We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very pleasant apartment in a quiet residential...”
other travellers have booked this property
BALCONY  VIEW (1)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BALCONY  VIEW (1)
KITCHEN (1) KITCHEN (2)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
BALCONY  VIEW (1)
KITCHEN (1)
KITCHEN (2)
LIVING ROOM - KITCHEN
LIVING ROOM (1)
LIVING ROOM (2)
BALCONY  VIEW (2)
MASTER BEDROOM (1)
MASTER BEDROOM (2)
BEDROOM
BATHROOM-TOILET (1)
BATHROOM-TOILET (2)
GARDEN (1)
GARDEN 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pyla, Larnaca, Larnaka District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
David M
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very pleasant apartment in a quiet residential area”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent four weeks here in October, and thoroughly enjoyed this apartment. It’s modern and clean, quite spacious (at least for the two of us), and well equipped. We particularly enjoyed the balcony, where we ate nearly all our meals, with its (distant) view of the sea – although otherwise just overlooking a quiet street. Bed was comfortable. WiFi was very good, and included UK TV via internet on a large screen TV. The apartment is very competitively priced, and although you pay for electricity as extra, we did not need AC in October and hot water was solar heated, so we didn’t use much. There is a bus at least every half hour into Larnaca, and on to the airport, so it’s easy to get here from the airport (number 425 – go upstairs into Departures, across the bridge to the road, and the stop is down on your left, ask for Lordos Hotel, takes about 45 minutes). The beach near the apartment is quite pleasant, mix of sand and gravel. There are several local ‘supermarkets’, we found Shopwell the best overall. Two ATMs near the bus stop. Best local place to eat, we reckon the Lysia, for traditional Cypriot fare. We found it hard to buy good bread locally, best place is Carrefour in Larnaca. Best bakery is Zorpa, also in Larnaca, although there is also quite a good one up in Pyla village (can walk there, about 40 minutes). A few nice local walks, can give more details if you want them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: balcony with sun all morning
Liked least: sofa not that comfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“holiday let”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

the accommodation was immaculate ,clean ,and has been re-furbished to a very high standard.the apartment is well located ,shops ,restaurants , and amenities ,only 10 minuteswalk to the beach .petros the owner . lives local to the apartment ,a very nice guy who cant do enough for you.highly recommend this property .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: quiet area,relaxing holiday
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheryl407...
Whangarei Heads, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at Peters Apartment - Flat 11”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Peters Apartment, it was everything we wanted, clean, tidy, spacious and well equipped. Peter was very helpful and just a phone call away if we had any questions. The flat is situated in a quiet residential area with supermarkets and restaurants within easy walking distance. We had a car which enable us to explore and enjoy Cyprus to the full.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and location
Liked least: Everything was great
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
md072016
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
“A nice apartment for the warmer months because the balcony can be opened up for use most of the time.”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at the end of February to mid-March and it was warm enough for us to use the balcony up until midday. However in the afternoon and evening at this time of year, although there was a good heating system it seemed difficult to make it feel cosy. We liked the neighbourhood and Peter was always very helpful. We would go again but between April to the beginning of October.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janeK70WD
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great appartment”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Thank you Petros for letting us stay in your lovely appartment. It is very well equipped and nicely decorated. The TV was amazing and the use of free wifi a bonus.
Great location - walking distance to the beach and shops and Tavarnas and an easy bus ride into Larnaca. A car is not essential but useful if you want to visit other parts of the island - the main roads are very good and driving is easy.
Petros the owner is very friendly and takes great care of his appartment.
Will definitely stay again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacky h
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Even before the holiday to Cyprus,we had contacted peters the owner,he would answer use any question we asked,
The holiday rental its self is in a good location within walking distance to the beach but far enough away so you got a good night sleep,( it was a good choice)
The kitchen had everything we needid and even more then expected,
Bathroom was well equipped and spotless,
Bedrooms clean and cosey and has everything one would need for a comfortable stay, ( home from home)
Shops,bars,restaurants 5 min, walke away,Peter is the one who actually cares about his customers in every possible way,Nothing was to much trouble for Peter,( great guy)
We highley recommend this appartment for any trip to Cyprus,
Thank you Peter best regards,Jackie & Martin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;