We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for 1-2 nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Monte Carlo
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good for 1-2 nights”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I stayed for two nights in NovOtel. Our room was very big related to France standards. Two bathrooms in room was perfect. Location was perfect!

BUT breakfast was very expensive and they served nothing! do not ever have your breakfast in hotel.

When we ask for iron service they said "Ok sir" in the telephone and then they sent an iron and an iron board to the room. I think these people misunderstood "iron service". It just made me laugh. We asked for iron service because casinos do not let you in unless you are in formal suites. Because of lack of iron service we went to casino with jeans and shirts and they let us in.

Room Tip: We had city viewed room and it was fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SerendipityDMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMonteCarlo, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you for your time to write a review concerning your stay at the Novotel Monte-Carlo. First of all, the breakfast buffet serves hot food (eggs, potatoes, bacon…), bread , cereals, pancakes, croissant but also cold one such as ham, cheese, jam and so on… I am sorry if you didn't find what you expected. Then concerning the iron service, indeed, when clients ask for iron service it means they need an iron and an iron board, I am sorry for the confusion but for information a laundry service is available in the Hotel (laundry bags and paper in the room directly). However, I am pleased you enjoyed your room and hope you will be back in Monaco to visit us. Monika Horvath Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    871
    866
    236
    53
    40
See reviews for
557
730
103
384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I spend 5 days in Novotel Hotel Monte Carlo in June 2012. The hotel was really good. I had a single room with big bed and balcony. Room was really clean and well kept. You can have the wi-fi in your room, but it cost you about 10 euro a day.

Breakfast was included and it was super good. There was something for everyone. Eat your breakfast outside but watch out the gulls (they want to eat your croissant).

Main area of the hotel (lobby, pool etc.) was really nice but the lobby bar was pretty expensive. Location is good. There is a short walking distance to Casino, Cafe de Paris, bus station, shopping... This was one of the best hotels I´ve ever been.

Ask a room on the higher floors, there is a great view from the balcony!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Vii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed here for three nights early December with my wife. Really good hotel. Very clean, staff very helpful and ideally situated for visiting the sights of Monte Carlo. Prices in the restaurant were reasonable and bar prices were similar to the bars outside. Wi Fi is adequate if you are just checking your emails. From the hotel it is a 15 minite walk to the harbour area , but it is a pretty steep, downhill walk and if you cannot manage that you can turn right out of the hotel and approx 200 yds down the road, on the same side ,is a bus stop where you can catch the number 2 bus down town. The fare is 2 euros a person, per trip. Near to the bus stop is the Cafe Cote Vapeur, a lovely little cafe worth a visit.Alternatively you can take the open top, tourist sight seeing bus from near the hotel and for 16 euros for an all day ticket you can tour the whole of Monte Carlo to get your bearings. It is a hop on, hop off bus and for an extra 2 euros you can make the ticket a 2 day pass, which makes it a cheap way to get around the area. There is not a lot to do in Monte Carlo but it is worth visiting the oceanography museum, the harbour area, the exotic gardens, the changing of the palace guard daily, the private car collection of Prince Rainier and of course the casino.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice but ask for room overlooking the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dundernut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We booked a 4 day break with Cresta travel and for the cost was perfect. We arrived at Nice airport and was transferred to Monte Carlo by helicopter which was wonderful.
The hotel was well decorated and the staff in the hotel were warm and very friendly and helpful.
The room was a bit tired but was immaculatey clean, the only complaint is that you could not open a window for fresh air as the room was so hot and there was no air conditioning, all though when I asked for just a sheet for the bed it was provided straight away.

Room Tip: see if there is one with a window..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This Novotel was perfectly suitable for our purposes. It offers the standard Novotel product in a fancy environment without raising the price too much. The rooms are the same as in every Novotel around the world and were clean and well kept. The only problem I had was with the pillow, which was very hard and had a strange squarish shape. The common areas were also very clean and featured a nice design. We had some food at the bar from the 24hrs menu, which was nothing special and quite expensive. We were also told that the kitchen was about to close even though it was supposed to offer food around the clock. Parking is conveniently located in an underground lot beneath the hotel, a must in cramped Monaco. The fee is 25 Euro/24hrs, which is standard for Monaco. The location is also good, close to the border with France and the motorway exit an at a short walking distance from the famous Casino and the Monaco train station. All in all solid hotel for your business needs.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
201 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Located just on the edge of central Monte-Carlo near the train station, the Novotel is a good option for a trip to Monaco. The rooms are clean and if up on the higher floors, afford a great view of the harbour. One can walk quickly, albeit steeply, down to the Casino and the Forum. Walking might be recommended as cabs are expensive and difficult to find.
Service was good, the breakfast that was included was excellent. My only downside would be the wi-fi. The basic free service is painfully slow and the 10 Euro a day paid service was not that fast. Good place for both a business and family/holiday trip.

Room Tip: Nice views from higher up in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thatcraigguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.8 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
1.1 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,551 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Monte Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Monte Carlo

Property: Novotel Monte Carlo
Address: 16 Blvd Princesse Charlotte, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Monte Carlo 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Monte Carlo hotel is situated in the heart of the principality, just a short walk from the train station, the Place du Casino and the Grimaldi Forum. It has 218 rooms (including 10 Junior Suites), some with stunning views over the Rock of Monaco and the sea. It also boasts a restaurant, a bar and 12 rooms for meetings and conferences. The Novotel Monte Carlo is ideal for business travel or weekends in Monaco as a couple or with family. A secure public car park is available (charges apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Monte Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Monte Carlo Hotel Monte-Carlo
Novotel Hotel Monte Carlo
Accor Monte Carlo
Monte-Carlo Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing