We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average-to-good accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SENTIDO Sandy Beach
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pyla
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average-to-good accommodation”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Spent a week there with my wife, right after we got married, in August 2011. The holiday was good, but the accommodation could have been better.
Don't expect a welcome fruit basket or wine, or a dinner for 2, although other hotels have this fine touch.
You do get the advertised sea view, but only if you disregard the hotel facing your window (not too close, have to mention) and look far to the side.
The breakfast is very tasty and varied, the pool is great fun and the private beach is well kept.
A few times we couldn't get any sleep until late in the night, because of the noise from the bars across the street.
One day, the towells provided had solid yellow dirt and dark and yellow stains on them. Once, they took our own towell from the room (they must have thought it was theirs) and, when we asked about it, they said they couldn't find any other but their own towells. Other than this, it looked and felt clean.
You can easily get to Larnaca and other places on the island, by public transport.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liviu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    422
    101
    35
    22
See reviews for
312
494
56
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Came here for 11 days in April, although out of season the hotel still seemed fairly busy.
Breakfast - good choice, buffet style, nice outside seating area, attentive staff
Dinner - buffet style, pretty average ( glad we didn't go all inclusive)
Bar - generally good staff, apart from an older female who was very rude. Nice relaxing seating area.
Amenities - rooms were cleaned daily, spacious, shower facilities needed an upgrade but not horrendous. Gym was very dated & basic, expect to pay extra for steam & sauna.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank V_roks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I really loved this place. Staff very friendly, amazing service, clean and perfect. Make sure you get the pool side view. taxi's are abit expensive though there are busses to take you everywhere :-) Breakfast was simply beautiful indoor and outdoor seating

Room Tip: Make sure you get the pool side view. taxi's are abit expensive though there are busses to take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giselle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

You feel really welcome by the exellent service provided by all the staff in the hotel,clean areas great restaurant ,Wonderfull beach area and pools,me and my wife just loved the place ,we will surely do it again and again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Talal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Despite I stayed Golden Bay hotel, I Loved to spend vriday nights at your bar listening to your charming singer and pianist. I enjoyed her lovely voice and I will spent my next holiday at Sandy Beach Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yekaterina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

excelent hotel!!
very good service,good quality of products!!
happy staff ready to serve!!
the food at the hotel it was very fresh and tasty as well as plenty of choices on the buffet!!


highly recommended!!

Room Tip: we stayed on the pool side!! the view was stunning as you can see the sea too!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelos80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2013

It is nice, clean. Personnel is professional and friendly. Beach is lovely, sandy, shallow water, very worm; there are some ricks if you like snorkeling. This is an ideal place for a family with children.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a pool view (unless you want to see a roof)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Dmitry_va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pyla
0.0 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Lordos Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
#3 of 39 in Larnaka City
221 reviews
5.2 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 39 in Larnaka City
336 reviews
5.4 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#4 of 39 in Larnaka City
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Sandy Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Sandy Beach

Property: SENTIDO Sandy Beach
Address: Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40857, Pyla, Larnaka City 6307, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City > Pyla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pyla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Sandy Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, the Sandy Beach Hotel in Larnaca, is located right on the beach of Dhekelia,situated on a beautiful stretch of sand overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Offering one of the most beautiful views the Sandy Beach has all the modern facilities of a four star hotel with professional and friendly service typical of Cyprus. SENTIDO Sandy Beach is ideal for everyone who wants to spend the days at the beach or at the pool with a lagoon-shaped pool. The hotel offers also a gym, as well as some of sporting activities. If you prefer to relax, we recommend you to visit the spa. With its three restaurants, three bars and a lounge, SENTIDO Sandy Beach caters for many culinary interests. In addition, there are several tavernas, restaurants and bars nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your SENTIDO Sandy Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Larnaca
Hotel Sandy Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing