We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place! high reccomended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Monte Carlo
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Good place! High recommended

Spent 4 nights for business on the Novotel. The hotel is placed in a perfect location in Montecarlo. You c n enjoy a great view from the hotel. The staff is professional and the room was clean and very stylish.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Framat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMonteCarlo, Directeur général at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Many thanks for this great review. I can only agree with you for the location. The Novotel is located in the heart of Monte Carlo and all major landmarks can be reached by foot (lifts are also very convenient to avoid climbing up and down).

I very much look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

618 - 624 of 2,275 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

Ideal location, five minute walk from train station and if you take the bus from Nice to Monaco it's just a few minutes' walk from where the bus stops (just tell the driver and he'll give you simple walking directions.) Monaco requires flat walking shoes and this hotel is typically situated up the hill.

Facilities/Rooms: Large, spacious, spotlessly clean, comfortable, all mod-cons, quiet etc. The bed was huge and resulted in a great night's sleep. Breakfast and food at the hotel was expensive, but then so is the rest of Monaco! Good service and we would definitely recommend for a short break in Monaco and at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllisonTuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMonteCarlo, Directeur général at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Many thanks for your review of the hotel. It was nice to read you had a pleasant stay with us and that you found the hotel well located and you enjoyed the services.

I look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed here for three nights in January. Great hotel and a fantastic location, only a short walk to all the main shops and attractions. Rooms were lovely, staff were really friendly. Food in the hotel restaurant was up to a very high standard too. Overall was a great experience. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bowie1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMonteCarlo, Directeur général at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Many thanks for your recent comment. I was glad to read you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel, from the food to the location and the friendliness of our team.
I very much look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Pleasant hotel, friendly staff willing to help more than they had to, acceptable food and reasonably priced. Couldn't open the window in my room even a crack, so was reliant on aircon, which I hate.

Express breakfast in the bar was very good value.

Dodgy wifi with an expired security tag was not good for a business hotel and Ii noticed on the morning of my departure that one of the fire doors on the ninth floor was damaged by the hinge which was concerning

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view. Sound doesn't matter because you can't open the windows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMonteCarlo, Directeur général at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thank you for your comment. I was glad to read you had a pleasant stay with us.
With regards to Wifi, we are currently reviewing our contract with our current provider and will have an improved service this year.
Thank you also for mentioning the hinge on the fire door which was addressed on the day.

I look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed for the rally last year and did not have a great experience at all. After discussions with the Manager we stayed again last weekend (again for the rally) and our experience could not have been better. The staff were fabulous, extremely friendly and the service was 1st class. Thank you to Monica and staff for making our stay very enjoyable indeed. Our faith in this hotel has been restored and we will be returning.

Room Tip: Garden Rooms have terrace and lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikjay23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMonteCarlo, Directeur général at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Many thanks for your comment and for giving us a second chance. I was delighted to read that on this recent stay your experience met your expectations.
I hope you will choose us again for the next Monte Carlo Rally or before of course.

I look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank artdecoman
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monikaguestrelations, General Manager at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 January 2014

After doing a little research and being recomended this hotel i was looking forward to my stay.
First apearences were superb, it definitely looks the part.
I tried to make the most of all whilst i was here but my weekend was ruined by such continious poor service. Several of the staff were extreamly rude and unhelpful.
The room was very dusty. There were problems with the wifi as well as being exspensive. There was no wardrobe and the room/bar service was slow, again with rude staff.
I would not exspect this treatment from any person or level of hotel and espically not from one that is highly rated and cost me a small fortune.
Despite being an very patient and polite person several of my requests were met with a blunt and bad attitude. Several times being completely ignored. I do not understand why and when asked i was not given any form of appology.

Id definitely suggest this company has got very sloppy. Get their money and do not care. Do not ruin your trip and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mr_Travel_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monikaguestrelations, General Manager at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for having taken the time to write about your stay with us.
I am obviously very sorry to read that you had an unpleasant experience whilst staying with us.
I can only apologise for the lack of service and attention and the attitude of my team.
I will send you a separate message with my details to invite you to contact me and discuss this matter in more details.

Once again, I am sorry you had a disappointing experience and take this opportunity to apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
1.1 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,758 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,776 reviews
0.8 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,437 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Monaco
Hotel Ambassador Monaco
#10 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#6 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Monte Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Monte Carlo

Address: 16 Blvd Princesse Charlotte, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Green Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range: £129 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Monte Carlo 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Monte Carlo hotel is situated in the heart of the principality, just a short walk from the train station, the Place du Casino and the Grimaldi Forum. It has 218 rooms (including 10 Junior Suites), some with stunning views over the Rock of Monaco and the sea. It also boasts a restaurant, a bar and 12 rooms for meetings and conferences. The Novotel Monte Carlo is ideal for business travel or weekends in Monaco as a couple or with family. A secure public car park is available (charges apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Monte Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Monte Carlo Hotel Monte-Carlo
Novotel Hotel Monte Carlo
Accor Monte Carlo
Monte-Carlo Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing