We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel monte carlo review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Monte Carlo
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in March 2014.
We found it to be the perfect hotel for our stay.
On our arrival the receptionist speedily dealt with us. But we were sent to a room along a lengthy corridor and I asked the reception to change this, as my wife has a problem walking.
They then gave us a room opposite the lifts and this was very good.
The room was quite large with a bath and a walk in shower. It was kept spotlessly clean during our stay.
The food, both room service and in the restaurant, was superb, the breakfast was to die for and the staff were excellent.
We will certainly use this hotel again if staying in Monte Carlo.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BobD589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMonteCarlo, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your nice review concerning your stay at the Novotel Monte Carlo. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your room and happy to know you will certainly use our hotel again if staying in Monaco another time.

Monika Horvath
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,167)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Monte Carlo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

491 - 497 of 2,167 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was a nice hotel on the low-end of the spectrum.
Very nice common areas, and although we didn't eat at the restaurant, it smelled delicious, looked good and we heard many positive comments about it.
The room was average size, the bed was enormous. The bathroom had a small tub and a small shower - each separate. If they had them together, they may have had room for a full-size tub/shower combo. Overall not bad. Not the best, but definitely not bad for the price in Monaco.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guiseppe21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMonteCarlo, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Many thanks for your great review concerning your last stay at the Novotel Monte Carlo. I was glad to notice you enjoyed the room and the hotel in general. I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon in Monaco.

Monika Horvath
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Great value, clean hotel in good location with friendly staff. The hotel was very quiet, despite being busy and had very comfortable rooms even with 2 adults and 2 kids. The only slight issue is that Novotel do not make it clear how to find the hotel from the station and we made the mistake of going the long way round, up lots and lots of steps. When exiting the train make sure you head up the escalators at the end of the platform (not down). Turn left at the top of the escalators and walk to the lifts about 100 meters on the left. Take the lift to the top (only one stop), go up another set of escalators and exit the building. Turn left out of the building and the hotel is about 2-300 meters on the opposite side of the road.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DMB1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMonteCarlo, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for your great review concerning your last stay at the Novotel Monte Carlo. I am sorry you got lost by leaving the train station. However, I really look forward to have the pleasure to welcoming you again in Monaco with your family.

Monika Horvath
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights with our 2 daughters aged 9 and 14 for a short break for the start of the school summer holidays. What a fab hotel is it. We had a standard room, which was quite compact, especially when 4 of us were in the same room and the wardrobe space was very limited but it was very modern and clean, it had a little balcony facing out the front of the hotel, tea/coffee facilities and a little fridge with complimentary bottled water. The hotel itself was delightful, kids loved the pool area which didn't open until 10.00am which was good as there was no-one getting up at the crack of dawn to reserve sunbeds, mind you the pool was freezing but once in you got acclimatised, you could have pool bar service to your sunbed or you could go to their little "Summer Terrace" for drinks and lunch in the shade and their food was lovely. Breakfast was good, (we had ours included in our deal) plenty of choice available from hot food, cold meats, fruit salad, yoghurts, pancakes etc, although at times you had to wait for the staff to top up the "hot food", bread, juices etc and the later you went down for breakfast the worse it was but that didn't really bother us as we were in no particular hurry. The hotel is in a really good location, turn left out of the hotel and you are at the Train Station where you can get the lifts down to Port Hercule and be there in 5 minutes, turn right out of the hotel and walk for about 5 minutes and you are in Casino Square. The hotel has a lovely bar area where you can sit and have a drink whilst the children play in the children's area (table football, X-Box, Jenga, Computer etc). Good views from "The Terrace" on the top floor of the hotel. All in all a really good hotel in a great location and at a decent price. Would definitely stay here again if we go back.

Room Tip: If there are 4 of you sharing a room, I would recommend upgrading to a more spacious room as our Sta...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dave2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMonteCarlo, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your last experience at the Novotel Monte Carlo with other travellers. I am glad you had a pleasant stay with your whole family for the beginning of the school summer holidays. I was delighted to read you enjoyed the pool area, the restaurant and also the children area. I really look forward to have the pleasure to welcoming you again in Monaco.

Monika Horvath
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here two nights. Location was perfect. Easy walking distance to the casino (behind the casino is a great view) and to buses that can take you anywhere. We also walked to a Casino supermarket from the hotel.
The breakfast was the tops. Lots of choices, all high quality. This is one of the better buffet breakfasts we've had.
The kids/game room is also great: foosball, Knect, books, puzzles, games. It kept our kids entertained when the pool was closed. When the pool was open, the water was a bit chilly--we were not able to stay in it and neither were the local kids who'd come to swim with us at the hotel (so I don't think it was us). The pool really should be heated when the weather is cool. The big disappointment was that the pool opens late and closes at 6 or 7 PM, which seems absurd. Gorgeous pool, closed in the mornings and evenings--what's the point?
The steam room had a bad smell.
Internet, A/C all work well. The room was very comfortable, especially the bed and linens.
Highly recommend this hotel for the value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMonteCarlo, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for your great review concerning your last stay at the Novotel Monte Carlo. I am delighted you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and also the kids’ area. I am sorry if you found the pool too cold. And for your information the opening and closing time of the pool depend on the opening time of the restaurant in order to not disturb the clients eating at the restaurant on the pool side. I really look forward to have the pleasure to welcoming you again in Monaco.

Monika Horvath
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Clive M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelMonteCarlo, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We had a one night stopover at Novotel for a simple quick immersion in Monte Carlo and this hotel was suitable.

We were upgraded to an executive room which was appreciated yet we were surprised if it was an upgraded room how dated it appeared, we did have higher expectations of Novotel ie fresher modern decor expected and we were surprised at paper cups for tea/coffee. When we requested an iron/ironing board we were delivered with an appliance that quite honestly looked fitting for the 13th century, however did offer us some amusement.

On the plus side, the receptionist who checked us in was lovely, the public areas were bright, spacious and well decorated. The car parking at 25€ was well priced considering the location, the car was valet parked and easily accessible to the hotel.

The hotel is located a 5-10 minute walk to Monte Carlo casino and very well sign posted on the way into town which made arrival very simple for us when our GPS had died. A good one night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alethea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMonteCarlo, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your own experience with the other travellers. I was pleased to read you enjoyed the public area in the hotel so as its location. I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again for a longer experience.

Monika Horvath
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.8 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,327 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#6 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,708 reviews
1.1 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
896 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Monte Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Monte Carlo

Address: 16 Blvd Princesse Charlotte, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Green Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range: £115 - £419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Monte Carlo 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Monte Carlo hotel is situated in the heart of the principality, just a short walk from the train station, the Place du Casino and the Grimaldi Forum. It has 218 rooms (including 10 Junior Suites), some with stunning views over the Rock of Monaco and the sea. It also boasts a restaurant, a bar and 12 rooms for meetings and conferences. The Novotel Monte Carlo is ideal for business travel or weekends in Monaco as a couple or with family. A secure public car park is available (charges apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Monte Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Monte Carlo Hotel Monte-Carlo
Novotel Hotel Monte Carlo
Accor Monte Carlo
Monte-Carlo Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing