We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Fine Dining at its best - Le Louis XV”

Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris
Reserve a table
Ranked #3 of 128 Restaurants in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$271 - US$373
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Since its opening, within the Hotel de Paris authenticity and culinary elegance have always been delicately combined at restaurant Le Louis XV.The menu, a Mediterranean and seasonal symphony of a style that Alain Ducasse qualifies in one word as « essential », suggests a wide pallet of exquisite dishes. The wine cellar, filled with 400 000 bottles, is a wine aficionados' dream.Indulge in this elegant room set in light and gold or on the terrace for lunch or dinner.
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent Restaurant. True definition of fine dining. I have been to a majority of Alain Ducasse restaurants and they all exceed expectations especially yours. Every attention to detail was made whilst holding high standards. I can't wait to dine again this weekend whilst celebrating my anniversary. Love this place. See you soon!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Jaspal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLouisXV, Responsable relations clients at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words about your dinner at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse à l’Hôtel de Paris.
We are delighted to read that the experience was up to your expectations. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the cuisine by the chef Alain Ducasse.
Rest assured that your comments were shared with the service team.

We will be very pleased to welcome you to celebrate your anniversary.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (988)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 138 of 988 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Proper 3 star cuisine, helpful and polite staff but at times a bit overwhelming. Lovely surroundings. Great for a romantic lunch/dinner.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank aths2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLouisXV, Responsable relations clients at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words about your dinner at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse à l’Hôtel de Paris.
We are delighted to read that the experience was up to your expectations. Rest assured that your comments were shared with the service team.

For your information, the restaurant is now open only for dinner. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

For a serious gastronomic experience this is the venue.. from menu choice to presentation it is fantastic .. sommelier is very good and food a total experience ..the pairings ..the sauces and the tastes .

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank mellissannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLouisXV, Responsable relations clients at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Good morning,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words about your dinner at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse à l’Hôtel de Paris.
We are delighted to read that the experience was up to your expectations. Thank you for your particular note to the sommelier, we will be glad to forward to him.
Rest assured that all of your comments were shared with the entire team.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

In my opinion one of the worlds best. Every year it is consistently excellent and very worthy of its 3 stars.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lasinv01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLouisXV, Responsable relations clients at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Good morning,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words about your dinner at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse à l’Hôtel de Paris.
We are glad to read that the experience was up to your expectations. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the cuisine by the chef Alain Ducasse.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

I thought twice about posting a review of this very grand and famous restaurant as maybe it was such a given that it would be perfect but I thought back to the experience. The way ALL the staff made us feel was very at ease, comfortable and relaxed and I realised that there are no "givens" at this restaurant, you are THE most important person in that restaurant and your experience must be THE best they can make it in that moment. No resting on laurels here.
Our first experience at the Louis XV was over twenty years ago and to be this consistent for so long is an incredible achievement for any establishment..
Food/Service/Ambience.......PERFECT, thank you all for a wonderful experience again.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank islandgirlCaribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLouisXV, Responsable relations clients at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Good morning,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words about your dinner at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse à l’Hôtel de Paris.
We are glad to read that the experience was up to your expectations. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the cuisine by the chef Alain Ducasse.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris also viewed

 

Been to Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.