We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the Lake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heritage Hotel Hallstatt
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hallstatt
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“On the Lake”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I was lucky to get a first floor room on the lake front. It was really a magical place. The hotel didn't have very good wi-fi but it was free and no need for the internet when you have a window. There is a bar and restaurant and an outdoor area to drink by the waters edge. Room had an nesspresso machine, a very modern bathroom, free postcards and even a balcony/deck. Required a transfer though but once you arrive you'll understand why, it's a small town.

Room Tip: Main building (there are two) and ask for lake side. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    170
    79
    32
    31
See reviews for
129
281
38
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

when you walk around this nice village you will notice that this hotel looks the best choice. i think it was rennovated recently. the staff are very friendly specially the guy in the reception, the room is big and empty! the best thing is the balcony and the charming view of the lake. the best view for taking photos ever.
I was lucky I could enter to the village with my car and the hotel has limited parking lots. otherwise you have to park outside the village and use the shuttle bus.

I would recommend this hotel not because it is perfect. but because it is the best in the place.

Room Tip: Don't miss the lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hussein M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Not large rooms, but we had a great view of the lake and the staff was very courteous, friendly, and helpful.

Very clean and a decent breakfast if you opt for the breakfast plan. Plenty of variety for your morning meal.

One thing they could do is put some felt pads on the chair legs. With the wooden floors those chairs moving around make a bit of noise. Otherwise, it's nice and quiet, even with a lot of guests staying. There was some construction going on in the lot under our room, but they stopped around 18:00 and started around 7:30 so not so bad. I expect it will be over soon, but you may want to ask. They have three separate buildings and we were in the one next to the church.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jp2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

- Two of the three buildings don´t have elevator (!)
- You need to request a transfer from an outside-town parking lot to the hotel (which you won´t know unless you call the recepcionist, because you are lost...).
- Dead (and alive) bugs EVERYWHERE.
- No lake-view (or view whatsoever...) with those tiny (tiny) windows.
- Very rude people at the front desk, starting with a recepcionist who didn´t speak German (in Austria!!) and a very bad English.

WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Churita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel was simply amazing -- huge rooms, very clean, all wood floors and tons of windows. Ask for a room in the main building with a waterfront view. Breakfast was good too, lots of options and not too pricey. We will definitely be back to this hotel and Hallstatt in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey123176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demorest, Georgia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Wow! What an awesome hotel, everything from the front desk staff to the location couldn't be better. We were upgraded to a Jr. Suite with a large balcony and a breathtaking view of the lake. The room was large with a desk, sofa, two comfy chairs, flat screen TV, fresh fruit, stocked bar, safe, hair dryer, comfy bed, large balcony with table & chairs,,,,,I'm sure I'm forgetting something but all I can say is I'm glad we stayed at the Heritage Hotel. Breakfast was a huge buffet with most everything you can think of to start your day. It cost euro 14.00 per person per day and at first I thought it was too expensive but I was wrong. We could not have been happier.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2TravelingTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We had booked to stay at the Zauner but there was no hot water after the flooding in June. We transferred to the Heritage and were given a lovely room in the old building The House Stocker. We were away from the Main Street, had a quiet and comfortable room with great hot water showers. Would definitely recommend the Hotel Heritage and a room in the Stocker. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Hallstatt is a fabulous place to stay and visits to the Salt Mine and the Museum are musts!

Room Tip: Book a room in The Stocker building. It was the old Hallstatt museum and is the oldest building in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Undercliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallstatt
0.0 mi away
Seehotel Gruener Baum
Seehotel Gruener Baum
#1 of 4 in Hallstatt
642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seewirt Zauner
Seewirt Zauner
#3 of 4 in Hallstatt
152 reviews
1.4 mi away
Resort Obertraun
Resort Obertraun
#2 of 4 in Obertraun
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Obertrauner Hof
Obertrauner Hof
#1 of 4 in Obertraun
111 reviews
3.8 mi away
Gasthof zur Post
Gasthof zur Post
#7 of 8 in Bad Goisern
13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hallstatt Hideaway
Hallstatt Hideaway
#2 of 16 in Hallstatt
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Hotel Hallstatt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Hotel Hallstatt

Property: Heritage Hotel Hallstatt
Address: Landungsplatz 101, Hallstatt 4830, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > Hallstatt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hallstatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Hotel Hallstatt 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage.Hotel Hallstatt - downtown Hallstatt Between the mountains and the lake, amid Hallstatt's UNESCO World Heritage, there is just enough room for something special - a hotel where you can experience the unique Hallstatt feeling, a hotel that pampers you with luxury. The Heritage.Hotel melds three historic houses into a special kind of luxury hotel: 12 Heritage.Suites and 42 Heritage.Deluxe double rooms will charm you their unique flair and stylish appointments. In these historic monuments, no two rooms are the same; each enchants with its own unique history. The ****Heritage.Hotel Hallstatt is a member of the association: „Castle Hotels & Mansions“. Enjoy a unique vacation in the Salzkammergut at our lakefront hotel on Lake Hallstatt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Heritage Hotel Hallstatt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing