We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning traveller”
Review of ibis Linz City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Linz City
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Linz
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    318
    125
    26
    10
See reviews for
73
189
107
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durbanville, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Location across the street from the train station.The staff were friendly and helpful.Breakfast was good.Wifi in the room was also good.We can recommend this hotel for a short visit to the city.We stayed one night and could not fault anything.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard Sanet d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zabresky, Manager at ibis Linz City, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear guest, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our house. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. best regards.
Philipp Kirschner, Assistant Manager, ibis Linz City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Location: right next to the train station.

Room: every ibis's room is the same. Just enough for two people with two suitcases. The so-called twin beds are so close to each other. There was still dust in the corners. WiFi was good.

Staffs: friendly. They were trying to move us to a twin bed, non-smoking room the next day upon our request.

Overall: The building was dated, with second-hand smoke smell everywhere. It is good for a budget, short stay.

Room Tip: Send an e-mail for any room request (twin bed, non-smoking room, higher floor, etc.) before head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GQKAST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zabresky, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor.
We hope, that we can welcome you again very soon in Linz and
send best regards

Michael Zabresky, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The location of this hotel was good, convenient to town center and right across the street from the train station. The hotel itself is dated, smells like cigarette smoke and non-smoking rooms smell like smoke too. The rooms ARE CLEAN, but the road noise makes keeping the windows open impossible.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zabresky, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor after your stay in our house. We are glad, that you have spent a nice time with us and hope, that we can welcome you again very soon in the ibis Linz City.
Best regards
Michael Zabresky, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
459 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We picked this hotel as we are travelling around Austria by train.Our room was a bit noisy it sounded like it was near the laundry room.Also there is building going on nearby which started up at 7 a.m.However the bed and shower were fine WiFi good in the room and staff were friendly.A pleasant walk across the party to the centre.Good for a short stay.



Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple

Less

Room Tip: Try to avoid being near the laundry
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mc m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zabresky, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking time, to give us your feedback on your stay in our hotel.
We are glad, that you have spent a nice time with us and that you recommend our house on Tripadvisor. We hope, that we can welcome you again very soon in Linz and send
best regards
Michael Zabresky, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here for only one night but hotel fit the bill. Booked the room during a summer sale but I would say it was overpriced if we had paid at the normal rate - although Linz accommodation is expensive in general. It was a basic, decent sized room and shower. Staff were polite and the location is directly opposite from the central train station which was very convenient. WIFI is fast and they provide extra blankets and towels in the cupboard. Hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the Hauptplatz and there's a supermarket 2 minutes around the corner.

Overall - decent hotel if you're just looking for a simple room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zabresky, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor concerning your stay in our hotel. We are very glad, that you have spent a nice time and that you recommend our hotel in this way.
We hope and are already looking forward to welcome you again very soon in Linz.
Best regards
Michael Zabresky, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linz hotels
ibis Styles Linz
#8 of 31 in Linz
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Volksgartenviertel
Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark
ARCOTEL Nike
#10 of 31 in Linz
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Linz City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Linz City

Property: ibis Linz City
Address: Kaerntnerstrasse 18-20, Linz 4020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > Linz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Linz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Linz City 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Linz hotel is located in the city centre, facing the railway station and 15 km from the airport. Just 1 km from the Design Center convention centre, it has 146 air-conditioned rooms, including 4 adapted for disabled guests, a restaurant and a bar serving snacks 24/24. 6 meeting rooms can also be booked for your seminars and conferences. Guests on a business trip have Wifi wireless Internet access. Public covered pay parking close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your ibis Linz City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing