We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
4
5
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
5
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed in Pyla but the first in this specific complex (stayed in the one next door last time). It is looking a little sadder and more empty that the last time with only a few families living there. We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the ground floor for a weeks diving holiday for about €300 for the week. The apartment was well appointed with everything working and some DVD's and music in the apartment - only thing that did not work and was constant irritant was WiFi. We were promised that it would work and after 3 visits and it really only worked out by the pool on occasions which was silly and unnecessary in today's age where you get decent WiFi in any country. And at a cost of €20 for a weeks WiFi seemed expensive.

You need a car there. It is too far away and the busses are too infrequent to be useful. We had a small Corsa and it was fine.

The pool is OK for cooling off in (not much good for swimming) and empty ... We did not see half the umbrellas broken as several others have said. They were all working fine when we were there. And there is a nice bar in the town but for anything to eat you need to drive into town.

As always with the UN ....... You never even notice that there are there, let alone what they do.

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank Gavin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Went for Feb half term, weather not great but think that was not the norm and was fine for the many fantastic walks we had following the e4 trail that runs the length of cyprus. The apartment was a good size and generally had everything we needed apart from the advertised dishwasher which wasn't there but that was not too much of an issue. There were a few issues with water and heating not initially working but maintainance company sorted this out without any problem. Large balcony which wasn't really used due to bad weather but would be great in the summer. Generally the apartment was good value for money and it is noted that the owner does not hike up his prices for school holidays which is welcomed by those of us who have to go away on school holidays. Can I just say that our experience is that the Cypriot people are a lovely,friendly and very helpful people and much thanks to the gentleman who helped us with our flat tyre and directed us to a local garage believe it or not apologising for his bad English!!! Which actually was great. All in all I would recommend a holiday in cyprus and this apartment meets your needs.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank 173carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We have stayed in Pyla Village apartments 5 or 6 times now in several different apartments including penthouse and have thoroughly enjoyed it every time.
There are shops, pubs and restaurants within walking distance, but Pyla is not very big and you really need a car to get the best out of your holiday as it is a few miles to the beach and nearby towns.
We're going again in September.

Room Tip: Penthouse suites are great, with huge patios.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WDandJLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I have now stayed in Pyla Village and Pyla Garden's 3 times over the last couple of years and I have been delighted with the accommodation/resort.
All of the accommodation has been well maintained. I have stayed in a two bedroomed, penthouse and 3 bedroomed all with mod cons. If you are looking for a relaxing, holiday in the sun, then this is the place for you.
Also, try Love2stayinCyprus for your booking, I have always found Sue really helpful and Sue aims to get you the best price!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFranksEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We have stayed at Pyla Village resort a few times and plan to return again soon. We especially like the penthouse apartments for the views at sundowner and breakfast times.The balcony is enormous and secluded with comfortable furniture as well as sunbeds.
Inside the living room,diner and kitchen (which is all open plan and one room) is well equipped for when you don't want to hit the town.
I think the apartments are private rentals so it's like you are borrowing a friends place.(Not free though!) The facilities (ie swimming pool and tennis courts) look ok but we tend to use the beaches and don't own a racket. Pyla is a small Cypriot village with a couple of bars, shops and restaurants but that suits us fine. Larnaca is a lot less holiday resort and more working town but is convenient for the eastern resorts and Nicosia. Car is a must,

Room Tip: Upgrade to penthouse
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank loreleiric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews