We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you, Maria!!!”
Review of Haus Trausner

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hallstatt
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Haus Trausner
Ranked #8 of 16 Hallstatt B&B and Inns
Kharkiv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Thank you, Maria!!!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is very nice, cosy haus!!! We had two nights in Haus Trausner. Maria was very friendly and kind to us!! We had two rooms with shared toilet (between these two rooms). The owner is joiner, so all furniture was made from wood and with a good taste. Rooms were amazingly comfortable and cosy - we felt like we're at home!! Breakfast was good and served in our rooms (if it's a good weather - Maria served it in the garden). There were nice views from rooms - one on the street and one on the garden. Also in the Haus was the balcony. Haus is very clean! We had an excellent time in Haus Trausner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlenkaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
17
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
448 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

All the reviews here are true. Maria is warm but not intrusive, very laid back but the place is spotlessly clean and well maintained. How she runs this place I have no idea. It's a ten minute walk left when you get off the boat, near the bus terminal and the police station. A wonderful park is nearby that the kids will love.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GypsyTraveller94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Our Host Maria and her husband Charlie were very friendly and had a wealth of knowledge about the town & its history and Charlie gave great advice and recommendations re the weather conditions at the top of the alps. The room is basic but very comfortable & meets your needs with a hearty breakfast and dietary requirements considered. The accommodation is a short walk into town (10 mins ) and restaurant within a 5 minute walk. Walking distance to shops, bakery and visit the cemetery on the side of the hill, tourist center with gemstone center underground (very interesting). The ice caves and railway were closed due to winter season but opening Mid April. Another visit is on the cards as this town with its scenic views and quaint buildings is Heaven on Earth. and we would love to revist our wonderful hosts.

Room Tip: Our double room had table, chairs and self contained shower and toilet. Share fridge in hallway wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thesons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I received a warm welcome from Maria to kick start my lovely day in Hallstatt. There's something about Maria that makes you feel comfortable and at home. She was very accommodating to my itinerary and didn't hesitate to offer me an earlier breakfast, though I did not ask for it. The room is neat and clean but you may need to go up some stairs. Hallstatt itself is one of my favorite places and one should really stay here for at least a day to appreciate its charm fully. Haus Trausner was about 15 minutes walk from the main town but if anything, the walk is very pleasant with awesome scenery. Throughout my 2 weeks in Europe, Maria is the best hostess that I encountered, thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LingWei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

we stayed here 9th of August, 2013. Maria was very helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable and clean. The view from the room was nice. It's very close to center. I highly recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DUYGUCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We loved staying at this cozy place! Maria was very helpful, the breakfast was excellent, and she was able to accomadate my gluten-free diet. Great location- close to the Salt Mines and a nice walk to downtown. Wonderful view from our room!

Room Tip: Ask for the room that has a window that looks up at the mountain. Beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed here in late May 2013 and loved it. Maria is absolutely wonderful and very generous. She took great care of us and made us feel at home. We were still a big jet lagged from our flight over from the US, but Maria helped us make the adjustment and get some great rest. I highly recommend Haus Trausner!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GoHeelsGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallstatt
0.5 mi away
Heritage Hotel Hallstatt
Heritage Hotel Hallstatt
#2 of 4 in Hallstatt
564 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seehotel Gruener Baum
Seehotel Gruener Baum
#1 of 4 in Hallstatt
642 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seewirt Zauner
Seewirt Zauner
#3 of 4 in Hallstatt
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Resort Obertraun
Resort Obertraun
#2 of 4 in Obertraun
127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hallstatt Hideaway
Hallstatt Hideaway
#2 of 16 in Hallstatt
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bergfried Gasthof
Bergfried Gasthof
#5 of 16 in Hallstatt
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus Trausner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Trausner

Property: Haus Trausner
Address: Lahnstrasse 27, Hallstatt, Austria
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > Hallstatt
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Hallstatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing