We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Schloss Gumpoldskirchen(Gumpoldskirchen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
86
81
52
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
81
52
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice staffnice staylovely parkspa experiencenext morningrosesgardensaunaaustriafurniturewinesrenovationwinterwienbeauty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We travelled with full family, three generation, plus friends. Although the hotel is not really for children, but we enjoyed it a lot, especially the outside wellness area. Breakfast is excellent, surrounding also, excellent for kids and also elderly people. Unfortunately they had some problems at check-in and out, making our lives difficult - keys were not working and we were in the farthest building, but we managed to solve that.
Phone did not work, television neither, but we did not need it too much.
We stayed in the more modern building which is closer to wellness area. Unfortunately there is not possibilities to have something to drink in the evening or just sit down in the lobby.
The staff was super helpful.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Dorka4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Schloss Weikersdorf has history, location and architecture on its side. What it doesn't have is any real relationship with the 21st Century. So, in temperatures in excess of 34 degrees - no air-conditioning. No Wifi apart from in the hotel reception. A television service which took 24 hours to function properly. The staff are helpful but during the wedding season they a\re overstretched. During our stay, 50% of the ground floor was inaccessible because of wedding arrangements and preparations. If you are on holiday purely to enjoy the rural attractions close to Vienna, it's fine if a bit pricey. If you have business needs, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennismarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I visited Baden for the 2nd time and stayed at this amazing hotel. It was fantastic weather - lot of sunshine, very good staff- courteous, caring and responsive. I needed an electric water kettle in my room - which was provided without any difficulty. I needed an adapter plug for my laptop which I got in no time. I love this hotel.

Room Tip: choose a room with a garden view and you would love it.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aruntaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed here as a couple back in June 2011 and we loved every second of it.
All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful, the room was elegant and spacious, with its own balcony overlooking the beautiful Rosarium.
The communal areas of the hotel were very attractive and clean.
The breakfast buffet had plenty of choice with high quality food and we were able to sit out on the terrace, which was lovely.
As for location, a 10 minute walk through the Rosarium park and you'll be in the lovely Baden town centre, with plenty to do, yet the hotel is far away enough to have a peaceful retreat, without any noise. Also, Vienna is easily reachable on the bus from town centre, within 45 or so minutes.
We did indulge a visit to the spa, which was very relaxing, especially the massage. Everything in the spa was of top quality and the staff were very friendly.
Overall, we would not hesitate in visiting again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gossopsgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This hotel is in a great location, nestled in some woods by a stream, but within easy walking distance of the town. The lobby is quant and feels like old Austria, but it's also just a little tired. Staff, too, seem tired. It was difficult to rouse someone in the evening (like 7:30pm) to take a drink order in the bar. They were very friendly, just not always easy to find. The rooms are nice, and the breakfast was good. The pool was great, as were the sauna and steam room in the adjacent spa. It's a small spa, but the services were great!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews