We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Monte Carlo
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Lovely hotel - spacious, bright and well situated. The staff were helpful, the breakfast was tasty (eggs could have been warmer but it's tricky keeping buffet food warm!) and we enjoyed lovely meals in the restaurant at very competitive prices. The hotel is round the corner from the casino square (five minute walk) and the train station is next door.

The rooms were well-appointed, with a lovely powerful hot shower, comfortable beds and pillows, with tea/coffee making facilities. Ideal for a short break, but may be difficult for those with a lot of luggage as there wasn't a lot of space to unpack. Complimentary bottles of water were a nice touch.

We took advantage of the Heliair helicopter transfers - very efficient, saves a lot of hassle getting to and from Monte Carlo and a lovely experience. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, and I would request a room with a balcony.

Monte Carlo is full of lovely things to see and do - highlights included lunch at the Cote Jardin at the Hotel de Paris, a visit to the Oceanographic Museum, watching the changing of the guard at the palace (11.55am every day), cocktails at the Café de Paris, gambling on a Saturday night at the casino (formal dress) and sitting in the harbour in the sun. The Japanese garden is a lovely place to relax and the Metropole shopping centre is a nice place to spend, spend, spend!

We'll be back!

Room Tip: A room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CD1Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMonteCarlo, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

I would like to thank you very much about your great review concerning your last stay at the Novotel Monte-Carlo. I was delighted to read you enjoyed the restaurant, the location of the hotel close to the Casino place, the rooms but also the service in the room. I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again to Monaco.

Monika Horvath
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

601 - 607 of 2,275 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

A very pleasant relaxing stay for 4 nights at the Novotel Monte Carlo. Hotel is well situated close to the train station and also the Casino Square/ bus stops. Handy lifts, escalators and walkways make accessing the rest of Monaco on foot a simple exercise.
Hotel is bright, modern and spacious and a reasonably priced base to explore the coast. Room was garden facing on level 5 with a view across the harbour to the Rock and the sea beyond.
Friendly helpful service throughout.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveller110412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMonteCarlo, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your last experience at the Novotel Monte-Carlo with the other travellers. I am delighted to read you had a pleasant and relaxing stay with us. Besides, I am pleased to read you were satisfied about the location of the hotel very close to the train station and to the Casino place. I really look forward to welcoming you again to Monaco.

Monika Horvath
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed a couple of nights for business, arriving late and leaving early. The Receptionist was very friendly and efficient on arrival. I ordered room service for dinner which was delivered very quickly. The dishes were very well presented and tasty. The room was nothing special but adequate and spacious. Not much space to put clothes away so probably a bit tricky for a family... The breakfast choice was good and the restaurant light and airy. The restaurant staff was very pleasant too. The swimming pool was not in use yet but I guess as an adult I would feel quite self-conscious having a dip in front of guests having food. Perhaps the pool is aimed at the children visiting, and there were some. Not bad value for money.

Room Tip: Avoid the front (Reception side) as it is quite a busy road from about 7am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teachersescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMonteCarlo, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

I would like to thank you for having taken time to share your last experience at the Novotel Monte-Carlo with the other travellers. I was glad to read you were satisfied about the reception and restaurant staff service. Concerning the space for the clothes I just want to inform you about the possibility to ask for an additional cupboard in the room. I hope you will come back soon for business or leisure in Monaco.

Monika Horvath
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Loved this hotel. Nice and modern and very spacious. Good value for Monte Carlo. Staff very courteous and changed our room to a garden view as there was a little problem. Could not recommend more highly than to stay here. Good location as well.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank rmp26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMonteCarlo, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Thank you very much for taking time to share your last experience at the Novotel Monte-Carlo with the other travellers. I was glad to read you loved our hotel and its courteous staff. I really look forward to welcoming you again to Monaco.

Monika Horvath
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed for 3 nights with friends, found the hotel very clean and tidy. Breakfast was adequate and with a fair choice. The reception staff were excellent and very helpful. Weather was pretty awful so did not get to sample any outside amenities. The hotel is well situated and offers excelleny quality at a very affordable price, for Monte Carlo. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haydenc174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMonteCarlo, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Many thanks for taking time to share your last experience at the Novotel Monte-Carlo with other travellers. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your 3 nights stay with the buffet breakfast and that you found the reception staff had an excellent attitude. I really look forward to welcoming you again to Monaco.

Monika Horvath
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Its been a while since we visited so hopefully things haven't changed with this review. This hotel is well priced. We stayed for the week and we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is modern and clean. The room is bright and comfy. The breakfast was good by continental standards and they even had a kids corner with some treats for those with little ones. The pool is small but lovely and set in a peaceful garden area with views overlooking the town. The gym has only a couple of items and is the only disappointment. Turn left out of the hotel and use the elevators in the train station as your route up and down to the marina or prepare for a long walk. The casino area and gardens are only ten minutes walk in the other direction. Highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMonteCarlo, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Many thanks for taking time to share your last experience at the Novotel Monte-Carlo with other travellers. I am delighted to read you found the hotel modern and clean. However, I am sorry you found the fitness room disappointing. I have shared you comments with the management for further investigation. I really look forward to welcoming you again to Monaco.

Monika Horvath
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Travelled with friends on a cheap an cheerful 4 day trip. Hotel is very modern and our room was excellent, queen size bed, bathroom with separate shower and bath and separate loo. Staff pleasant, efficient and friendly. City view bedrooms don't have opening windows and as the air con was set, the unusually hot weather made room rather stuffy. Breakfast buffet was superb.

Room Tip: Garden room available for ten euros extra per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morwyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMonteCarlo, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you very much for taking time to share your last experience at the Novotel Monte-Carlo with the other travellers. I am glad to read you enjoyed your room with the queen size bed. However, I am sorry for any inconvenience caused by the windows not opening but it is to ensure the security. I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again to Monaco.

Monika Horvath
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
1.1 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,758 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,776 reviews
0.8 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,437 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Monaco
Hotel Ambassador Monaco
#10 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#6 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Monte Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Monte Carlo

Address: 16 Blvd Princesse Charlotte, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Green Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range: £129 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Monte Carlo 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Monte Carlo hotel is situated in the heart of the principality, just a short walk from the train station, the Place du Casino and the Grimaldi Forum. It has 218 rooms (including 10 Junior Suites), some with stunning views over the Rock of Monaco and the sea. It also boasts a restaurant, a bar and 12 rooms for meetings and conferences. The Novotel Monte Carlo is ideal for business travel or weekends in Monaco as a couple or with family. A secure public car park is available (charges apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Monte Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Monte Carlo Hotel Monte-Carlo
Novotel Hotel Monte Carlo
Accor Monte Carlo
Monte-Carlo Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing