We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely evening”

Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris
Reserve a table
Ranked #3 of 128 Restaurants in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$271 - US$373
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Since its opening, within the Hotel de Paris authenticity and culinary elegance have always been delicately combined at restaurant Le Louis XV.The menu, a Mediterranean and seasonal symphony of a style that Alain Ducasse qualifies in one word as « essential », suggests a wide pallet of exquisite dishes. The wine cellar, filled with 400 000 bottles, is a wine aficionados' dream.Indulge in this elegant room set in light and gold or on the terrace for lunch or dinner.
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Fabulous evening food is delightful and the restaurant is very elegant. Waiters very pleasant and attentive. Expensive but worth a visit. We had the gourmet menu which I would recommend I don't usually like taster menus as they can be too fussy and tiny portions but this was perfect!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Tazyaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLouisXV, Responsable relations clients at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words about your dinner at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse à l’Hôtel de Paris.
We are glad to read that the experience was up to your expectations. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the cuisine by the chef Alain Ducasse.
Rest assured that all of your comments were shared with the entire team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (988)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 150 of 988 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2016

I decided to give Louis XV four stars for the following reasons:
1) Relative to all possible restaurants, the food and service are absolutely excellent
2) Relative to all high end restaurants, the food and service are very good
3) Relative to what one expects of three-Michelin-star restaurants, the food and service are below average.

Frankly, I think you could also make an argument for 3 stars, since when you go to a 3-michelin-star restaurant (particularly Louis XV, which is expensive even among those), everything should be transcendent and it wasn't.

There were definitely some dishes that got there, and some flashes of great service or really creative menu design, and the people watching was absolutely delightful (so many Bentleys and Rolls Royces going by outside, so many Russian oligarchs with preposterously dressed trophy wives inside), so those are absolutely votes in its favor. At the same time, it's not making my list of greatest dining experiences ever, which it really ought to at those prices.

Date of visit: July 2016
3  Thank BPC_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLouisXV, Responsable relations clients at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words about your dinner at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse à l’Hôtel de Paris.
Rest assured that all of your comments were shared with the entire team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I ahve had the privilidge of dining here on three occasions twice with clients and for my 50th birthday some years ago. Haute Cuisine and service unmatched.Alain Ducasse is a genius with his dishes especially his legumes all grown organically and prepared perfectly. Every detail is thought of including (Tabouree) side stool for ladies hand bag next to where the lady is sitting. Including hand cut tea for tea infusion at the end of the meal (See photo). The setting right on Place du Casino right in the heart of all the action of Monte Carlo truly memorable setting and memorable meal. Not to be missed if you are on the Cote d'Azure.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank aexcell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLouisXV, Responsable relations clients at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words about your dinner at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse à l’Hôtel de Paris.
We are glad to read that the experience was up to your expectations. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the cuisine by the chef Alain Ducasse.
Rest assured that all of your comments were shared with the entire team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

A truly amazing experience, not only the food but the service, decor, glassware, china etc, nothing is left to chance.
We thiught the service will be ceremonial and impersonal we were wrong, amazingly personal and profecional with sophistication,

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Germain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLouisXV, Responsable relations clients at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words about your dinner at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse à l’Hôtel de Paris.
We are glad to read that the experience was up to your expectations. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the cuisine by the chef Alain Ducasse.
Rest assured that all of your comments were shared with the entire team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This is a fancy pants place for sure. The food was very good, but the ambiance was very quiet (we had to whisper during the meal) and the meal lasted several hours. I was quiet sleepy by the end, and may have preferred eating on the rooftop, as we had done already.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank LASGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLouisXV, Responsable relations clients at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Madam,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words about your dinner at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse à l’Hôtel de Paris.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the cuisine by the chef Alain Ducasse.
Rest assured that all of your comments were shared with the entire team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris also viewed

 

Been to Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.