We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“felt like a 5 star *****” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SENTIDO Sandy Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SENTIDO Sandy Beach
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pyla
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“felt like a 5 star *****”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I really loved this place. Staff very friendly, amazing service, clean and perfect. Make sure you get the pool side view. taxi's are abit expensive though there are busses to take you everywhere :-) Breakfast was simply beautiful indoor and outdoor seating

Room Tip: Make sure you get the pool side view. taxi's are abit expensive though there are busses to take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giselle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    403
    96
    33
    21
See reviews for
296
476
49
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

You feel really welcome by the exellent service provided by all the staff in the hotel,clean areas great restaurant ,Wonderfull beach area and pools,me and my wife just loved the place ,we will surely do it again and again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Talal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Despite I stayed Golden Bay hotel, I Loved to spend vriday nights at your bar listening to your charming singer and pianist. I enjoyed her lovely voice and I will spent my next holiday at Sandy Beach Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yekaterina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

excelent hotel!!
very good service,good quality of products!!
happy staff ready to serve!!
the food at the hotel it was very fresh and tasty as well as plenty of choices on the buffet!!


highly recommended!!

Room Tip: we stayed on the pool side!! the view was stunning as you can see the sea too!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelos80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

It is nice, clean. Personnel is professional and friendly. Beach is lovely, sandy, shallow water, very worm; there are some ricks if you like snorkeling. This is an ideal place for a family with children.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a pool view (unless you want to see a roof)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Dmitry_va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

When you enter the hotel you are greeted by warm and friendly staff, and this attitude was evident throughout our stay by all the staff. What I really like about this hotel is you have a modern and stylish décor in the lobby and rooms (which are renovated, spacious and with very comfortable beds) combined with the beautiful, 'traditional'. landscape and gardens by the pool and bar area. The pool is very large with the perfect pool-side mattresses to relax on and have a drink and enjoy the sun. Always enjoy staying at this hotel when I visit Larnaca and will definitely visit again soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khalid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

This hotel is very nice right on the beach front. Quiet from main road. Beautiful swimming pool and bar area. All day service to the pool and beach bar.
Spacious rooms specially the suites. The rooms are clean.
I really reccommend this hotel for young people, families, and older people. It is suitable to everybody.

Room Tip: Corner suites facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Athinoula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pyla
0.1 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Lordos Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
#3 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.1 mi away
Frixos Suites Hotel apts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Sandy Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Sandy Beach

Property: SENTIDO Sandy Beach
Address: Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40857, Pyla, Larnaka City 6307, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City > Pyla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pyla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Sandy Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, the Sandy Beach Hotel in Larnaca, is located right on the beach of Dhekelia,situated on a beautiful stretch of sand overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Offering one of the most beautiful views the Sandy Beach has all the modern facilities of a four star hotel with professional and friendly service typical of Cyprus. SENTIDO Sandy Beach is ideal for everyone who wants to spend the days at the beach or at the pool with a lagoon-shaped pool. The hotel offers also a gym, as well as some of sporting activities. If you prefer to relax, we recommend you to visit the spa. With its three restaurants, three bars and a lounge, SENTIDO Sandy Beach caters for many culinary interests. In addition, there are several tavernas, restaurants and bars nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays and Booking.com so you can book your SENTIDO Sandy Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Larnaca
Hotel Sandy Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing