We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Staff and Great Common Areas”
Review of ibis Styles Linz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Styles Linz
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Linz
Reviewed 14 April 2013

The staff was so welcoming after our long travels and joined us in conversation at the restaurant. This place is definitely for families as all Novotel and Ibis's are with play areas and great breakfast buffets in the morning. This one even had a gluten free section- never saw that before- we're not gluten free but have friends who are... The rooms are standard Novotyel, Ibis with Ikea prevailing in design and quality. The walls seem to be thin though, and you can hear others at times, but for the price- come on!!! we only paid 89 euros for four!!!!!!!! Why use hostels when there are four in your party when you can stay at a regular hotel like this!!!!!!!

Room Tip: I would get a first floor room- the elevator/lift looked quite tight!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank travelingfoodiefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohanK327, Manager at ibis Styles Linz, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast,
vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, nach Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis Styles Linz, Ihre Hotelbewertung auf dieser Plattform abzugeben.
Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt hatten und mit unseren Angeboten sehr zufrieden waren. Ihr Lob gebe ich mit Freude an die Mitarbeiter weiter.
Großen Dank auch, dass Sie unser Haus auf Tripadvisor so freundlich weiterempfehlen.
Wir freuen uns schon auf ein Wiedersehen, wünschen Ihnen alles Gute und senden
herzliche Grüße aus Linz
Johann Kaiser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 588 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We have a very good time in this hotel, we stay just for one night, very good brekfast, a little bit cold in the room but after we complain to the reception they solve this problem imediatly. I recomand this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
all_seasons_Linz, Manager at ibis Styles Linz, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast,
wir bedanken uns vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis Styles Linz.
Es ist für uns eine große Freude, dass Sie sich bei uns wohlgefühlt haben und ich gebe gerne Ihr Lob an die Mitarbeiter weiter.
Herzlichen Dank auch, dass Sie unser Haus auf dieser Plattform so freundlich weiterempfehlen und wir freuen uns, Sie in naher Zukunft wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.
Mit lieben Grüßen aus dem ibis Styles Linz
Johann Kaiser, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We stayed here for one night in one of the "family rooms" but won't be going back. It looks like they took a fairly old, run-down hotel, spent a lot of money on sprucing up the reception and breakfast area, which was very nice, and that's about it. They painted the outside of each window of the hotel a different color -- this lets them put "Style" in the name of the hotel.

The room we were in was just big enough for the kind size bed and sofabed. The furnishings were OK, but cheap. The bathroom wallpaper just starting to peel in places. The shower didn't drain properly. The window had three panels, two solid and one funky cook design. The funky cool one didn't actually block light so there was no way to get the room dark at night -- in case you care about that.

Our biggest problem was that there was a kids soccer team staying the night. We had 2-4 of them in the room above us, apparently with no adult in the room. We were in bed at 9:00, watching a little TV, letting the kids wind down and go to sleep. That's when the noises upstairs started. At 11:00 I finally got dressed again, went to the front desk (no one there), went up to the room, knocked on the door, told the 10-year-old to pipe down. It didn't seem to have much effect. They started again in the morning and so I went back up again, this time talked to the coach...no help. On one hand none of this is the hotel's fault, but on the other hand if you are deciding whether to stay here you should know that this is the kind of place that books soccer teams and puts kids in rooms unsupervised, and if you get a bunch of kids in the room above you the construction of the hotel is such that you hear every footstep and trip to the bathroom.

And then there's the noises coming from the basement. There's some kind of machinery down there that was turning on and off a couple times per minute, somewhat randomly. It went on basically all night. I have no idea what this could have been but it drove us a little crazy. If you lay on your side with you ear on the pillow it sounded like it was right under the bed. I mentioned this to reception in the morning and got a shoulder shrug.

We were on the ground floor (room 130) and had a good bit of street noise in addition to the noise from above and below.

All in all it was the worst night sleep I can remember in a hotel. It's the only time I've lay in bed at midnight in a hotel thinking, "Maybe I should just wake the rest of the family up, pour them in the car, and drive the hour and a half home."

Breakfast was average for a European buffet. Location of the hotel, right by the tram, was great. Little kids play area in the lobby and kids' welcome bag were nice touches. None of it will lure me back again though.

Room Tip: I would try to get top floor so you don't have noise from those above and less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OuterBavaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
all_seasons_Linz, Manager at ibis Styles Linz, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast,
vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, von Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis Styles Linz auf Tripadvisor zu berichten.
Für die von Ihnen beschriebenen Unannehmlichkeiten bitten wir Sie vielmals um Entschuldigung. Die Anmerkungen unserer Gäste sind für uns von größter Bedeutung und unterstützen unser Bestreben, den Aufenthalt so angenehm wie möglich zu gestalten. Bitte entschuldigen Sie auch, dass die Jugendmannschaft eines Linzer Fußball-Turniers Ihre Nachtruhe gestört hat. Wir haben bereits mit den Verantwortlichen gesprochen und dürfen uns auch in deren Namen bei Ihnen entschuldigen.
Trotz der auch für uns sehr peinlichen Situation würde es uns sehr freuen, wenn Sie uns bei Gelegenheit wieder eine Chance geben und unser Haus bei Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt in Linz wieder in Betracht ziehen.
Mit herzlichen Grüßen
Johann Kaiser, Direktor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Very nice hotel, clean rooms, great breakfast with plenty of food. Staff was very helpful and kind.
The only negative point was the lifter very small for a hotel like this.
Easy to find and very close to the highway.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGTT72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

The IBIS Style in Linz Austria was newly refurbished and operating for the first time as an
IBIS in June 2012 . It has an extensive and free Car Park , only 2 mins away from a Tram
stop , and Trams into the City Centre are very frequent . I found that from the hotel into the centre of Linz only took 15 mins . Service in the hotel is very good , all the staff most helpful , The bed rooms are very quiet , very clean and cheerful . Good bathroom with Tub . Breakfast which is currently included in the price is excellent . The decor is very bright with strong colours which take a little getting used to . But I recommend it .

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillClarkHolmfirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlf467
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
all_seasons_Linz, Manager at ibis Styles Linz, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 November 2012

When Ikea start to built hotels, it will look like this one.
The rooms are equipped with really poor quality materials but the sleeping quality is ok. Bathroom furniture is falling apart.
Breakfast is the high-light in this hotel.
The location is very far away from city center if you are not with your own car.
I would recommend this hotel for younger target group.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mianaBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linz hotels
ibis Linz City
#2 of 31 in Linz
679 reviews
Altstadtviertel
Comfort Hotel, Star Inn Linz Promenadengalerien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Volksgartenviertel
Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark
ARCOTEL Nike
#12 of 31 in Linz
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Linz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Linz

Address: Wankmuellerhofstrasse 37, Linz 4020, Austria (Formerly All Seasons)
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > Linz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Linz
Price Range: £73 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Linz 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the hotel ibis Styles Linz Ms Tanja WALDHOER, the manager of the ibis Styles Linz hotel, would like to welcome you. Breakfast, WIFI access, parking and drinks in the Welcome Lounge are free of charge at our hotel in Linz. The ibis Styles Linz is conveniently located near to major companies such as voestalpine and Siemens. The city center, Design Center, Tips Arena and Musiktheater Linz are all within easy reach. The hotel boasts 115 newly designed rooms offering wide, comfortable beds and flat-screen TVs, as well as seminar rooms for meetings of up to 250 people. Book your stay at our low-priced hotel in Linz now! Enjoy our all-inclusive offer whether you are in Linz on business or with your family. Relax in our trendy "5 senses" restaurant and bar, with garden terrace by the pool, or in the sauna. The hotel has 150 free parking spaces! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your ibis Styles Linz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Linz
Linz Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing