We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stop off in Linz” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis Styles Linz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
ibis Styles Linz
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Linz
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    229
    94
    25
    11
See reviews for
171
95
50
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

If I need to have a second choice to stay at Linz, that shall be IBIS. Only one negative point, that its a little far from the main City Area, but must confess to be very comfortable and well connected with main roads and tram line.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sudipta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirgu Mures, Romania
Level Contributor
104 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed there for one night. There are very friendly staff and the room fitted exactly our needs. We were three and there was a double bed and a sofa for our child.
In the lobby (I think because of the Christmas) was a relaxing area, close to the bar, with free coffee, tee and water...near to a Christmas tree...very nice idea.The room was clean and with Wifi access and TV.
Breakfast was consistent with large range of food, coffee, tee, milk...
Overall a very nice experience, we will come back !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xdmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J0HANN_KAISER, Manager at ibis Styles Linz, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrte Familie,
herzlichen Dank für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis Styles Linz. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie mit Ihrem Aufenthalt rundum zufrieden waren und ich gebe gerne Ihr Lob an die Mitarbeiter weiter. Wir freuen uns alle sehr, wenn wir so schöne Rückmeldungen von unseren Gästen bekommen. Vielen Dank auch, dass Sie unser Haus auf Tripadvisor so freundlich weiterempfehlen.
Wir wünschen Ihnen ein glückliches neues Jahr und freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen im ibis Styles Linz.
Herzliche Grüße
Johann Kaiser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 1pm (1 hour before official check-in) and were immediately shown the room. Our room was nice and clean, airy and with fresh design. Hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. Hotel offered complimentary tea/coffee facilities, kids play area. Our room had a TV with ample of TV channels, availability to connect own devices to it and there was a free fast WiFi throughout the hotel facilities. Beds were large and comfortable,sheets clean. All-you-can-eat breakfast with wide choice of food set us for the day next morning.
Overall an excellent hotel, we felt expected and above all, valued.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J0HANN_KAISER, Manager at ibis Styles Linz, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Johann Kaiser
General Manager ibis Styles Linz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

this was one very nice surprise
the hotel was inviting from the word go
the management and staff were friendly and professional
rooms were modern,yet very comfortable and spotless
I have been on many trips and live north america
my visit to this hotel was simply and truly a great experience
all the best
hank

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zelisko98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J0HANN_KAISER, Manager at ibis Styles Linz, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Johann Kaiser
General Manager ibis Styles Linz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linz hotels
ibis Linz City
#6 of 30 in Linz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Volksgartenviertel
Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Linz
#2 of 30 in Linz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Linz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Linz

Property: ibis Styles Linz
Address: Wankmuellerhofstrasse 37, Linz 4020, Austria (Formerly All Seasons)
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > Linz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Linz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Linz 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the hotel ibis Styles Linz (ex all seasons)Mr Johann KAISER, the manager of the ibis Styles Linz (ex all seasons) hotel, would like to welcome you.Breakfast, WIFI access, parking and drinks in the Welcome Lounge are free of charge at our hotel in Linz. The ibis Styles Linz is conveniently located near to major companies such as voestalpine and Siemens. The city center, Design Center, Tips Arena andMusiktheater Linz are all within easy reach. The hotel boasts 115 newly designed rooms offering wide, comfortable beds and flat-screen TVs, as well as seminar rooms for meetings of up to 250 people. Book your stay at our low-priced hotel in Linz now! Enjoy our all-inclusive offer whether you are in Linz on business or with your family. Relax in our trendy "5 senses" restaurant and bar, with garden terrace by the pool, or in the sauna. The hotel has 150 free parking spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your ibis Styles Linz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Linz
Linz Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing