We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, good location, friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Monte Carlo
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Modern, good location, friendly staff!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

The best staff I've encountered for a long time, 5 minute walk to casino square and 1 minute walk from main train station.
Pool view room over looked the city, modern rooms, lobby etc and excellent breakfast(pricey but is Monaco).
Near restaurants and shopping, would definately stay here again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMonteCarlo, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to write such a nice review concerning your last stay at the Novotel Monte-Carlo. I was pleased to read you were extremely satisfied with the staff, the breakfast buffet and the location of the hotel. I hope you will be back soon in Monaco to visit us.

Monika Horvath
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,090 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    883
    873
    239
    54
    41
See reviews for
563
736
104
393
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is a nice hotel, not really anything special, a typical Novotel.
The staff were welcoming and obliging.
Pool area is lovely!
The room was fine, no complaints.

OMG the food and the drinks are so overpriced even for Monaco!!
I refused to eat or drink here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verity M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMonteCarlo, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased you were satisfied about our staff. Indeed, they are doing their best to answer to the guests needs. I am sorry you found the food overpriced.
I hope you will come back to our hotel soon.

Monika Horvath
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed for one evening in Monte Carlo and chose Novotel for the stay. We checked into an Executive Room and despite just being in Monte Carlo for one evening we had a difficult time leaving the room. We had a beautiful balcony overlooking the pool, the Aquarium, and the Prince's palace. The room itself was nicely sized with a double bed, desk, and large couch. Our room was located right next to the elevator, but as the room was well sound-proofed we never heard a peep from the hall or elevator.
Other items-
Checkin was quick and easy. The front desk was quite pleasant and friendly and spoke several languages flawlessly. They assisted us with dinner reservations and directed us to an outstanding Italian restaurant a short walk up the hill.
The pool was beautiful, but unfortunately the water temperature was way too cold to swim in by the time we attempted it. Admittedly, this was pretty late in the day so I'm sure in the afternoon it would be pleasant.
The Casino was in easy walking distance, even when dressed in finery. We also easily walked around the harbor and to the Jardin Japonaise.
The bed was good, but not great. Comfortable, but not the kind of bed you never want to leave.
Breakfast was quite ample and tasty, with several options. Everything including eggs, crepes, pastries, extensive charcuterie, and several varieties of fruit. There were several teas to select from, all of a very high quality.
There are ample signs in Monte Carlo that direct to the hotel. Parking was below the hotel and required a little side-street-snakeing to get to, but pretty straight forward and averagely priced for Monaco (24E).
Check out was quick and easy.

All around a wonderful experience. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The Executive Rooms are worth the upgrade cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMonteCarlo, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Many thanks for your very detailed review of the Novotel Monte Carlo. I was delighted to read you enjoyed a lot the quality and the view of our executive room. Besides, it is true that our staff tries to be as helpful as possible in order to satisfy the client so we are glad to read that you enjoyed their services. We are also pleased to notice that you highly recommend the hotel. Thank you again and I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Monaco.

Monika Horvath
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at Novotel Monte Carlo for one evening during May 2014. I would fully recommend the hotel. The staff were friendly, the location great and so nice to be staying in a very clean, new hotel. I hope to return one day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMonteCarlo, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your great review of the Novotel Monte-Carlo, I was glad to read you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again for maybe a longer experience in Monaco.

Monika Horvath
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.8 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,265 reviews
1.1 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,586 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
853 reviews
0.2 mi away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Monte Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Monte Carlo

Property: Novotel Monte Carlo
Address: 16 Blvd Princesse Charlotte, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Monte Carlo 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Monte Carlo hotel is situated in the heart of the principality, just a short walk from the train station, the Place du Casino and the Grimaldi Forum. It has 218 rooms (including 10 Junior Suites), some with stunning views over the Rock of Monaco and the sea. It also boasts a restaurant, a bar and 12 rooms for meetings and conferences. The Novotel Monte Carlo is ideal for business travel or weekends in Monaco as a couple or with family. A secure public car park is available (charges apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Monte Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Monte Carlo Hotel Monte-Carlo
Novotel Hotel Monte Carlo
Accor Monte Carlo
Monte-Carlo Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing