We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveller rating
375
303
111
39
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
303
111
39
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room indoor pool across the road friendly hotel sea view bus station per day all ages sea water plenty of sunbeds decent hotel beach bar kids club coffee machine bars and restaurants superior room beach towels
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 842 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We were fascinated with the rooms and bathrooms
Cleaniness
Interior
Facilities in the room(charging phones, lights, ...)
Amazing view from the balcony
Breakfast has many choices and dinner too !
We didnt book for dinner, they charged us 10 euros for attending a buffet dinner which is very good
Very clean hotel
They clean the pool everyday
Bathrooms are great
Beach is awesome
Sport activities right on the beach no need to go anywhere
It is a 4 stars hotel but we felt like 5
Hotel was fully booked but Its not to crowded as its a big hotel with 3 connected pools and many places to sit
Food cost was actually good at pool we orderd beef burger it was for 8 euros, which is again a good price regarding a good plate with a good portion at hotel restaurant
Hotel bar has happy hour from 6 till 7 pm 50% on all drinks
Taxi station near the hotel, taxi needs 2 mins to arrive to the hotel and pick u up
I will definitely come back to this hotel !!
Highly recommended for family couples friends and everything

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tamara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina T, Guests Relation Officer at Lordos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Tamara K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your share you feedback with us after your recent stay here at Lordos Beach Hotel

We sincerely appreciate all your very kind comments and especially your recommendations about our facilities and services.

Thank you for sharing this via TripAdvisor and we certainly look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Christina Theophanous.
Guests Relation Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

come here every year.
first year there has been children’s entertainment and it was brilliant my daughter loved it, oli and lyda were amazing and made her feel so special hoping to see them next year

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina T, Guests Relation Officer at Lordos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Laura B

Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay at Lordos Beach Hotel.

Comments like yours , certainly motivate us to continue delivering our best services to all our guests.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Christina Theophanous
Guests Relation Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

A well designed hotel yet very poor hospitality- too bad.
we've stayed there for a week and we had a really bad experience from the staff.. money and charges was always an issue for them (even though we payed all in advance).

one day during our stay, my 3 years old son didn't wake up for breakfast, so I made him a sandwich. a staff member came to me and ask me not to take it and if I do she will charge me for it...

we'll not be back for this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hiba29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina T, Guests Relation Officer at Lordos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Hiba29,

Sunny Greetings from Lordos Beach!

Thank you for choosing the Lordos Beach Hotel for your accommodation during your vacation and taking time to share your experience with the online community.

It is truly unfortunate to read about the disappointing matters you had during your stay.
all the departments are informed about your comments and they will follow up accordingly further operational improvements.If something does not goes as planned, i ensure you that the team always does looking after our guests. Therefore , i do wish you had mentioned these situation during your stay , as we would have been more that delighted to assists you.

Finally , guest feedback is crucial for us to improve our service and your experience, therefore , we thank you for taking the time to respond with this review, the same time we apologize that on this occasion we did not meet all expectations . We therefore hope we have the chance to have you with us again.

Kindest Regards
Christina Theophanous
Guests Relation Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Lordos is a great choice for a family budget vacation in Cyprus.

Pros:
-Breakfast is rich & fresh
-Great beach
-Clean Pools
-Entertaining night programs everyday

Cons:
-Air Con was awful - both in rooms and hotel's facilities.
-Gluten Free & Vegetarian options are very limited.
-Lack of Clean Towels
-The overall service could be better.
-The hotel's location is far from the center and promanade.
-Lack of shading in pool area.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Amirt85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Everything is awesome at this hotel. The design is awesome - better than Sandy Beach’s or Golden Bay’s design (my opinion) which should have the same owner. The food was great. Also, the hotel has different restaurant food for each night such as: the Cyprus Night, BBQ night, French night and others, which have different food for each day. The room was always clean, and we got slippers, robes, beach towels, and a selection of bathroom shampoos with vitamin E, oil shampoo, and more. The pools are big and good, and one of them has got a water slide for kids. The beach looks good, it has really clean water (with a lot of salt), and for room owners it is free to stay. Everything we said the reception to do was done with no problems. Last night some people were making a big noise at 12 am, when we were sleeping so we told the reception and after everything was good.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank CMDxD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina T, Guests Relation Officer at Lordos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear CMDxD,
Sunny Greetings from Lordos Beach , Larnaca

Thank you for choosing the Lordos Beach Hotel for your recent stay in Larnaca.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Making our guests happy is our number one priority.

We appreciate mentioning about the matter of the big noise, but as always our reception desk is always more than happy to help our guests.

We appreciate that you took time to share your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you once again!!!

Kindest Regards
Christina Theophanous
Guests Relation Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews