We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel in Krems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel & Gasthof Klinglhuber
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Very nice hotel in Krems, easy to find after cycling through Wachau valley. Easy to find and close to railway station. Good storage for bicycles. Restaurant in Gasthopf very good. Near pedestrian section of Krems. Breakfast was þvery good and staff were very helpful. Would recommend for those doing Donauradweig.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Padraig47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Hotel & Gasthof Klinglhuber
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Very nice stay - stayed in the Hotel (belonging to the adjoining Gasthof) - very friendly and helpful personnel, excellent breakfast. Restaurant in the adjoining Gasthof 'Klinglhuber' serves excellent meals - "super Küche". It is not right in the very downtown (5 minutes walk to pedestrian area with all the shops and cafés) but very close to downtown Krems and all downtown shops.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank navratil46140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed at the older of the 2 sister hotels. The room was simple but clean and comfortable. We had a delicious fish meal that night and the choice at breakfast was superb. One of the hosts went to some trouble to get information for us about a concert the following night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneStFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed at the newer part of the hotel (we didn't get to choose as it was booked through a travel agent). The hotel is very well located, just at the edge of the beautiful old town of Krems. The room was OK in his size, clean, but we couldn't quite understand the idea of the window in the bathroom door... Breakfast was OK (like in most hotels in Austria). The hotel has bike storage facilities if you are coming on a bicycle tour.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed in the new part of the hotel just around the corner. The rooms were lovely, very spacious and comfy, but the lack of aircon meant for a very stuffy nights sleep. We had the windows open for a while but the noise echoing around the square meant we had to shut them very early in the morning. We ate supper in the main hotel where the food and service were both excellent. I think if it had air con i the rooms we would have given it the full 5 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b0b_the_fish_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Ok so the room was pretty average but clean and if that were the end of the story I'd be less than impressed. The terrace makes a nice location to sit for your evening meal and the food was very good, lots of locals use it as a restaurant, always a good sign. I needed to be away at about 05.30 a.m to get to Vienna airport and enquired about early checkout. They were very helpful and concerned I'd have to leave before breakfast. Without asking an excellent packed breakfast appeared with sandwiches, water and fruit all at no charge. All the staff were very pleasant and genuinely sought to make your stay pleasant. Well done Gastof Klinglhuber for "going the extra mile".

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeESussexEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We stayed in thr hotel which had lovely modern rooms with excellent bathrooms. However the restaurant is closed on weekends and there are no staff after 8.30pm. they give you a key to the side door to use after 8.30 but the door is very difficult to unlock. A modern hotel needs staff.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ralWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krems an der Donau hotels
1.1 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel and Spa
Steigenberger Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Krems an der Donau
1,264 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Unter den Linden
Hotel Unter den Linden
#4 of 8 in Krems an der Donau
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zum Goldenen Engel
Hotel Zum Goldenen Engel
#2 of 8 in Krems an der Donau
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alte Post
Alte Post
#8 of 8 in Krems an der Donau
31 reviews
1.0 mi away
Arte Hotel Krems
Arte Hotel Krems
#3 of 8 in Krems an der Donau
156 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parkhotel Krems
Parkhotel Krems
#6 of 8 in Krems an der Donau
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Gasthof Klinglhuber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Gasthof Klinglhuber

Address: Wiener Strasse 10, Krems an der Donau 3500, Austria
Region: Austria > Lower Austria > Krems an der Donau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Krems an der Donau
Price Range: £80 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Gasthof Klinglhuber 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel & Gasthof Klinglhuber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing