We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full of old world charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Baden is the ideal place for a relaxing weekend and the Schloss adds to that experience, Their 'dreamy days' break is great value for money. Rooms are comfortable with garden views; breakfasts are especially good and even better when taken on the terrace overlooking the Rose Garden. The Spa and swimming pool are new and under-used. We missed having tea and coffee making facilities in the room nor were they available in the lobby as happens in other hotels. It is a ten minute walk to Baden town centre with a tram service to the centre of Vienna (one hour).

Room Tip: Rooms are the back overlook a garden and are cheaper than those overlooking the public Rose Garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

located in Europe's largest rose garden. nice, clean rooms, stellar breakfast (includes bubbly).
baden is where you want to stay, if you want to avoid parking in Vienna. a few minutes walk from the hotel, you can take a bus or train directly to the 1st district of Vienna. train stops in front of the opera, the bus near karls church (2 minutes away). baden is laid back and if you need to throw away money, the casino is minutes away in a beautiful park. remember that casinos in Europe are a lot dressier than ours (you can rent a tie there).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Hotel historical building and furniture are very pretty. Also the gardens with roses that are just next to the hotel are amazing. But you can go there for lunch, breathe the atmosphere and go away.
So you won't find out that the 5 meals in restaurant menu are not going to change overdays.
Or that the "SPA" means 1 pool and few saunas and "Rosepacking" procedure means that they will put plenty of some creamy thing in 2 mins on you and pack you to plastic bag where they will leave you for 20 mins - just for 49 EUR.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Livia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Good: imposing buildings, excellent food and public areas, welcoming staff, convenient for town, overlooking town rose gardens. Not so good: wifi system dated, no wifi in rooms, poorly lit room (tall trees), no tea making facilities in room.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The reception staff is friendly and helpful. I do agree that the bathroom floor was not very clean. The rest seemed to be fine. I think that the breakfast is one of the better ones with lots to choose from and it is very well presented. My only dissapointment was that the coffee was very bad! I love the surrounding grounds of this hotel and the lobby is very interesting; with gorgeous furniture.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marielle_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

It's a pity that such a nice castle, impressive at the first sight has such unaesthetic rooms. The lobby, the restaurant and all the public places are very nice, beautiful architecture and furniture. The rooms are really poor and the windows are not closing. The bathrooms are quite ok but the paint on the walls (there are no tiles) starts exfoliating. For the price we paid (44 for a single) it was ok.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calaican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

After a long drive we arrived at the castle. Impressive lobby with old furniture, with beautiful orchids. When we arrived in the room we found that the windows do not close, so I changed three rooms until I found one that did not windy. Cleanliness leaves much to be desired, too bad to this beautiful location. Breakfast is rich with very friendly staff. Friendly staff. Free wired internet in the room, wi-fi in the lobby. The garden is lovely in the summer.

Room Tip: choose a superior double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mihaela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baden
0.6 mi away
Hotel Herzoghof
Hotel Herzoghof
#3 of 10 in Baden
94 reviews
0.7 mi away
At the Park Hotel
At the Park Hotel
#1 of 10 in Baden
318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Gutenbrunn
Villa Gutenbrunn
#2 of 10 in Baden
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Krainerhutte Helenental
3.7 mi away
Hotel Landhaus Moserhof
Hotel Landhaus Moserhof
#2 of 4 in Gumpoldskirchen
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Admiral am Kurpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf

Address: Schlossgasse 9 -/11, Baden 2500, Austria
Region: Austria > Lower Austria > Baden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Baden
Price Range: £79 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Renaissance castle with a modern wing; conveniently located in Doblhoffpark; close to the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing