We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay at Monaco”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Monte Carlo
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Good four stars hotel, nice bedrooms with balcony, nice pool and fitness center, food is good and staff is friendly, hotel is located 20 minutes walk from the grimaldi forum up the hill and about 10 min walk from the casino

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Samcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMonteCarlo, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for having taken time to share your experience with other travellers. I am delighted to read you enjoyed the food, the swimming pool and also the situation of our Hotel. I look forward to welcoming you again soon in Monaco.

Monika Horvath
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

574 - 580 of 2,277 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

We spent a night here the day after the Grand Prix. The hotel is conveniently located close to the train station. The pool area is fantastic and very relaxing. The staff are exceptional especially the pool attendant p, who helped my husband when he was stung by a bee. Rooms were very comfortable and spacious. The beds were huge. Would definitely stay here again when next in Monte Carlo.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nic1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMonteCarlo, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Many thanks for your great review regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Monte Carlo. I am very pleased that you found the hotel well located, the swimming pool very relaxing and the rooms very comfortable. I am sorry your husband has been stung by a bee. I look forward to welcoming you again very soon in Monaco.

Monika Horvath
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hotel is modern and exceptionally well maintained. Public areas are stylish and outdoor gardens and pool very attractive. Rooms large and comfortable . Very close to station and centre of city-easy to walk anywhere. Every member of staff was polite, friendly and seemed to have a genuine desire to be helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank febwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMonteCarlo, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Many thanks for your lovely comment about your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read you enjoyed the room and the place of the hotel. Indeed, our staff tries to be as helpful as possible in order to satisfy the client so we are glad to read that you enjoyed their services. We look forward to have the pleasure to welcoming you again in Monaco.
Kind regards,

Monika Horvath
Guest relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We spent 2 nights here the week of the Formula 1 Monte Carlo race. There is underground parking but we found that we left the car in the garage and walked everywhere. We had 1 dinner (opting instead to dine locally) but the dinner we did have was pleasant and good value. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, clean. Reception friendly, helpful. This hotel is popular with teams during the race week (Lotus Renault was there too).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zuluquebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMonteCarlo, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for the review concerning your experience at Novotel Monte Carlo. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay during the famous Formula 1 Grand Prix in Monaco. I am glad you have noticed the cleanliness of the hotel and the quality of the restaurant too. We look forward to have the pleasure to welcoming you again in Monaco.

Monika Horvath
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DaisyW317
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelMonteCarlo, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We booked this hotel so that we could stay in Monte Carlo itself for the classic grande prix. This was a good decision. The hotel is very central and we stayed for 4 nights. We are fit and could walk down to the marina in 20mins and to our seats opposite the casino in 10. The staff throughout the hotel was courteous, helpful and knowledgeable. The underground car park cost us 25€ a day but was worth it to know that it was safe and secure parked amongst the aston martins, porsches and ferraris.
We couldnt work out how the hotel rooms were graded so the next long part of this review contains 'need to know' information.We booked a superior garden view room, which had the same description as the executive room which had some additional features that we can live without. When we arrived in our given room which was on the quieter garden side of the hotel, we could not see garden at all because outside the window was a wide raised platform of decking which ran the length of the hotel. The reception is on floor 3 and this room was on floor 2 (Monte Carlo is built on a steep hill). We went straight back to reception and asked to be moved, which we obligingly were. Our new room was on the 6th floor at the very end of the hotel. We could now see the block of flats opposite and the grassed area on top of the entrance to the car park but our window opened, unlike the windows on the town side apparently. From the well kept garden in the pool area, all rooms except floor 2 and the end colomn where we were had balconies, a fact I havent seen mentioned in the description of the executive rooms. It meant that our room was shaded and cooler, which suited us. It also had a very quiet and efficient air con.
The hotel has bright, modern, vibrant and clean fixtures and fittings but the soft furnishings, seating and, especially, the carpets in public areas and our room were surprisingly shabby and dirty in a way that vaccuming could not clean. The bed in our room was broken and a technician came to fix it. It served its purpose in the end but was never really right.
Considering that the expensive base price for the hotel was extortionally doubled for the two night of the classic Grande Prix, I would have thought that Accor would make sure that the soft furnishings and carpets mirrored the fixtures and fittings.
We ate in both the restaurant and bar and enjoyed the food. We had booked the 28€ two course deal but found that there is just a euro or two saving to be made on very limited choices so we ordered as we chose and paid the difference.

Room Tip: If you like views and balconies ask for a higher mid hotel room on the garden side. It is probably a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annieCaerphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMonteCarlo, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Novotel Monte Carlo with other travelers. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry you had to change room on arrival. I am also glad to have read that your enjoyed the quality of the food in our restaurant. We look forward to having the pleasure to welcome you again soon in Monte Carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I was fortunate to attend the recent Historique Grand Prix race meeting and the Novotel was the chosen hotel for some of the FIA supporting events. It is a very well situated, and by Monaco standards, competitively priced hotel. It is easy to get to the race circuit by a series of elevators down through the nearby railway station, and many of Monaco's attractions such as the Casino, the Cafe de Paris and the other major and much more expensive hotels are all within easy walking distance.

The hotel facilities are good with comfortable meeting rooms, an excellent buffet breakfast and pleasant bar area overlooking the swimming pool. The rooms are modern, well equipped and comfortable and the front desk staff could not have been more helpful. I would have no hesitatioin in staying there again should I ever return to Monaco.

Room Tip: The hotel does not have particularly good views of the harbour area but the upper levels on the harb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMonteCarlo, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review with regard to your stay at the Novotel Monte Carlo. I am pleased to read that you chose our hotel to enjoy the Historic Grand Prix of Monaco. I am glad to notice that you found the hotel well situated for a race fan, comfortable and well equipped. I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again if you return to Monaco.

Monika Horvath
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
1.1 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,758 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,776 reviews
0.8 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,440 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Monaco
Hotel Ambassador Monaco
#10 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
407 reviews
0.2 mi away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#6 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Monte Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Monte Carlo

Address: 16 Blvd Princesse Charlotte, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Green Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range: £130 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Monte Carlo 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Monte Carlo hotel is situated in the heart of the principality, just a short walk from the train station, the Place du Casino and the Grimaldi Forum. It has 218 rooms (including 10 Junior Suites), some with stunning views over the Rock of Monaco and the sea. It also boasts a restaurant, a bar and 12 rooms for meetings and conferences. The Novotel Monte Carlo is ideal for business travel or weekends in Monaco as a couple or with family. A secure public car park is available (charges apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Monte Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Monte Carlo Hotel Monte-Carlo
Novotel Hotel Monte Carlo
Accor Monte Carlo
Monte-Carlo Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing