Property: Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Address: 40 Avenue Princesse Grace, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Green Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cultivating a relaxed, sophisticated atmosphere, the Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort offers a new approach for a legendary destination where lightness, indulgence and good times reign.The Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort is an authentic prestigious club nested on a dream-like island, renewing the spirit of the legend and splendor of the 30’s, chic and light, luxurious and relaxed.Once through the hotel entrance, designed to mimic that of a private residence, a solarium, terraces, cascades and gardens signed by Jean Mus all play their part in creating a new Garden of Eden of pleasure and elegance.Situated parallel to the eastern of the Larvotto peninsula on Avenue Princesse Grasse, the Resort offers a sweeping view of the tip of Roquebrune-Cap-Martin and the Monte-Carlo Beach complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Odigeo, Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel And Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel Monte-Carlo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing