We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Good Hotel with a nice Pool and in the City aria of Monte Carlo

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Botenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,664)
There are newer reviews for Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

627 - 633 of 1,664 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2010

I loved this hotel. The rooms were spacious and well maintained.
We had a water view, which was great just to admire while having a quite drink on the balcony.
I traveled as part of a group so am not sure of the cost (so can't comment on value) but definitely the most luxurious I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DSJkjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

The best hotel I've ever been. Great location, beuatiful hotel, great swimming pool (my daughter told me that is looks like the paradise), friendly and helpful staff. Thank you for everything...

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rania201088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2010

Magnificent hotel overlooking the sea, with a discreet luxury.
The rooms are tastefully decorated and feature a large balcony with a panoramic view.
The breakfast buffet is very rich with a wide choice. The restaurant combines international and oriental specialties.
The pool is great and the SPA offers several treatments.
Staff friendly and efficient.

Surely a location to hold out in Monte Carlo.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tigrotto70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2010

That was our first stay there and we immediately got upgraded to a duplex suite as all the hotel was booked. We were on the last floor with a sea view from everythere (even the bathroom), suite nº 10002 you won't regret it!
The premises are amazing with a wonderful indoor swimming pool with outdoor access.
The personnel was very nice and careful. The TV just broke just 1 hour after we arrived and they replaced it within the hour.
I cannot wait coming back there.
The only weak point was that there were too many children in the swimming pool aera making it noisy and not very relax as we expected.
Overall a great 5 star experience!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fox67Barcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

I stayed 3 nights in the Monte Carlo Bay Hotel in February 2010. Got a special rate at 189 EUR including breakfast, so my evaluation about value for money may not be valid for all, but if you get this offer, you won't find anything better in Monte Carlo for that price.

The resort is new, modern, and well located. My room wasn't booked as 'sea view' but still had partial sea view because the hotel looks sideways to the sea, so even the city-oriented rooms have a partial view on the sea.

The gardens and the pools and great, you really can relax there. For a large resort, it feels extremely calm and peaceful.

Service was very friendly and helpful. Example: although breakfast is up to 10.00am, I was still sitting there working at 10.00am, and somebody came to tell me that I can stay in the restaurant as long as I wanted. Breakfast buffet is excellent, with a vast choice.

Would recommend this hotel above the other hotels I've visited in Monte Carlo. Most of the other hotels look old, and have much older rooms and bathrooms. Here everything is new.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Philux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2010

Beautiful Hotel; great amenities; clean; great location; unobstucted sea views; very close to other major hotels and top night spots

Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
1  Thank Esilenna8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#6 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,707 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,165 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,359 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
840 reviews
1.8 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort

Address: 40 Avenue Princesse Grace, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Green Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range: £207 - £1,047 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cultivating a relaxed, sophisticated atmosphere, the Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort offers a new approach for a legendary destination where lightness, indulgence and good times reign.The Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort is an authentic prestigious club nested on a dream-like island, renewing the spirit of the legend and splendor of the 30’s, chic and light, luxurious and relaxed.Once through the hotel entrance, designed to mimic that of a private residence, a solarium, terraces, cascades and gardens signed by Jean Mus all play their part in creating a new Garden of Eden of pleasure and elegance.Situated parallel to the eastern of the Larvotto peninsula on Avenue Princesse Grasse, the Resort offers a sweeping view of the tip of Roquebrune-Cap-Martin and the Monte-Carlo Beach complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel And Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel Monte-Carlo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing