We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$249
View deal
Booking.com
US$320
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Agoda.com
US$219
View deal
eDreamsUS$320
Trip.comUS$380
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
505
228
61
39
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
505
228
61
39
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view market square huge balcony small town breakfast buffet beautiful town parking lot located right day trippers shuttle bus amazing views no elevator austria tourists lakeside church towns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Luckily for us our hotel, Seehotel Gruner Baum, was right in the middle of the market square and unmissable to find .A beautiful 4 star hotel and our room was lovely. It was a fantastic size, with a huge bathtub. We had wonderful views over the lake and they even left us little pastries in our room.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chelsea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The views are amazing and the location cannot be beat!
Breakfast was delicious, the hotel is immaculate and well appointed.

Some things you should know:
1. you must park in the town and take a shuttle to and from the hotel - and you must sign up for a specific shuttle - price is cheap enough and driver is wonderful
2. give yourself two full days in Hallstatt and use this hotel as your base
3. the famous picture is taken from the town center - but you can also get a fantastic shot from the lake via boat/ferry

Room tip: ask for larger room with balcony facing lake
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KassB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Best location in Hallstatt. Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! Room was very large(#402) great view on church next door. Located right on the town square, Parking is easy, park in lot P-1 and the hotel shuttle runs every 15 minutes, very good and simple, great hotel and staff helpful. Be cautious of rooms 401,402,403, great views but elevator only goes to the third floor, from there you must drag you luggage up 18 steps to forth floor, after you get there you realize no one at the front desk told you about the stairs or offered to assist you, would not advise anyone who has trouble walking or health issues to take a room on that floor without assistance with there luggage, will stay there again, breakfast ok but nothing special

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DaveL740
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We ended up here both nights for dinner during our stay in Hallstatt. Good food with a nice selection...if you are hear while Hallstatt's white fish is in season, order it! Our server Robert was friendly and took great care of us. And if it's busy and the service is a little slow, oh well....the view cannot be beaten with the deck right on the water! Definitely work a stop here!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 106kirstynf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I arrived in Hallstatt late afternoon via train with a scenic ferry ride from the station across the lake. The Seehotel Gruener Baum is literally 1 min walk from the ferry terminal. Check in at reception by Christopher was friendly and we received sufficient hotel and local info to get us started on a our two night stay.

Our room (203) had a balcony with beautiful views across the lake. The room was spacious with all the practical amenities including tv, minibar. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The only small negatives was the balcony was never cleaned of cigarette butts and flowers from upstairs balcony. Also the shower could have done with a curtain as water went all over the floor.

The hotel is a short walk every to shopping, cafes and the market square is in front of the hotel. A number of tour options are nearby including boat rental which is a great way to experience the lake.

Overall a great stay to this world heritage listed area.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank maroonmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews