We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Inn Salzburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Linz
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Linz
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Clean and efficient business hotel. Room was very quite and hotel was close to the City Centre and 20 walk to the Design Centre conference venue. Restuarant is over priced and offers international hotel menu. Many other restaurants in Linz with good food at halft the price and a better atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Even though I was not the one that chose the hotel for my stay, I found it suitable to all my needs and more. My room vas very clean and very spacious, nice big windows, very near the city centre, but quiet. It was a very comfortable stay, and I also have only gd things to say about the staff, the cleaners and consierges. I would recommend it to my friends for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Bojana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights during our visit to Linz. It is very well situated. It was about a 15 minute walk from the train station (which we appreciated, after arriving at 9 pm), and a 10 minute walk to the Hauptplatz (which is also quite beautiful, and where you can catch a tram to Postlingberg or streetcars to other areas of the city). The hotel was very clean and the room was large. Staff were all friendly and all spoke English (which we also appreciated since our German was very limited). We had dinner at the bar/restaurant in the hotel and were happy with the food and drinks as well. We would stay here again if we ever returned to Linz.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingspartan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Inn Linz L, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Linz, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your feedback. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay in Park Inn by Radisson Linz.
We would be pleased to host you during your next stay in Linz.
Best regards from Austria,
Sophie Hemetsberger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Situated in the middle of Linz, this new hotel is very comfortable (excepted the pillows).
Modern room with a big bathroom, incl. a big "rainforest" shower.
A car parking is available in the house
We loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pierre-Alain68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Check in was a bit slow.
The room was modern & well equipped.
Bathroom also perfectly ok for a couple of nights.
Entrance to the park garage not easy to spot if you don't know where you are looking.
Don't waste your money on the hotel breakfast if it's not included - it would be better value in a cafe

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cavey_Austria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Room service announce the availability of your order in 20 minutes , you have to call them two times after 30 minutes and they always postponed the delivery... not serious... and don't forget to register your visa card when you check in otherwise they'll refuse to deliver your order , even your company as an account in the hotel...

but the most fantastic , it's the mushroom culture in the bath , i was there 6 months ago and i add the same problem , they promised me that they'll fix the problem ... but still there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ludovic R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

It is placed close to the center. You may walk by an interesting street full of shops and cafes.
An old church and a nice yard inspire. Good parking, kind staff. And very good bar and restaurant inside.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank Julia_Parinova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linz hotels
Volksgartenviertel
Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark
ibis Linz City
#5 of 32 in Linz
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARCOTEL Nike
#12 of 32 in Linz
409 reviews
ibis Styles Linz
#10 of 32 in Linz
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Linz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Linz

Address: Hessenplatz 16-18 | Osterreich, Linz 4020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > Linz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Linz
Price Range: £64 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Linz 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn by Radisson Linz is located in the very heart of the city center, just steps away from the excellent shopping areas and the main pedestrian zone. Famous sights are within walking distance and making the Hotel as an ideal choice for business and private stays. The 175 modern guest rooms - including 11 junior suites located on the 7th Floor with an exclusive terrace access - are equipped in a unique, colorful Park Inn design. Fitness room and W-LAN is free of charge for our guests. In our Cafe, Bar, Lounge, Restaurant "Square" will be served local and international specialties. The Park Inn by Radisson Linz is the ideal venue for banquets, corporate events and conferences, as well as get-togethers. The 170m2 grand Ballroom comprise space up to 200 people. A smaller Boardroom is also available. The adjacent City Park with his 3.500M2 is the perfect venue for all kind of functions. And for those guests arriving by car, the Hotel offers an additionally comfort in the public parking garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Linz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing