We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay when Cycling the Danube”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harry's Home Hotel Linz
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Linz
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay when Cycling the Danube”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We first stayed here last year (2012), but it wasn't just the great breakfast, and the location right on the Danube bike path that drew as back, it was also the friendly helpful staff. They all speak perfect English, and know where to go and what to see in the local area.

When one of our group found the cycling distances we had planned, and the rain too much to carry on, Christina and the other staff went out of their way to help her have a wonderful day in Linz, and also helped her find a service to the Linz Railway station with her bike. She was very impressed and so were the rest of our group.

After a couple of days of rain on the cycle trip. everyone was looking forward to getting to Harrys Home and doing a load of washing. We made good use of the washers and dryers that night. There is also a good supermarket right next door.

We will be back.

Room Tip: They have double glazing, so there is very little noise in any room. There was some construction hap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeeGee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    44
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
41
8
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

You may not just walk out the door and find yourself in the historic center of the city, but public transportation is easy and couldnt be more convenient. I did have a car, and appreciated the free parking. Hotel is brightly and very modernly decorated, and simlarly the rooms-- spacious, good amenities, some with kitchenette. Staff ultra-friendly and helpful, very responsive. While no dining except for breakfast, there are grocery stores and restaurants in 5 min walking distance. Guests have choice of 6 or 11 Euro breakasts, the latter incldes ol cuts, eggs, cheeses and yogurt. Overall, excellent value.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyborys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klagenfurt
Level Contributor
162 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

When looking for a reasonably priced hotel, this is a very good choice in Linz. The hotel itself is clean and makes one feeling comfortable, although the area itself is not the best one in Linz - it is therefore not the best choice for a sightseeing trip. Beside the breakfast and the convenience when being on a business trip, the friendly staff is another big plus.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smiley7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz
Level Contributor
185 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

From the outside this hotel does not look very cozy, but inside it is a clean, functional and inviting house. The furniture looks a little bit cheap, but is modern and bright. Internet access is so-so, the breakfast good and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
147 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012 via mobile

We were driving through Austria on our way to Czech and looked up hotels in Linz while having lunch in Slovenia. We booked online because of the trip advisor rating and the good price. We've never stayed in a hotel that looks like an Ikea showroom before but it was a refreshing change from the usual. The rooms were big and clean, and they even have a coin operated washer and dryer, which we really needed and seems to be very rare in Europe. The staff was great also.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank shanenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittenweem, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

When I first walked into this hotel (through the night entrance at twenty to midnight, having picked up the key I'd arranged for the management to leave in a lock-box for me after reception closed) I was very struck by the design, but couldn't immediately place it. I remembered about half an hour later: those sample apartments in Ikea showrooms. Harry's Home is like that: clean, bright, comfortable, airy and minimal. The rooms are larger than one would expect from a hotel in this price bracket, with Ikea-esque beds and chairs and glass-fronted dressing rooms and bathrooms. The cafe downstairs serves a reasonable range of cold breakfast items, and the wifi is free. As long as you're not expecting something other than a sleek, minimal business hotel, this is a good venue.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simoninireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable, we were so comfy there that wished the check out would have been longer than 10 am. There is a parking at the hotel and the staff is very friendly. I would recommend if you have a car, but if not the center can be a bit far.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sonic b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linz hotels
Volksgartenviertel
Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ibis Linz City
#5 of 30 in Linz
605 reviews
Courtyard Linz
#2 of 30 in Linz
410 reviews
ARCOTEL Nike
#9 of 30 in Linz
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harry's Home Hotel Linz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harry's Home Hotel Linz

Property: Harry's Home Hotel Linz
Address: Donaufeldstrasse 3 | 4040 Linz, Linz 4040, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > Linz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Linz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Harry's Home Hotel Linz 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Harry's Home Linz, situated directly on Danube Bike Path and in the north of Linz - adapts perfectly to your wishes. The A7 motorway is just minutes away and the city centre of Linz you reach by car, bus or tram in about 20 minutes. Wi-Fi is free in all areas and rooms. You decide what you want: small or large breakfast, daily or weekly cleaning, rooms with or without kitchen. The spacious rooms are equipped with walk-in closet, flat screen TV, hardwood floors and a large work desk. In addition, most of the studios feature a fully equipped kitchen. In the immediate vicinity is the Pleschinger See, a popular swimming lake with many recreational opportunities. Only 2 minute cycle away from the Danube Bike Path, Harry'S Home Linz is the new insider's tip for cycling enthusiasts. Here you can find your own bike repair shop, with a covered parking space, a compressor, a range of practical tools, washing for your bike, and a washing machine for your cycling clothes. Parking space available in the hotel-owned parking garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harry's Home Hotel Linz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing