We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Monte Carlo
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
California
Level 6 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 12 June 2009

Stayed here for a work trip the first week of June. Stay on the 11th floor if you can, all rooms face Port Hercule and the Mediterranean.

The bar is great, although it's pretty dead.

No complaints, this was a great place to stay....good price by Monaco standards.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oregonian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    901
    878
    240
    57
    41
See reviews for
574
747
105
397
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2009

This hotel was wonderful! It's in a great location (about 5-10 mins walk from the casino and close to the station - around 5 mins walk if you come out the correct exit [don't follow the Jardin Exotique signs - brings you out further away, but still not a long walk]) and is lovely! We got a free upgrade and got the biggest bed you've ever seen!

We booked through Expedia and got a great deal. All in all, a fabulous stay!

Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jac562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kilkenny
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2009

Lovely holiday with friends. Booked Novotel for the price as 8 of us were travelling together, but thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. Staff in the Novotel were lovely, if a bit understaffed at breakfast. The views from the terrace were amazing and the hotels location was ideal - It's on a hill but so is everything in Monaco. Public escalators and lifts are handy if you can find them. Went to the Jardins exotique and the Royal palace. Prince Albert attended a conference for his foundation while we were there so we all got a royal nod as he passed by.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank zantekatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2009

Well the Best thing about the hotel is the location! Near the casino and a 10 minute walk to the port, which you do have to walk down 2 killer section of stairs as a major shortcut to it, made it a great base for exploring the city. It is also very near the station but make sure you get the right exit as we didn't and made our walk much longer! Rooms nice, good bathroom and liked the idea of a seperate toilet. We had a huge balcony and were lucky enough to have a great view of the port. Ate at resturant for dinner one night and enjoyed it a lot, expensive but its expensive everywhere in Monaco! Had breakfast on the second day but thats where there wa a problem, service was bad, couldn't cope with the latecomers and didn't ask us if we wanted tea and only asked about coffee. One area i can't comment on is value for money as i went with a friend and his family and so didn't know the cost of the trip, Nice touch of having an outdoor swimming pool as well. I would definitly think about staying there again and telling people about it!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alwaysanigel247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2009

I can only confirm many of the previous reviews.
Excellent value (compare their prices with those higher rated under tripadvisor!), clean and comfortable, well located and very good selection at breakfast. Only down side was slightly rude staff when we checked in; staff when we checked out couldn't have been nicer!
Unless you have mega bucks to spend in Monaco, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Whitfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2009

We arrived, checked in quickly with the member of staff giving us a map and some info straight away. Lovely room, nicely spaced out and good size. The bar and restaurant were especially nice. Trendy deco and great atmosphere. We ate in the restaurant and had drinks at the bar. Both expensive but in Monaco that's normal!!! However food was amazing, staff were very friendly and helpful in recommendations for meals. Overall good hotel, well siutated. About 10 minutes walk from the sea front, 7 mins from the casino (which is a lovely walk through the grounds) and the only thing I didn't like is the hill the hotel was on top of! :-)

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mish2380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2009

I went on a hen weekend in Monte Carlo and the Novotel seemed like a reasonably priced hotel. It was definitely worth the money, the location is great - 5 mins walk from the train station, and a 15 minute walk to the casino and main cafe/shopping area.
I shared a room with 2 friends, and although we were a little cramped, it didnt matter as we didn't spend much time in the hotel. Monte Carlo was a lovely place to visit, great for people watching and exploring on foot. We also took a train into Nice for the day - the scenery on the 25 min ride to Nice is outstanding. We wish we had longer to explore the area!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShelG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.8 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,281 reviews
1.1 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,611 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
871 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Monte Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Monte Carlo

Property: Novotel Monte Carlo
Address: 16 Blvd Princesse Charlotte, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Monte Carlo 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Monte Carlo hotel is situated in the heart of the principality, just a short walk from the train station, the Place du Casino and the Grimaldi Forum. It has 218 rooms (including 10 Junior Suites), some with stunning views over the Rock of Monaco and the sea. It also boasts a restaurant, a bar and 12 rooms for meetings and conferences. The Novotel Monte Carlo is ideal for business travel or weekends in Monaco as a couple or with family. A secure public car park is available (charges apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, ACCOR, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Monte Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Monte Carlo Hotel Monte-Carlo
Novotel Hotel Monte Carlo
Accor Monte Carlo
Monte-Carlo Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing