We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
411
295
136
56
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
295
136
56
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyacht clubguest relations officergolden bay beachmini suitepool bardifferent themereception desksea viewspecial thankshalf boardbreakfast and dinnercyprus nightcleaning staffout of seasonnice beachlate checkkids club
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 939 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I can tell you about the lovely views can be seen from this hotel, but i will skip it this time. I can add information about the great food in the dining room - but i will skip that as well. I would like to focus on the staff at this hotel, which made our stay nothing less but AMAZING experience. The waiters at the restaurant who made sure we are well treated and getting everything needed. The lovely staff at the reception desk that assists us whenever needed; we also got a late arrival for free because our flight was only at the evening.

BUT beyond all, i would like to mention Margarita Manoli who really surprised us with Birthday gift during our stay at the hotel, include some nice surprises in our room. Even now, few days after our return we are really amazed from this hotel and sure we will come back again.

Thank you for great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tulibuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Bay B, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Bay Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Management of the Golden Bay Hotel, allow me to extend our most sincere appreciation for you kind words and review regarding your recent stay; It is always a pleasure to receive such lovely comments, which allow us to feel rewarded.

Your positive review regarding our team members are greatly appreciated, as everyone at the Golden Bay aims to offer nothing but excellence to all guests at all times. We feel delighted to have met your expectations and having portrayed our sincere hospitality and services. Your remarks will be passed on to all staff members. It was a pleasure arranging something special for you special day! I am delighted you enjoyed it!

Please, do keep in touch with us by following our Facebook page, searching “goldenbaycyprus”.
I look forward to welcome you and your family again in the near future!

Best regards,

Margarita Manoli
Guest Relations Officer
guestrelations@goldenbay.com.cy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The Hotel is well sited with stunning sea views, large out door pool and heated indoor pool, the hotel was full for Christmas mainly due to several flights being cancelled, the staff were well pushed Christmas day with a full dinner service already booked and then the delayed flights having to be catered for, Christmas dinner was a help your self buffet style, there was enough food to feed an army, they catered for all tastes like and dislikes, the dinning room was a little under staffed but with an extra 2 flights arriving you can't blame the hotel.
if your thinking of booking a stay here for a holiday have a good look at the rooms and hotel layout, the back of the hotel have by far the best views of the sea and are a little more privacy, most of the rooms on the right of the hotel still have a sea views but the lower floors will give you all the pool area, sun lounge and patio noise, not a problem as it wasn't busy and a bit to cool a night but you can imagine what it is like at the height of summer. the rooms to the left of the hotel to the rear have the dreaded plant room and bins, we think the lower floors had there own pools or at least hot tubs we didn't investigate, the only down side we could see with this side is the large grass play area, trampoline etc. again in the summer it may be a bit noisy if on the lower floors.
the bar area is a little basic but OK to sit and have a drink with family and friends, there are no toilets on the ground floor so don't leave it to the last minute to go as they are up stairs,
for the ladies the whole of the ground floor is marble and shiny my fife almost came a cropper in high heels on the ramps (hotel is wheel chair friendly) we noticed quite a few people were having problems no offence but mainly women in heels,
The hotel could do with a bit of a face lift and a like of paint, I wouldn't change the staff they were always polite helpful and attentive.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear have the best views, check the hotel layout before you book a room, depending on your circumstances all the rooms have different aspects on the 4 sides of the building.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spikethebeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Bay B, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Bay Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the Golden Bay Hotel for your visit to Cyprus! It was a pleasure receiving your comments and review of your recent stay with us; it is indeed important when guests leave us their view points and experience regarding their stay, as it vital for us to enhance our services and grow, offering nothing but excellence!

We appreciate you highlighting our Golden Bay team members and their efforts to ensure a comfortable and worry-free stay. As for the rooms you are referring to, situated on the first floor, those are our Mini Suites which indeed have a private terrace with a private outdoor Jacuzzi.

Your comments in regards to the Hotel’s appearance have been taken into account; I would appreciate if you could perhaps spare a few moments and forward your views and further suggestions (guestrelations@goldenbay.com.cy). Guests’ contribution in innovative ideas are always openly welcome.

We wish to welcome you again in the near future! Please, do keep in touch with us by following our Facebook page, searching “goldenbaycyprus” and keep up to date with our daily activities.

Best regards,
Margarita Manoli
Guest Relations Officer
guestrelations@goldenbay.com.cy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We were at this hotel after the cancellation of our flight on 24/12 2013.The staff even the short noticed was very quick giving the rooms to evrybody.Our room was in fourth floor(we had a connection room for our kids).Clean and big with excellent bathroom and with coffe facilities.
The staff was always friendly and helpful.
The food was good but it can be better for a five star hotel.
Internet was not free .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marinosCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Bay B, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Bay Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Mr. Marino,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and experience regarding your recent unexpected stay at the Golden Bay Hotel. It is with great pleasure to see you enjoyed your stay and have found our services to your great satisfaction; Customer care is always one of our top priorities and all team members do their utmost to ensure a comfortable stay for all guests. Your kind words are encouraging and greatly appreciated.

Regarding your note on internet connection, it is important to underline that as from January 2014, WiFi is now included in the room rates when making a reservation directly through the Hotel and the Hotel’s website and will be free of charge at the Lobby area, for Hotel residents.

We hope you had a safe and comfortable journey and wish you a very Happy New Year! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Golden Bay.

Please, do keep in touch with us by following our Facebook page, searching “goldenbaycyprus” and keep up to date with our daily activities.

Best regards,
Margarita Manoli
Guest Relations Officer
guestrelations@goldenbay.com.cy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We were dumped at this hotel by Easyjet after a cancelled flight on Christmas eve. The hotel had very short notice but did an excellent job of quickly checking every body in. We had a room on the third floor. The room was large and clean with comfy beds, only one news channel in English. Tea and coffee was provided in the room. The bathroom needs updating but it was clean with plenty of toiletries provided. We ended up being left there for four days, it could have been worse we could have been put in a different hotel, as the staff in other hotels are not always so helpful and friendly. We were full board and thought the food was very good with plenty of choice.
The position is lovely, right on the beach.I would only rate the hotel itself as a four star but would rate the staff five star.

Room Tip: Sea view, high floor
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWEEDY5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Bay B, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Bay Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay at the Golden Bay Hotel. Your kind and positive words are very much appreciated, as all staff members do their utmost to certify a comfortable and enjoyable stay for all guests.
We appreciate your constructive comments along with your positive notes, as we can only benefit by reviewing our facilities and services through our guests’ views.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future, on a lighter schedule and under different circumstances!
We hope you had a safe and comfortable journey back home and wish you a Happy New Year!

Please, do keep in touch with us by following our Facebook page, searching “goldenbaycyprus” and keep up to date with our daily activities.

Best regards,
Guest Relations Officer
guestrelations@goldenbay.com.cy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Lobby and restaurant all look very nice and clean but its when you get to your room, open the curtains then you can fully appreciate the greatness of this hotels location. Our room had a balcony with a stunning sea view. The breakfast, lunch and dinner were nice though there weren't many vegetarian options. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uzma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Bay B, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Bay Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. Indeed the Hotel’s location is most favorable amongst those who love the sea and appreciate extensive views!
We value all feedback and comments, thus your note regarding the vegetarian dishes has been reflected upon. We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.
We wish you and your family a very Happy New Year!

Please, do keep in touch by following our Facebook page, searching “goldenbaycyprus” and keep up to date with our daily activities.

Best regards,
Guest Relations Officer
guestrelations@goldenbay.com.cy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews