We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good business class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Steigenberger Hotel Linz
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Linz
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good business class hotel”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Nothing too great about the hotel except the breakfast- simply marvelous. The hotel building itself seems a bit old and the rooms are ok, but could do with some redecorating to make for some more space in the bathroom, which in our case was absolutely tiny. Thank God! we are not obese. The location was convenient with a pretty good bus connection to the city. All in all the value for money- simply great.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    269
    142
    47
    10
See reviews for
57
148
29
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
fr
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

I stay one night for working reason in Linz but this hotel is hold, wvery helpfully team and friendly but room hold
Beding poor small duvet , poor pillow room not to hot I know why I received nice discount when I book but I never be back in this hotel if room not refresh more modern and better bed

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank wifi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias D, Front Office Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Linz, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Sir or Madame,

Thank you very much for making the effort writing this evaluation.

We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with the room during your stay.
For the next stay we can now offer you our newly refurbished rooms in our business category. The look is more modern, the rooms can be air-conditioned and are more comfortable.

We also would like to thank you for the positive feedback on our staff for being helpful and friendly.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for any queries or wishes.
We would be happy to welcome you soon again in Linz!

Best regards

Patricia Pfab
Front Office Manager
Steigenberger Hotel Linz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Linz hotels

Messolonghi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed here several times, mostly for one night inly. offers all you need, good beds, quiet rooms and real good breakfast. close to city, directly at the danube, where you can take a nice walk.
Very good spa !!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I can recommend this hotel. Stayed here several times meanwhile, mostly for one night only. It offers all you need - good beds, quiet rooms, reasonable breakfast. the breakfast is a plus point anyway.
clos to the city (Linz is not very big, anyway), located at the Danube river you can have a nice, relaxing walk.
The Spa area with a fitness room, solarium, sauna is worth a visit!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fe1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naberezhnye Chelny, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

It was very nice time! The room was very cozy, clean and comfortable. Service is really good and people are very kind. Also it's very comfortable located and has a very big garage. Three days in this hotel were nice like at home, thanks for everybidy!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss-Wahnsinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights as part of an unexpected holiday hiccup. It was 30 degrees each day and the same temperature in our room each night. Although the fan was turned up to full speed, it barely caused a ripple in the room. The room was large and clean but in need of an update.
The service at the bar on the first night was non existent and then chaotic. We were desperate for cold drinks and had real trouble just being served.This may well be a good hotel in winter, but it is to be avoided in summer unless you can score an air conditioned room on an upper floor.

Room Tip: In summer, insist on a room on a floor that is air conditioned. I think that the 6th floor was ok fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelhappy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
282 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I was there last week and I have to say the staff of the hotel is very nice, helpful and professional.
The room was pretty big, clean and nice. The view in the river is also another good thing.
The price is not very cheap but is ok for a 4 stars, I just can't justified the € 15 euros for the breakfast (if you decide to book it at the arrival, otherwise is € 17!).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank filobraccs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linz hotels
ibis Linz City
#5 of 30 in Linz
603 reviews
Volksgartenviertel
Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARCOTEL Nike
#9 of 30 in Linz
362 reviews
Courtyard Linz
#2 of 30 in Linz
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Hotel Linz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Hotel Linz

Property: Steigenberger Hotel Linz
Address: Am Winterhafen 13 | 4020 Linz, Linz 4020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > Linz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Linz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Steigenberger Hotel Linz 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The view of the Danube and the mountains has a particular charm which you can only experience from the Steigenberger Hotel in Linz. Here, the guest will find comfort and cosiness throughout the whole of the hotel. In the restaurant, on the Danube terrace and in the bar the culinary emphasis lies on regional dishes. The conference area is ideal for first-class seminars, and medium sized events and conferences can be catered here for excellently. The wellness area with sauna and steam bath provides a perfect close to a long day. The waterside promenade running past the hotel is ideal for jogging, Nordic walking or short cycle trips. You can reach the old city centre of Linz easily on foot or by local public transport in comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Hotel Linz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing