We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most friendliest, clean & superb value for money place I've stayed in Cyprus :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lysithea Beach Hotel Apartments
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pyla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2012

I've stayed at the lysithea for many years now as I first went when I was only 18 with my girlfriend paula & was extremely impressed with the costing and cleanliness and even more so the family feel welcome by George the manager at the time and his great staff :-) I'm 37 now with 3 daughters and have taken them back for many years now and have grown with the hotel, George has since taken over the hotel and has kept it to a high standard in all aspects, great food, clean rooms everyday & a lovely big pool also one for kids. Never have any of us felt so welcome as the staff have also been around for years. Main factors for a relaxing holiday & a short distance to the town then this is the place to stay. One negative for me is that I don't live there :-) & the positive is I'm back again next year :-) Summary: extremely welcoming environment, very clean & tidy and great value for money :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnMMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012

We recommended this hotel as a cheaper option for accommodation for our wedding guests coming from the UK. We were very impressed by how efficiently the hotel is run and when we encountered a problem with the dates booked for one family, they sorted it out very quickly with minimum fuss. The beach is right across the road and, while it is not a particularly pretty beach, it is clean and is very good for families because it is shallow, has lots of shade available and a cafe for snacks and cold drinks. All our guests were happy with the accommodation and the pool area is ideal for people wanting to relax and get a tan. The only criticism we had from our guests was that the pool seemed quite mucky towards the end of each day, I guess because people were in and out of it all day with suntan lotion on & sandy feet from the beach. If this could be solved, the hotel would be perfect, but either way I certainly would recommend it again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leilawalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This hotel is highly recommended to people who don't just want to spend their vacation in a room and by the pool by themselves but also enjoy mingling with others at the bar and appreciate the personal touch the hotel staff gives! the rooms are very clean and so is the pool! food variety is great and the beach is right accross the road which is perfect! the motorway is also just around the corner and it is very idyllic as it isn't in the centre and in the middle of traffic and pollution! Great atmosphere too, thanks a lot!

Room Tip: the studios are big enough for a couple. all rooms face the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank any_1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We had apartment with 2 rooms and kitchen. The space was enough for 2 adult and 2 children. We had the swimming pool view and it was very nice with comfortable terraces, especially very convenient with children. There is short distance to everything to beach, to market, taverns, restaurants. Lysithea is located out of busy area of hotels or night clubs. They have very nice swimming pool and tennis court. In the bar they offer very good breakfast, lunches and ice creams for very reasonable prices. The service was very good, always polite and on time. The bus stop is located just opposite to the hotel - 1 EUR per adults and you can travel to Larnaca Center. We could swim during the evening 10 p.m. even longer that is rather unusual in other hotels. This is thanks to their attitude to make us happy during stay. It was great time! We really enjoy this place!

Room Tip: Our room number was 4, sun only early moroning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
2  Thank Livco3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Just back from staying in the Lysithea last week, accomadation is quite large with a seperate bedroom and a large sitting room /kitchen. Bathroom is a very good size. The downside would be that it is very worn but is kept very clean. Pools are large and very good for the kids. The beach is across the road and food can be had on the premises and all along the Dekilia Road.
There is no longer any entertainment laid on which is a pity , it has been provided over the years and was always a great success. You have to to pay extra for TV & Airconditioning Irons are available on request at the reception... Drink prices at the bar were too high.
All in all a good venue for families but bar prices and entertainment need to be looked at by George the owner.

Room Tip: Ground floor Rooms are best for families and open up on to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

The Lysithea beach hotel is situated just a minute walk from a very nice and relaxed beach. There is also a big swimming pool. The hotel is very clean, and they tidy your room every day and changing towels. The rooms are big and comfortable, only the bad is a bit narrow than what I am used to.
The hotel is remote from the town but there is a bus stop just in front of it. It is the 1st and last stop of the bus so you never miss it, and it comes about every half an hour.
Overall, we had a great stay, and great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 95BP10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We had stayed here before but then sadly the Lysithea closed for two years until May this year.
We were so happy to see the the Lysithea was back on the market as for us it is in the ideal spot for the beach and the motorway.
Our stay was made that much better as George and his staff work real hard to make you feel most welcome and we have booked again to return later this year.
The pool and the whole area is always kept clean any tidy.
The food that was served was good in quality,quantity and price.
Also not far to walk for local shops and restaurants

Room Tip: We prefer to be anywhere but the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldsoldier42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pyla
0.5 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
2.8 mi away
Lithos Antonis G Apartment Hotel
1.0 mi away
Mariandy Hotel
Mariandy Hotel
#5 of 6 in Pyla
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#24 of 38 in Larnaka City
115 reviews
1.6 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
5.8 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 38 in Larnaka City
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lysithea Beach Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lysithea Beach Hotel Apartments

Address: Dhekelia Road | PO Box:42227, Pyla, Larnaka City 6513, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City > Pyla
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pyla
Price Range: £49 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lysithea Beach Hotel Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is beautiful, family run hotel, situated on the Larnaca Dhekelia Rd. Its ideal location next to the beach, the beautiful building design and its friendly staff have made it very successful over the years. It consists of 44 elegantly furnished studios and one-bedroom apartments accommodating from 2-4 persons. Furthermore there is a beautiful swimming pool in exotic gardens, pool, snack bar, tennis court, and free parking and 24 hr reception service. It’s just a bit of paradise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lysithea Beach Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing