We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent dining” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LATE

LATE
Cuisines: European, Central European, Austrian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“excellent dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We have eaten here several times. In an old wine storage area, original vaulted ceilings and brick walls give ambience. Good food and wine selection. Walkable from Krems or Stein, and close to Danube ship dock and river walkway, so very convenient.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina20152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    20
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oosterhout
Level Contributor
218 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“high quality for a reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

A restaurant with modern furniture offering a nice selection of local wines by the glass. Friendly and knowledgeable staff.
The menus are an interesting choice (as in most restaurants) and I found the dishes creative, good-looking and of high quality.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ineke_George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcs
Level Contributor
183 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“incredible wine list”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

it seems that trip advisor has more than one write up on restaurants called morwald but this is the one we went to and we were very impressed.Food was superb, including the amuse bouche and the wine list only added a nominal percentage to the costs of purchase in their shop.Overall we would highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank patbrownett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“super view, good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Terrasse facing the danube river, lovely in the evening when not too hot. Food was nice, Austrian - international cuisine

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ViennaHolidaychecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neusiedl am See, Austria
Level Contributor
195 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Toni Mörwald's great food! A must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

A very interesting place,you wouldn't imagine there is a fine dining restaurant inside this building. But rthere is one, and very good.
We had a special menu, the crescendo was built up in such an expert way, that we could enjoy every moment of a 4 hour meal.
Thanks for the resataurant also for the excellent wine pairing! If we could have some more of this 1997 Chardonnay from Hirsch (Kamptal)... :)
I recommend visiting this enu to every food lover!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank InnSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LATE also viewed

Krems an der Donau, Lower Austria
Krems an der Donau, Lower Austria
 
Krems an der Donau, Lower Austria
Krems an der Donau, Lower Austria
 
Krems an der Donau, Lower Austria
Krems an der Donau, Lower Austria
 

Been to LATE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing