We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with great view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brussels
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with great view”
Reviewed 16 February 2011

This modern and luxurious hotel is situated on the outskirts of Monte Carlo and offers a fantastic view on the meditaranian sea. The hotellobby is modern, large and extremely nice. The bars and restaurants meet the highest norms and the rooms are bright, have nice and modern furniture and up-to-date facilities. Staying in thsi hotel is a real pleasure; the staff is professional, friendly and the atmosphere is one of total relaxation. The breakfast buffet is very complete and offers a very nice and qualitative choice. In front of the hotel stops a city bus, which takes you around Monte Carlo without the hassle of finding a parking space: really convenient. We would certaily recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller123Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,024
    406
    107
    38
    31
See reviews for
247
614
52
418
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2010

This hotel is one of the newer hotels of the area. Great service, enjoyed the suite with great view over the Bay. Quite pricey pool side rentals, but what to expect in Monaco, lol.... All in all, great place. Enjoyed the helicopter transfers to Nice Airport, Hotel has a private heli-pad.

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sistatravelista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2010

Rooms are great.
vieuw is great
swimming pool is great
service is great
Just great ........ recommend

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckyluckAntwerpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2010

My husband and I just visited this hotel. It was beautiful. We were given a lovely room with a view of the pool and ocean. The pool is so cool. It has a sand bottom. We also loved the food. The food was great too. My husband has been there before, and we will hopefully be able to back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCityCoolKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milano
Level 6 Contributor
724 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2010

i loved it. the swimming pools are amazing, greeat with sand depth. warm water,calm and quiet even if kids are soooo many.
great terrace in the room, amazing view.
terrace for breakfast and nice restaurant for dinner.
useful shuttle for the town.
big rooms.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vivimero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

This is our 2nd stay at the Monte Carly Bay, after staying at the Monte Carlo Beach Hotel 5 years' ago. We were in a group of 8, with young people age 19-25 - they absolutely loved it! From the sandbottom lagoon, to the amazing watersports on offer, to the hotel rooms (with a view - wow!) and fabulous breakfast, which was included in our package - even the breakfast room had a terrace with views out to sea! The hotel bar is great - the Blue gin -beautiful views - and has two for one cocktails between 7 and 8.30 - cocktails amazing - liqueur jelly on the bottom!! The shuttlebus is great, takes you to the centre of Monte Carlo every 20 minuts, and picks you up right at the casino. More of a problem at night - you have to get a taxi as the last bus in is at 7.10pm. Monte Carlo amazing as usual! Would not stay anywhere else, as this hotel gives you a resort experience! If you get a deal, its worth it, otherwise it is quite expensive!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LadyMonaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We had an amazing time here. We stayed 2 nights while on a 5 week European tour and were really impressed with the hotel. The sand bottom pool was awesome, and the hotel had everything we needed. We enjoyed breakfast on our balcony as well, and were very pleased with the room. Staff was good, not overly friendly, but they did a good job. Hotel is a bit far from the Grand Casino, but it made up for it by having a casino on the property. We would definitely return here for our next visit to Monaco.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeandAshley529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,651 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,114 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
870 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
805 reviews
1.8 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort

Property: Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Address: 40 Avenue Princesse Grace, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Green Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cultivating a relaxed, sophisticated atmosphere, the Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort offers a new approach for a legendary destination where lightness, indulgence and good times reign.The Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort is an authentic prestigious club nested on a dream-like island, renewing the spirit of the legend and splendor of the 30’s, chic and light, luxurious and relaxed.Once through the hotel entrance, designed to mimic that of a private residence, a solarium, terraces, cascades and gardens signed by Jean Mus all play their part in creating a new Garden of Eden of pleasure and elegance.Situated parallel to the eastern of the Larvotto peninsula on Avenue Princesse Grasse, the Resort offers a sweeping view of the tip of Roquebrune-Cap-Martin and the Monte-Carlo Beach complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel And Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel Monte-Carlo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing