We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ibis Styles Linz
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kolping(Linz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
194
252
110
29
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
252
110
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsextremely kindbig free parkingsmall swimming poolfree wifione nightpublic transportationrooms are cleanrestaurant staffnight's sleeptown centrenice hotellobbytramcityreceptionhighwaysauna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
all_seasons_Linz, Manager at ibis Styles Linz, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 November 2012

When Ikea start to built hotels, it will look like this one.
The rooms are equipped with really poor quality materials but the sleeping quality is ok. Bathroom furniture is falling apart.
Breakfast is the high-light in this hotel.
The location is very far away from city center if you are not with your own car.
I would recommend this hotel for younger target group.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mianaBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This property is modern and equipped with all the comforts you can ask for in budget travel. The rooms are spacious, clean, brightly lit. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are clean. The reception staff was prompt and friendly as were the atendants at the bar and restraunts. There is a small play pen near the reception which helped keeping the kids happily occupied while the check in process took place. The breakfast is a reasonable spread with ample variety to pick from. The only slight concern is that It is not walkable distance from the city center. We drove, thus was not a problem for us. All in all, it was a good stay and i would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wonderlust0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
all_seasons_Linz, Manager at ibis Styles Linz, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely
Johann Kaiser
General Manager ibis Styles Linz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012 via mobile

It's modern and clean, free wifi all over the place and reasonable price. You need to switch off the lights half an hour before you go to sleep because that's how long it takes to cool them down and stop crackling just next to your head.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctrlbru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

The hotel is clean, modern and comfortable. We use to stay in IBIS Styles hotels (All seasons). This hotel is one of the best. Spacious rooms, very good sleep quality. Special congratulation for the bathroom.
Ideal if you come by car as the hotel is far from the city center.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed_0752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews