We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still as good as ever”
Review of Klimataria Tavern

Klimataria Tavern
Ranked #4 of 7 Restaurants in Mandria
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
herts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Still as good as ever”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Some changes, a new indoor area and more tvs and cladding on vine supports but as always consistently good simple food in vast quantities. Spiro and his family work hard and so many people say they find it an incredibly relaxing place to while away hours drinking and eating.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hertsmumofsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    26
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

We visited here whilst staying in mandria again and speros and family are great hosts the service is excellent as looks the food although we did not get chance to dine this time but we will be back!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My favourite place in the world”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I love this taverna - constantly evolving yet timeless I have enjoyed some of the best simple but tasty food ever here. Giant pork chops, amazing Tzatiziki, a perfect view of a village which welcomes tourists but still retains local charm.
Try the Brandy Sour, don't miss the charcoal cooked pork and take time to chat to the owners - they are a lovely family.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hertsmumofsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Friendly family taverna”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Just returned from Mandria, where we spent most evenings enjoying a carafe or two of wine in Klimataria (which I think is actually the right name for this taverna). Family run, very friendly and hospitable welcome and no pressure to come in if you are passing. Very attractive outside area with vines growing overhead.Menu is simple, but good value and well cooked portions of grilled meats. Our favourite bar in Mandria

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Klimataria Tavern also viewed

Mandria, Paphos District
Mandria, Paphos District
 
Mandria, Paphos District
Mandria, Paphos District
 
Kouklia, Paphos District
 

Been to Klimataria Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing