We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“25th anniversary - fabulous meal and service”
Review of Blue Bay

Blue Bay
Reserve with
Blue Bay is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 133 Restaurants in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$84
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Turin, Piemonte, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“25th anniversary - fabulous meal and service”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have eaten in a few places in Monte Carlo and were searching for something different for our 25th wedding anniversary. When we arrived they gave us our choice of seating because the weather had turned and we could not sit on the terrace. We chose a seat with the a beautiful sea view far from anyone else, of course. The menu was a little confusing but the specials were explained to us, as there were some choices for just two people. We had a lot of staff so we asked each as they approached for their recommendations which helped us confirm our choice. The food is a french-fusion of mediterranean and french fare with, of course martenique spices and preparation which we absolutely loved. We miss the spicy foods that you do not have living in Italy. The attention given to us was very personal and professional.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    63
    15
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Gourmet food”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We ate at this restaurant because we were staying in the hotel.
Initially we sat at a table and ignored, however when the staff realised we had not been greeted or given a menu they could not have been more helpful. Personally I found the Menu very confusing but when I asked for help one of the staff gave me an iPad to use with pictures of all the dishes. She also was very knowledgable about each dish.
My husband enjoyed his fish but the accompaniments were not to his liking. My Beef was delicious.
We had 1 beer, bottle of water, 1 starter, 2 main courses and 1 desert. The bill was €128.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Amazingly inventive and delicious food with exceptional service from start to finish. The whole dining experience was simply perfect. We were given recommendations on the menu (there was so much choice) when we asked and received the perfect amount of attention throughout the evening. I was extremely impressed and so pleased I read the reviews on here before going to Monte Carlo.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TulaTulaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

A good place for breakfast but not a top quality place, the food served is nothing special and is just like a breakfast in a B&B in England. There are not specialties that the French have for breakfast it is just regular English food

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Callum P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“All I can say is wow!!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

This was our end of holiday treat and what a treat it was! From the second you walk in you feel like a king! The service is just amazing every attention to detail is taken care of, iPad menu, stunning opulent atmosphere, polite, helpful and efficient staff. Amazing dining experience must go!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank leander_cobley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Bay also viewed

 

Been to Blue Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing