We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 night Honeymoon Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Monte Carlo
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
worcester
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“3 night Honeymoon Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had a wonderful stay here at the Novotel
Balcony with a pool view.
Rooms were very spacious, I asked for a upgrade, obligatory for a honeymoon! and they obliged with an upgrade to a king size room.
Staff very helpful.
The hotel is very near to the train station so for those getting a train from Niece will have no difficulty finding the hotel once in Monaco, once you leave the station take a left and hotel is about a 5 min walk on the right.

We enjoyed some nice cocktails at the bar and the breakfast each morning was lovely with something for everyone.

we walked daily down the centre and purchased tickets for the open top bus which takes you all over.

This hotel is great for all budgets

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank looboo500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMonteCarlo, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you very much for your great review. I am glad to read you spent an enjoyable moment for your honeymoon stay in Monaco. I am also pleased to note that you were satisfied by the restaurant quality and the nice cocktails at the bar. I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again if you have the opportunity to come back to the Principality.

Monika Horvath
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    866
    858
    235
    53
    38
See reviews for
550
726
103
379
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1,200 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 433 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I check in at this hotel in May 2014 - the bellboy was very kind, He took off all my luggage from my cabriolet car and parked my car in the parking beside the hotel - 25eur/day.
Hotel is well located, few minutes walking to the city centre.
Beautiful and new room, breakfast with a lot of different type of food, breads, cheeses etc.
I recommend this hotel for everybody who are going to Monte Carlo! Enjoy Novotel !

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mdecarlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMonteCarlo, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Many thanks for your great review of the hotel. I am happy to read you consider the Novotel Monte Carlo as the “best hotel in Monte Carlo”. Besides, I am glad to see you enjoyed the bellboy’s service but also the accommodation in general. Thank you for recommending this hotel to other travellers and I hope to welcome you again. Kind regards,

Monika Horvath
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex,England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I had stayed there- and at Novotels throughout the wold - before. This was a complete change. First, the lavatory still had the excrement of the previous guest. I was offered a change, but was too tired to re-pack and wouldn't let their staff touch my things. The housekeeping staff is untrained: bottom sheet left crumpled, night-dress on desk chair, etc.
Worst of all, there was no sofa bed, as promised, which is used as a couch and gives you somewhere to sit besides the desk chair. This is supposed to be in all rooms, and was specified on my reservation of Superior room. When I complained, the manager told me, that
1. it was a superior room and 2. as I was alone I didn't need the sofa bed.
Breakfast was good and the restaurant staff very helpful. But never again.

Room Tip: I wouldn't choose any room as you can't be sure you get what you have paid for
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingemaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMonteCarlo, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for having taken the time to tell us about your experience with us. I am obviously sorry as we let you down on housekeeping front and would like to discuss this further with you to apologise in person. Feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. I look forward to speaking to you and hope to welcome you again another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

My friend and I visited Monaco in April just for the week end and stayed at the Novotel. We were really surprised by how wonderful the Hotel looks.
We stayed in a Junior Suite with great views over the port, pool and sea. This was a very spacious room with separated living area and 2 balconies!!!

The service was among the best we have experienced. We couldn’t remember all the names but Raphael in the restaurant and I think Clementine at reception were absolutely lovely.

We would definitely recommend the Hotel to our friends and relatives.

Room Tip: Junior Suite, definitely worth the extra bucks!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMonteCarlo, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your own experience with other travellers. I am delighted to read you enjoyed the quality of our Junior Suite and also the services given. We are very grateful you will recommend our Hotel to your friends and relatives. We really look forward to welcoming you again very soon in Monaco. Kind regards,

Monika Horvath
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Visited this excellent hotel over a long bank holiday weekend to sample the sights and sounds of monaco.
We were in a group of 8 and all stayed in twin rooms (not garden view). The hotel is a very clean hotel with fantatsic facilities.
Check in was very quick and we were all allocated roadside rooms on the fourth floor. The fourth floor is actually the first floor! Although roadside the rooms are soundproof and you do not hear any traffic at all.
The hotel has a fantatsic bar / restaurant area which overlooks the hotel pool and gardens. The price of food and beer is very simialr to most of the bars in the Monaco area which is not cheap!
The rooms have a seperate bath / shower area and toilet. They are quite spacious and have a mini fridge in all rooms. Tip - buy water and stock the fridge up! Not alot of supermarkets or local shops that sell soft drinks / water!
The hotel is only about 5 - 10 minute walk from the monte carlo casino and cafe de paris area. The harbour area is about a 20 minute walk down the hill which follows the route of the F1 track. Everything you need is pretty much on your doorstep usually a walk downhill. The palace is at the other side and a walk up the steps from the harbour or through the mountain and walk up the roadside.
The train station is only a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Good tip - the lift that takes you down to the train station also leads to the harbour. Bit of walk through the station but saves your legs on the way back up!!
Nightlife is pretty much down by La Rascasse which are all trendy bars and open till late. If your going to the monte carlo casino you may need your ID and a passport is all they will take. ALso remember to dress smart or you will be denied entry!! The smaller casino in cafe de paris is not as strict on dress code.

Room Tip: Garden rooms will have great views but cost more. We were room 440 which is roadside but your room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMonteCarlo, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Many thanks for your great and very detailed review of the hotel and its environment. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your cityside rooms and the location of the hotel. I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Monaco.

Monika Horvath
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for three nights. Three stars. Very comfortable, but not fancy. I chose it because it was only about a five-minute walk to the train station. I had a queen bed. I opted to have breakfast--croissant and coffee--at the kiosk at the train station, because it cost only a fraction of the cost of two breakfast options at the hotel. I had one light dinner in the bar, but after that had huge lunches elsewhere, so wisely skipped dinner. By going through the train station, it was easy to get down to the harbor. There were also a number of bus lines along the street, so very convenient to get around. Free internet in the lobby area. I'd recommend this hotel to others as a good alternative to the pricey hotels down by the harbor.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMonteCarlo, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your great review. I am delighted to read you enjoyed the hotel location and that you would recommend our hotel to other travellers. I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards,

Monika Horvath
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed at a time when there were no major events on in Monaco, proved to be excellent value for money, very central, outdoor pool, good rooms, did not eat here so cannot comment on evening meal, only complaint is that breakfast was poor.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank KelsonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMonteCarlo, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your review of the hotel. I was pleased to read you found the hotel an excellent value for money with good rooms however I am sorry you did not like the breakfast but we are working on some improvements. I look forward to welcoming you again in Monaco.

Monika Horvath
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.8 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
1.1 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Monte Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Monte Carlo

Property: Novotel Monte Carlo
Address: 16 Blvd Princesse Charlotte, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Monte Carlo 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Monte Carlo hotel is situated in the heart of the principality, just a short walk from the train station, the Place du Casino and the Grimaldi Forum. It has 218 rooms (including 10 Junior Suites), some with stunning views over the Rock of Monaco and the sea. It also boasts a restaurant, a bar and 12 rooms for meetings and conferences. The Novotel Monte Carlo is ideal for business travel or weekends in Monaco as a couple or with family. A secure public car park is available (charges apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Monte Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Monte Carlo Hotel Monte-Carlo
Novotel Hotel Monte Carlo
Accor Monte Carlo
Monte-Carlo Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing